Reviewer2057416

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SIS045 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Probably the best magnesium supplement out there

Posted on Dec 05, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several magnesium supplements and have stayed with this one for months now with never a problem. Being a glycinate form, or an amino chelate it's far and away most bioavailable way that magnesium is assimilated by the body. Secondly, it's not inorganic like other magnesium carriers and so is a "friend" welcomed to the body. Finally I like it's sensible 100 mg dose which as mentioned delivers more magnesium than other non-chelated higher doses, but it allows me to fine-tune schedule it's usage more readily throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

found to contain excessive cadmium

Posted on Jun 01, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I loved this delicious cocoa, but unfortunately Consumerlabs.com has analyzed it and found out that it contains an excessive level of toxic cadmium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A friend to the body

Posted on Sep 16, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Everything has already been digested so the nutrients are completely welcomed by the body as friends. That couldn't be said of something like calcium "carbonate". New Chapter also adds extracts which seems like fluff to me, and I would buy it for the vitamin-mineral content alone...which might lower the somewhat inflated price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

antioxidant powerhouse

Posted on May 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This "double spice" product may well be the most nutritious product in the world. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but it's about the only one which uses clove oil, one drop of which equals more than 400 times the antioxidant capacity (ORAC) of blueberries! Add to that the antioxidants of ginger and other spices to black tea and you got one heck of an antioxidant powerhouse. And BTW I love the INTENSE taste too. I enjoy it straight. Thank you iHerb and StashTea Company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably the best

Posted on Feb 10, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Hands down this is the best multi in the marketplace. It's becoming clear that megadoses of certain concentrated vitamins or minerals (but not all) may be too much for the body to assimilate at once. New Chapter uses sensible amounts of nutrients pre-digested by probiotics - each of which results in enriched foods (along with the probiotic) - and therefore not just isolated nutrients. Having said that, the additional herb and food blends are woefully measly amounts which appear to contribute to a lot of fluff and extra cost to the consumer. I'd also like to see them increase their folate (but not folic acid which is potentially harmful).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

oxidized antioxidants?

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

I wonder if by tablet #180 on day 180 it's not oxidized? Otherwise it appears to be an outstanding product if fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Noticeably better taste

Posted on Sep 16, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a half dozen different brands, and this one has a noticeably better taste. It appears to melt at a couple of degrees warmer than other brands for some reason?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gave it a try

Posted on Jan 12, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I started using the regular Joint Builder for months with wonderful success. So I thought I'd switch to this Ultra version and see, but after a few weeks it hasn't worked out. I'd agree that the formula "seems" great and amounts of ingredients are prudent. Granted I seem very sensitive to bodily changes than apparently most people, but I notably detected unfavorable changes such as stomach upset and just not feeling myself. I suspect that my body missed the extra vitamin C and esp. D of the regular version. I also liked only needing two tablets instead of three. Anyway, I'm back on the regular version and love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives