Reviewer2060826

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAW761 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Sleep Aid for Fibromyalgia

Posted on Dec 01, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My M.D., who is also a university trained herbalist, recommended this product as part of my nightly coctail for sleep. (I have chronic, severe, fibromalgia-induced insomnia that is very difficult to treat, because I'm unable to tolerate the side effects of prescription meds.)I also take 5-HTP and melatonin with this product. This is a chewable that actually tastes good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Controls Fibromyalgia at Night

Posted on Dec 01, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For pain caused by fibromyalgia, I take the original Zyflamend at breakfast and lunch, then Zyflamend PM at dinner and bedtime. I recommend these products to anyone who is struggling with the chronic pain of fibromyalgia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fighting Cancer

Posted on Jun 10, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a cancer survivor, and I consider the Host Defense to be vital in helping my immune system to keep cancer cells at bay. And having had cancer, I don't want to take any supplements that may be in any way tainted, so I buy New Chapter products for their purity. I also take the New Chapter GingerForce, to help my body make the most of the medicinal mushrooms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Your Dog Will Thank You

Posted on Aug 04, 2006

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My fifteen-year-old dog seemed to be on his last legs, just one month ago. His energy was always low, he seemed to be in pain most of the time, and had lost his enthusiasm for taking walks. I put him on Life Extension Dog Mix, along with and Fido Wobenzym, and within ten days he made a most remarkable improvement. Now, after one full month of supplements, he has a new lease on life. He no longer needs to be coaxed out of bed in the morning, but is eager to meet the day. When we get his leash out, he greets us with vitality and glee. His once dull, sparse hair is now a thicker, shiny coat. I highly recommend this combination of supplements for anyone who wants a healthier dog. If my dog could speak, I'm certain that he'd be saying "Thank you!" He's still a senior citizen, but he's not out of the game!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fight Cancer

Posted on Jun 10, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I was diagnosed with breast cancer five years ago, I researched what supplements to take as natural anti-carcinagens. Several sources recommend high doses of green tea, as a safe and natural way to fight cancer cells. This is the best product I know of for getting mega doses of high quality tea, without drinking gallons of the stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Craving Sweets

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Years ago I was a sweets junkie. But when I went through breast cancer treatment, I learned that cancer cells love sugar (in all its forms). With this knowledge, I became motivated enough to quit binging on sweets. Not long ago, I found myself craving sweets for hours every day, and I realized that my body apparently needed help with balancing blood sugar. After a few days of taking New Chapter's GTF Chromium Complex, the cravings vanished. When the bottle ran out, the cravings came back. It seems obvious to me that this product helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Just For Health Nuts

Posted on Jan 24, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Four years ago, I started using spirulina while receiving chemotherapy. I had no appetite and was concerned about getting ample nutrition. I found that I was able to digest this blue-green algae, when I couldn't tolerate other foods. I'm cancer-free now, and Source Naturals Spirulina is still part of my daily diet, because I seldom manage to eat the amount of green veggies recommended by the American Cancer Society. I don't consider myself a health nut -- just serious about my health. I'm also budget-minded, and found iherb's prices to be very competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fibromyalgia

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using this product 5 years ago, while going through chemotherapy for breast cancer. The cancer treatments were causing my pre-existing fibromyalgia symptoms to become much worse than before. Fibrozym really helped, especially with neck and shoulder pain at night (the pain is more bothersome when I try to sleep). I quit taking this product recently, in an attempt to cut my supplement costs. After about three weeks, I realized that my neck and shoulder pain had increased, again. I ordered a bottle from iherb and after about a week of re-introducing Fibrozym to my system, the pain decreased noticeably. It appears to be a valuable factor in my supplement regime for managing the chronic pain of fibromyalgia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inflammation Block

Posted on Jun 10, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My MD herbologist recommends this product for the inflammation associated with fibromyalgia. It seems to work for me, when I am able to time it just right. It needs to be taken on an empty stomach, between meal, in order for it to work on tissues rather than on food digestion. And I have a difficult time remembering to take the pills between meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wobenzym N

Posted on Apr 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic digestion problems and have found this product very helpful. I take three Wobenzym N tablets with a glass of Emergen-C every morning upon arising, 45 minutes before eating breakfast. The Wobenzym seems to jump-start my digestion, and the vitamin C beverage wakes me up a bit, allowing me to go wihout coffee (which can be terribly acidic on a finnicky digestive system). I realize Wobenzym is not marketed as a digestive enzyme, but it's gentle enough to take on an empty stomach and helps with digesting breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brain Chemistry Change

Posted on Jan 19, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In the past, I used this product for insomnia, and I had good results. Since then, I've gone into menopause and am having sleep issues again. Last week I started taking the L-Tryptophan again, and I've had disturbing dreams and nightmares several times. Apparently my brain chemistry has changed, and this supplement is not right for me now. I would still recommend it to persons with chronic insomnia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Girls Just Want to Have Lunch!

Posted on May 28, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For years, I had stomach distress for hours after eating meals. Lunch was the most problematic, because I was at work and not wanting co-workers to know that a war was taking place in my digestive system. Now, I take Rainbow Light's enzymes with my midday meal, and it has greatly decreased the discomfort and embarrassment I had for so long.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives