July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2065430

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KUB410 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Omega 3, EPA and DHA is lower than other brands

Posted on Mar 02, 2014

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As titled, the content of Omega 3, EPA and DHA is lower comparing to other brands like NOW and SOURCE NATURALS. Healthy Origins: 1000 mg softgel contains 190 mg of Omega 3, 100 mg of EPA and 55 mg of DHA. NOW: 1000 mg softgel contains 230 mg of Omega 3, 120 mg of EPA and 70 mg of DHA. The issue I experience with these softgels is that they tend to leak inside my pill box. Not sure if it's manufacturing problem with the batch that iHerb.com obtained or I just got unlucky. UPDATED 3 March 2014. Started using a second bottle and it is still the same; contents from softgels are leaking into my pill box. Bottles kept in refrigerator. When I refill my supplements into my pill box weekly; perhaps the change in temperature during that time somehow affected the softgels. All other supplements in softgel form do not show this problem.------->>>> Reply From HEALTHY ORIGINS We are sorry to hear about the leaking issues you experienced with two bottles of the Krill Oil 1,000 mg- 120 Softgels. Due to your review; we have checked several different retained samples for that item and found that no manufacturing issues were present. What we suspect is that the product was exposed to high heat or humidity during transit to your residence. Heat/Humidity damage to the Krill Oil softgels would range from minor to major in the following phases: Major Damage Minor damage-softgel shell is slightly sticky and there may be some red coating or gelatin residue. This will usually correct itself over the period of 24-48 hours once the softgel is taken out of the heat and placed into a temperature regulated storage area. The product is still safe to consume. Moderate Damage- softgel becomes slightly deformed and the gelatin is quite soft. Gels may stick together but can be easily separated. The product must be assessed to see if there is any leak of contents. Substantial residues are present on the inside of the container. It may or may not need to be discarded depending on the severity of deformation or potential leaking. Major Damage- Softgels are significantly deformed, fused together, or leaking. Product is no longer safe to consume and must be discarded. Again, we are sorry to hear about the issue and we hope you consider purchasing Healthy Origins products in the future. Best Regards, Matthew Eby Healthy Origins

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not appealing to my cats.

Posted on Jan 05, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Does not smell appealing to my cats; hence they refuse to lap if from a spoon. Tried using a sryinge to feed but the oily liquid end up spoiling the sryinge. In short, very difficult, almost impossible to get the cats to swallow this liquid; therefore I cannot tell if it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Singapore

Posted on Jun 26, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Feb 12 (2010) I have two male Maine Coons. Both took to these fish-shaped chews willingly the first day. Day two onwards, it was like poison to them. They refused to eat them. Tried again after a few weeks later, they just refuse to eat them. These chews are quite hard as well. Update: June 27 (2010) They refuse to eat them. Even tried giving to 2 of my other friends with cats and their cats also refuse to eat this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Singapore

Posted on Jul 24, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the vanilla taste but that's where it ends. Don't see my teeth becoming any whiter at all. My teeth became sensitive as well after using a one month supply.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Singapore

Posted on Feb 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have two male Maine Coons. Both took to these chews willingly the first day. Day two onwards, it was like poison to them. They refused to eat them. Tried again after a few weeks later, they just refuse to eat them. These chews are quite hard as well. They are at least better than the liquid form which smells awful and difficult to administer to the cats.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Singapore

Posted on Oct 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

12th Feb 2010 to 18 Oct 2012. I have two male Maine Coons. Both love these tablets!... they are quite finicky and choosy when it comes to supplements. UPDATED 14th October. 8 months later, both my boys still love these tablets. UPDATED 18 October 2012. Now I have 3 boys, they still love this. I guess it's individual taste. Perhaps the smell of the 'seaweed like' green mussel attracts them. Wish Vermont pack these in larger size for multi cat owners.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells like 'drying pack' instead of fish!

Posted on Jun 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Received this today (24 June 2011) and tried giving to my 3 cats and after initial sniff.... they avoided these tablets. I had a sniff myself and the tablets smells very strongly of those 'drying pack' that can be found inside supplement bottles. Don't know if what I received is contaminated or gone bad or is it supposed to smell like that instead of fishy smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Singapore (23 Oct 2010) UPDATED 25 Jan 2011

Posted on Jan 24, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Started to feed my 2 boys daily starting on 14th Oct. and to date 23 Oct. they are still accepting these chews willingly, unlike the Vermont Calming and Hairball chews which they only accepted the first time and hated it ever since. Money down the drain on those 2 product. Will definitely be buying this Daily Best chews for my boys. They simply LOVE it in these chew form as well as the tablet form. UPDATED 25 Jan 2011 - 2 out of 3 of my cats no longer eager to take these chews. However, all 3 are still 'quite' eager to take the pill form in beef flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Money down the drain.........

Posted on Nov 28, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

It's just sticky (rather uncomfortable) and glossy on your lips. Mild cooling sensation. Other than that, I don't see or feel any difference on my lips.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did not feel relaxed BUT had hangover the following morning

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

First night, I started with 2 capsules. Nothing happened, sleep was restless but woke up with a slight hangover; a bit drowsy. Second night, I tried 4 capsules. I did not sleep any better than the first night. Woke up with another hangover; slightly worse than the previous day. My eye bags looks worse than before I tried this product, maybe I am allergic to the combination of the ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No effect on shingles scar.

Posted on Jan 29, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking this on a daily basis but when I had shingles, I increased the dosage to twice a day hoping it would help improve on the scars I have on my elbow, tricep and shoulder blade areas. Been taking for more than 8 months but there is not even the slightest improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives