Reviewer2069053

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TIL385 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Decent

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Helps to prevent sun burns.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did the research

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What you should buy is pure R-ALA, not this (mixture of S- and R-ALA). I did the research, and this form of ALA is not the one to buy, regardless of brand. You can find R Lipoic Acid (aka R-ALA) on iHerb, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You need to conceal the taste, great amino acid profile

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Nutritionally, this is among the best. However, the taste is a little unpleasant as it is: lots of other stuff is needed to make the smoothie to taste good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy, though easy to mishandle*

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Easiest-to-use sweetener, lasts a long time. * I broke the pipette after screwing it too tight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very affordable

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Has more neutral taste than that of Now Foods brand. I take this on my travels in Asia to prevent constipation. Only minus is the room for human error in closing the bottle: once the airport staff (searching for drugs, probably) botched this and the powder spread in my bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too dry

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

There are better alternatives out there. These are just too dry and "plain" for my taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good price, no additives

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

For an anabolic reaction, mix one teaspoon of this with one teaspoon of l-leucine. This way you get enough of leucine, which is the most important component, and you miss all the unnecessary additives that are present in many BCAA complexes (like USPlabs' Modern BCAA). Try lemon juice to suppress the taste, if you can't handle it otherwise. You probably get a better price for leucine somewhere else than iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the Good Ones

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not as durable as Tom's of Maine's. Still one of the best on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives