July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2069391

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BUT034 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Holy Cow!

Posted on Mar 31, 2013

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For some reason, I've had swollen glands off and on for years, and they are often painful. I thought I must be continuously fighting off some sort of bacteria because something was kicking my immune system into high gear, certainly enough to keep my lymph glands on high alert and consistently busy. It felt like they were almost stuck, with a seeming inability to drain properly. I came upon this supplement while searching the site for something else and decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, my glands have calmed way down and are no longer an issue with swelling or pain. They must have needed something to assist them in detoxifying... and Lymph Tonique was just the ticket. I'm absolutely amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try This & Two Others for Candida (x-posted)

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My homeopathic MD informed me that Cinnamon, Garlic and Caprylic Acid were the only 3 substances together that actually killed Candida in vitro (there is some evidence of this trial on the web as well). So, I started taking these 3 substances, and with great success: I take Well BetX Cinnamon because it is water-soluble, as liver issues can come up if you consistently use regular cinnamon in quantity w/ it's essential oils intact. The water-soluble type is apparently not toxic to the liver. I use this in combination w/ Solaray's Capryl since it's sustained-release (good), and finally with Nature's Way Garlicin HC as it is odor-free (a must). Try this combo w/ meals, particularly those that include carbs (which convert to sugar)... as well as with any liquid that might also convert to sugar in your body, such as beer & wine or fruit juices. Drink lots of water and include raw greens in your diet since plants' cellulase enzymes will help to break down the yeast. This combination is the only thing that has ever worked for me after many years of "battle". You should also take a good probiotic (like Healthy Origins, which survives stomach acid) and a good digestive enzyme formula that contains a heavily formulated amt and broad array of enzymes that help to break down all food types. You should consider taking this regimen for 3-6 months for decent results and have your partner take it as well, since yeast infections are exactly that: infections.. and they are easily and consistently passed between sexual partners. After a period of time you could take once a day w/ a heavy meal (and always with *any* sugars)... and increase if issues creep back. This formula also greatly assists w/ the gas and bloating inherent to yeast infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try This & Two Others for Candida (x-posted)

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My homeopathic MD informed me that Cinnamon, Garlic and Caprylic Acid were the only 3 substances together that actually killed Candida in vitro (there is some evidence of this trial on the web as well). So, I started taking these 3 substances, and with great success: I take Well BetX Cinnamon because it is water-soluble, as liver issues can come up if you consistently use regular cinnamon in quantity w/ it's essential oils intact. The water-soluble type is apparently not toxic to the liver. I use this in combination w/ Solaray's Capryl since it's sustained-release (good), and finally with Nature's Way Garlicin HC as it is odor-free (a must). Try this combo w/ meals, particularly those that include carbs (which convert to sugar)... as well as with any liquid that might also convert to sugar in your body, such as beer & wine or fruit juices. Drink lots of water and include raw greens in your diet since plants' cellulase enzymes will help to break down the yeast. This combination is the only thing that has ever worked for me after many years of "battle". You should also take a good probiotic (like Healthy Origins, which survives stomach acid) and a good digestive enzyme formula that contains a heavily formulated amt and broad array of enzymes that help to break down all food types. You should consider taking this regimen for 3-6 months for decent results and have your partner take it as well, since yeast infections are exactly that: infections.. and they are easily and consistently passed between sexual partners. After a period of time you could take once a day w/ a heavy meal (and always with *any* sugars)... and increase if issues creep back. This formula also greatly assists w/ the gas and bloating inherent to yeast infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For IBS

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I put 1/4 tsp of this very excellent glycine powder in a glass with some concentrated juices such as Pomegranate, Blueberry, Acai, Blackcurrant and Black Cherry and fill w/ water (or very diluted apple juice). I then add 2 tsp psyllium fiber and 1 tsp apple pectin. My longstanding IBS issues are history!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

They Got It Right

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have always had issues w/ muscle cramps and spasms whenever I've taken any kind of calcium bone supplement, even when the formulation was combined w/ magnesium and a multitude of other bone supporting minerals. This is the ONLY supplement of this type that has not caused me *any* muscle cramps or spasms, and I thank the other reviewer for her comments on this very issue and how she has also avoided cramping with this formulation and the reason I decided to try it. It has to be the derivation from MCHA that is doing the trick. I take this along w/ Ipraflavone (NOW brand), which supports bone density & calcium metabolism and is doctor-recommended. I also include Vit D-3 (5,000 IU/day) w/ largest meal, Boron and additionally include Biosil and horsetail for the silica (I recall a doctor's comment once that stated "No silica.. no bone" and I never forgot it). It also supports skin, hair and nails, so all are a win-win. I also occasionally take Strontium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try This & 2 Others for Candida (x-posted)

Posted on Sep 25, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My homeopathic MD informed me that Cinnamon, Garlic and Caprylic Acid were the only 3 substances together that actually killed Candida in vitro (there is some evidence of this trial on the web as well). So, I started taking these 3 substances, and with great success: I take Well BetX Cinnamon because it is water-soluble, as liver issues can come up if you consistently use regular cinnamon in quantity w/ it's essential oils intact. The water-soluble type is apparently not toxic to the liver. I use this in combination w/ Solaray's Capryl since it's sustained-release (good), and finally with Nature's Way Garlicin HC as it is odor-free (a must). Try this combo w/ meals, particularly those that include carbs (which convert to sugar)... as well as with any liquid that might also convert to sugar in your body, such as beer & wine or fruit juices. Drink lots of water and include raw greens in your diet since plants' cellulase enzymes will help to break down the yeast. This combination is the only thing that has ever worked for me after many years of "battle". You should also take a good probiotic (like Healthy Origins, which survives stomach acid) and a good digestive enzyme formula that contains a heavily formulated amt and broad array of enzymes that help to break down all food types. You should consider taking this regimen for 3-6 months for decent results and have your partner take it as well, since yeast infections are exactly that: infections.. and they are easily and consistently passed between sexual partners. After a period of time you could take once a day w/ a heavy meal (and always with *any* sugars)... and increase if issues creep back. This formula also greatly assists w/ the gas and bloating inherent to yeast infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops Heart Palpitations

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to have heart palps that literally took my breath away and caused my upper body to physically jerk, like a coughing fit w/o the actual cough. Jarrow's L-Carnitine stopped them dead in their tracks within a week and I haven't had them since. I am still flabbergasted at how well this product performs. My cardiologist is pleased as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More Energy

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Raw Thyroid gives you more energy and also a better mood. I take meds for Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, but no longer feel it's working for me. I take this with Thyroid Energy and have felt much much better, so will continue to take both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More Energy

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thyroid Energy gives you just that: more energy, and also a better mood. I do take Levoxyl for Hashimoto's, but after 6 years on it, I feel it doesn't work like it used to, even tho' my tests say it's present in my system. Since adding Thyroid Energy (and Raw Thyroid), I've felt oh so much better, so will continue to take both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Intestinal Issues

Posted on Aug 24, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried everything it seems for bloating & constipation (IBS) issues. This is the ONLY thing that has ever consistently helped! I use one tsp in the a.m. in diluted juice (apple w/some pom & black current... & I still add a few tsp of psyllium powder to it) and you'll never look at anything else for IBS again. Great to have my flat tummy back! I haven't had any heartburn or GERD since I've been taking this either (altho' that might be due to the excellent digestive enzymes that I take mentioned below). One thing.. since this product is pectin, it does not mix all that well. I sprinkle a bit at a time while vigorously stirring w/ a whisk (I use the type of straight whisk that has little balls on the end of it.. works better than others, or add to a smoothie). You'll still have some lumps but they'll be very small in comparison to adding all at once (not recommended). Wish I'd known about this years ago! Take a good digestive enzyme w/ your meals (I use Dr. Murray's Multi-Enzyme) and include a probiotic that will survive your stomach acid (Healthy Origins formula is great) and you'll be good to go. For really tough problems, you might consider adding some Slippery Elm and/or Marshmallow Root to your regimen at night (also good for bladder/kidneys). All of the above are available at iHerb. I'll never go w/o this apple pectin powder.. it was the missing element for me: it has made that big of a difference in my digestive issues that I've ceased using everything else I've tried over the years, except what I've mentioned here. Hope it works as well for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use Andrographis as an anti-inflammatory

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read that Andrographis inhibits pro-inflammatory cytokines, so I decided recently to add Nature's Way Andrographis to my regimen w/ Life Extension's 5-Loxin and I've noticed that my fingers, especially, have less pain and stiffness and appear less swollen. I also use both Black Cherry & Tart Cherry juice concentrates made by Dynamic Health added to Nature's Way Aloe Vera Juice and Now's Chlorophyll (mixed w/ pure apple juice) also purchased on iHerb. Works for me... I can now make a tight fist, whereas before I could barely close my hand, so I will stick w/ Nature's Way Andrographis and the others mentioned.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has 125 Baker of Catalase

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking Radical Denfenze for it's high level of catalase. Hydrogen peroxide is a harmful by-product of many of the body's normal metabolic processes: to prevent damage, it must be quickly converted into other, less dangerous substances. To this end, catalase is frequently used by cells to rapidly catalyze the decomposition of hydrogen peroxide into the less reactive gaseous oxygen and water molecules. Also, recent studies have shown that a catalase deficiency may increase the likelihood of developing Type II Diabetes. It has also been shown to slow down/halting the graying of hair. This supplement's high level of catalase seems like good insurance against general oxidative damage.. and perhaps even an effective tool in stopping Type II diabetes and a host of other maladies that can occur due to excessive oxidative stress.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives