July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2079827

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROR037 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

A lower cost iron elixir

Posted on May 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking liquid iron supplements off and on for some time to correct a low hematocrit. I recently switched over to Abkit's formula from another European iron elixir due to price. Abkit has similar ingredients and is much cheaper. Be warned however: the recommended dosage is lower than some other supplements. Following the instructions on the bottle gives you only 88% of the daily value of iron, while that other brand I mentioned will give you 112% It still works out to be cheaper, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems to work

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched to this brand of l-theanine as it's cheaper than what I was using before and it seems just as effective. I have been taking l-theanine for about 6-8 months for mood enhancement, and find that it does help to stabilize my emotional state, in combination with TMG and rhodiola

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Iron Capsules

Posted on Sep 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My HCP recommended these capsules because she said that Ferrous Fumarate is easier on the digestive system and more easily absorbed than other forms of iron. So far they seem to be working well and are much cheaper than the liquid formula I had been taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good quality for price

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My health care professional, in proscribing SAM-e, recommended the Italian rather than the Indian derived formulas. I ordered Jarrow brand because it was the cheapest in the dose I needed, and was pleased when it came to see that it says "Product of Italy" on the box. It seems to be working for what I need, which is help with depression and moodiness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it's helping

Posted on Dec 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this in conjunction with L-Theanine at the advice of my Holistic healer, to replace another serotonin boosting product no longer available. I am more or less using it for maintenance, but I haven't had any major issues with depression since I've been using it. It take a long time for it to be shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price; flavor

Posted on Mar 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These tablets take longer to dissolve than some others, but the flavor is so agreeable that you won't mind

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems to work

Posted on May 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product was recommended to me to use in conjunction with amino acids for antidepressant purposes. I think my mood has been more stable since I added it, although that could be a coincidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good price on l-theanine

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking l-theanine as a preventative for depression for some months, and the source naturals brand is a better price and seems to work as well as any of the others I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent price for high quality oil

Posted on May 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The title says it all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with muscle tension and soreness

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this product at the suggestion of my alternative HPC for soreness and tension in the muscles and tendons of one shoulder... it has been in combination with other therapies, but it has seemed to help reduce the pain and tightness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work really well

Posted on Nov 12, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I began using this product when I was about 6 months pregnant (I had been using another anti-stretch mark cream in another country prior to that) and never noticed any marks, even during the very fast growth of my belly in the eight and ninth months. My baby is now 3 weeks old, and I am continuing to use the product, as it recommends continuing for 6 weeks after birth. I have no marks from the pregnancy, even though I have old stretch marks from adolescence on other parts of the body-- so I would say it works well. Very efficient moisturizer as well. I don't personally care for the scent, but that's just me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price for b vitamins

Posted on Mar 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best price I've found for b-100 capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives