Reviewer2080444

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEV166 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

superior form of alpha-lipoic acid

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i don't tolerate other forms of this supplement, but when i came to LEF's new formulation, it just worked. much better bioavailability.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gentle, steady focus

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

as both a writer and a teacher, i put in long days of intense mental work. rhodiola, more than any other herb i've used over the years, always surprises me: at the end of an 8-hour teaching day, i'm still clear and focused. the adaptogenic energy is a slow, gentle one—nothing caffeine-like, so don't look for that. try taking it before heading into a long work session or workout for two weeks, then see if you notice a difference. note: sometimes, if i need a stronger, faster boost, i'll take a cap with a cup of tea. the combination works wonders, with no residual jitters or burnout.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The bomb

Posted on Feb 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using shaving soaps (as opposed to awful chemical gels) for close to 20 years now. This beats them all. If the point of a shaving product is to remain on the skin well enough to allow for multiple passes of the blade.... this is the best I've found. Too many allow for one pass, then are gone, and irritation results. Tierra Mia stays on so you can get close, protects the skin while you're doing it, then rinses clean. Quite a combination. AND it's considerably less drying than the other soaps I've used. My new standard.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

immune help

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i think this is a superb general immune booster. the combo of the various mushrooms with camu camu (mushrooms' active ingredients assimilate better when combined with vit c) makes for a strong product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best whey i know

Posted on Mar 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

from pastured cattle and cold-processed, so the genuine health benefits are far more intact. easy to mix and digest. reasonably priced to boot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great, clean bar

Posted on Apr 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

no junk, low-glycemic carbs, good protein, and just filling enough to be a substantial snack.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great greens product

Posted on May 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i have a long history with vibrant health's green vibrance. i can't say this one is better, but my body seems to resonate with it just as well. a bit more bang for the buck financially, too....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

maybe the best multi out there....?

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

read the ingredients on this one. then go check out www.lef.org. they're one of the leading forces in non-pharmaceutical healthcare out there, using a huge chunk of their revenues to conduct and support objective research and to loosen big pharma's decidedly non-benevolent stranglehold. (and no, i don't work for them, but i did spend 10 years working as a chinese doctor and nutritionist). my only caveat is their dosing: i think it's unnecessarily high, unless you're dealing with MAJOR deficiencies (at which point you should be under the guidance of a good, alternatively-minded health practitioner anyway).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly good!

Posted on Feb 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

How do I rate a great cracker? Simple: when I love eating them by themselves, straight out of the box. These are crunchy, flavorful, with an almost creamy aspect. Now: put some good cheese on top and you've got a party....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the best raw lower-carb higher-fiber cereal i've found

Posted on May 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

this stuff just rocks. expensive, but worth it. real usable good fats (since they're raw), plus enough fiber and protein to keep the blood sugar in check all morning....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great oil, fishy burps

Posted on May 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

love the concept of this product: less processed, more of the innate natural components of wild salmon.... including the hugely important astaxanthin.... unlike life extension's super omega 3, however, this one does seem to produce more fishy burps afterwards, even when i've taken it before a substantial meal. if you can get past that, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product — but ONLY if you like things REALLY SWEET

Posted on Feb 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love the array of ingredients, and Rainbow Light is a good, venerable company. But the concentration of stevia makes this completely unpalatable for me, even when mixed into my morning shake. RL needs to knock the stevia down 50% for me to consider coming back to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives