Reviewer2085750

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REJ500 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

My body really liked this stuff

Posted on Sep 17, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I highly recommend trying a packet of this mix. I think I just used water and this was very tasty. I also noticed a strong alert and tingly sensation when I first drank this. Of all the free-bees that iHerb offers, I saved this packet and kept it in plain view all week to make sure I remembered it. I think I may buy this jar because of that over the top reaction I had. I will keep you all posted. Who knows if the effect is the same after several uses? I feel good about this product as it is free of MSG and related component. The truth in labeling web page states the following chelates that will contain MSG and/or its toxic cousin aspartame: amino acid chelate (chelated with amino acids) potassium (or any other mineral ) citrate potassium (or any other mineral) aspartate potassium (or any other mineral) glutamate chelated with hydrolyzed protein, chelated with protein

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blister pack hard on skin at thumbnail

Posted on Jun 04, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have purchased two different boxes of the Probiotics of which the probiotic I do find helpful. An unfortunate thing is that twice when I press through the blister pack it was sharp enough to tear between my thumbnail and skin. I have reasonably strong skin. I think this is a serious design flaw that could actually endanger unhealthy people with poor circulation to their finger tips. I do hope they change it. I have written them about it. I have used blister packs all my life and no supplement or even drug has hurt my thumb as much as this. I have to be v-e-r-y alert every time I take one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best mouthwash - glycerine free

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

why is glycerine so prolific in dental care when it harms the enamel of the tooth? Part of the ignorance or deliberate harming of consumers, take your pick. Anyhow, this is the best mouthwash that I have found. While some advanced alternative health proponents might say constant exposure to mint or cinnamon taxing, I rarely am without this mouthwash. I suffer from chronic sore throat and this helps relieve that as well as fends off colds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

glycerine is bad for your teeth

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

20 people found the following review helpful

I would only use this briefly. Check studies which show glycerine is harmful. Why it is in nearly every toothpaste or mouthwash is beyond me. The only one that is good is Ecodent, check it out here on iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fish Oil Feeds Your Brain!

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a big fan of Daniel Amen's books about brain health. Across the board, he has all his patients consume fish oil. So I started taking it, megadosing actually. My thyroid, adrenals and pituitary are functioning suboptimally and I have had to fight my MDs to acknolewdge that their tests prove me positive for this. As a result I have been experiencing post traumatic stress syndrome along with depression and anxiety. I have found the fish oil provides a helpful background for my mind. Just in case this is helpful I have been taking iodine I have purchased here as well as Mental Edge neurotransmitters. My boyfriend also commented I seem to be handling stress, mental and physical better. So I do recommend this Fish Oil or any that is purified and safe (avoid heavy metals ie. as far as I can tell Trader Joes fails to test theirs...).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

has helped my sore tail bone -

Posted on Jul 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped my tailbone be healthier...One problem is that it cakes a bit so you have to bash it with something to make it a powder...I am fine with it though because I would rather it be safe than filled with wheat or something poisonous just so it flows like powder....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Iodine seems like a good idea

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the past few years I have been coping with low glandular funciton (adrenal, pituitary and thyroid). I had encoutered information recommending iodine, though I was a little afraid. I met a Vit D expert on YouTube, the one who recommended iHerb, who mentioned iodine again. After carefully reviewing the information online and checking out the price, I bought and started using this as well as fish oil, chromium picolinate and Mental Edge. I have felt a little more energy, capacity to cope with stress and emotional balance. It is hard to tell exactly what is working yet I will continue with iodine. I do recommend doing your own research as this seems good for some folks and bad for others. I have read on the Curezone forum this can be applied topically for skin fungus, so I am trying that today and will post updates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got GERD or Haital Hernia? Avoid HCL until it heals...

Posted on Dec 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Make sure your stomach health can handle the HCL. I have haital hernia and GERD which means my stomach is trying to go up to my esophagus. My esophagus is spraying my throat and back teeth with HCL. All very uncomfortable. I got HH and GERD from chronic, improper heavy lifting at a high stress organic farm that demanded "heroic" effort every minute... I started the NOW super food, taking two with meals and experienced some discomfort. I take one per meal. I think I will try something else next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sorry to say it is too bitter

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hi there! I am a big fan of Fungi Perfecti and Paul Stamets. I have purchased their chocolatey mushroom products and thoroughly enjoyed them. I thought this would be the same. Perhaps I prepared my hot chocolate wrong, I did use buttermilk yet this turned out kind of yucky and I threw it away which is rare for me to do with food and chocolate. I may try it again just to make sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

glycerine harms your teeth

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

why do toothpastes use glycerin? If you look up studies, they prove it to be bad for the teeth. Look for non glycerine oral health product, though they are hard to find. Talk about conspiracy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Chromium Picolinate to curb sugar cravings

Posted on Jul 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The first few weeks I started off taking 200 mg and failed to notice much reduction in my sugar cravings. Today I took 400 in the AM and I feel find without treats. I will try this higher dose for a week or so and see how it goes. Otherwise, I think this is worthwhile to take if you are eating wholesome and varied foods yet crave sugar. I have actually been on a 800 dose all this time to no avail...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

decent taste

Posted on Jul 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it is gross to swallow oil. This one has a nice taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives