July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2087951

New to iHerb? Use coupon code POP080 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Love the Taste, Love How Well They Work

Posted on Nov 26, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I actually love the taste of these. In fact, sometimes I'll take an extra one or two in the day, simply because I enjoy the taste combined with the way they make me feel (calming,as someone else said, while at the same time a pick me up from a low energy slump). I do the same thing with orange flavored vitamin C. So if you're considering the product and are scared off by all the negative talk about the taste, try them for yourself. Taste is very personal and subjective, some people like the taste, others dont. But by no means is this one of those products that just simply tastes awful regardless of who you are (there are some products like that here, where every sinlge reviewer says they could not take the product because of the taste - this is not that type of product, a lot of people really enjoy these). If it doesnt taste all yummy and tasty to you, keep in mind they are a vitamin after all, not candy - you're buying them for the health benefits. I have adrenal insufficiency issues, so the B vitamins are key to keeping me going and I find these are a great way to get the B's. I'm grateful at not having another large pill to swallow like with some of the other B-complex pills out there, and I really can feel them working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Difficult to Take Due to Taste

Posted on Feb 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I agree with the reviewer who said the taste is terrible. I usually try to be pretty tough when it comes to taste with nutritional supplements, realizing that we don't take the stuff for the yummy taste, but for what it does for us health-wise. Sometimes the stuff that is good for us just doesn't taste good, and I can deal with that and do what I gotta do. But this one is verging on being too terrible to take for me. Unfortunately, I find myself skipping it all too often, due to the taste, and that's obviously not helpful. If you really have trouble taking stuff with rather strong, not very pleasant taste, this might be one to avoid. I'm going to try to force myself through the bottle, but won't order it again. I like the idea of taking what I can in liquid form since I have need to take so many supplements and it can be hard swallowing so many pills, but I'll go back to pill form on the Reservatrol after I get through this bottle. Perhaps the taste really does vary from batch to batch as someone suggested; maybe it doesn't always taste this unpleasant, but once is enough for me. Like I said, I'm pretty tough about bad tastes if its good for me, but this one was just a little much. Is it totally unbearable? No,I can force it down, but I DO have to force it, and then wash it down really fast with lots of carbonated mineral water. I don't like the fact that I've been tending to avoid taking it in order to avoid dealing with the taste (I don't do that on purpose, but I've noticed its been happening); I'm obviously not getting the full benefit then.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent - Boosts Immune System, Fights Off Viruses

Posted on Jun 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I spent 8 hours a day on a hospital ward, every day for 3 solid weeks when there were many patients on the floor suffering from a super-bug. I was stationed right outside their isolation rooms as nurses suited up and came and went from the rooms, the doors opening and closing all the time. At the time I didnt know about the super-bug - had no idea what afflicted the people in isolation. About a week into my time there, I started rapidly developing a pretty nasty sore throat. That's when one of the nurses told me about the super-bug. Normally, when I experience the precise symptoms I was having, it quickly develops into severe strep throat and then progresses into very bad head conjestion, terrible couching, bad plegm, etc. and has me sick in bed for 3 weeks on average. Nothing I try can typically halt its progression once the first symptoms appear. However, this time, as soon as I felt these symptoms setting in (and they were coming on strong), I began popping 2 "Natural Factors GrapeSeedRich Grape Seed Extract" twice a day, as well as 1-2 pycnogenol twice a day, and about 3 Emergen-C packets a day. It was amazing. I was able to completely stave off the symptoms, getting away with only the mildest scratchy throat for a few days, instead of full blown strep throat to the point that I am normally unable to talk for a couple of weeks and would normally experience intense throat pain. The Emercen-C, Natural Factors grapeseed exract, and pycnogenol was a potent combination, and now whenever I or my loved ones appear to be coming down with anything, we immediately begin taking these 3 supplements together and all symptoms back right off.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on Feb 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This was instrumental in treating my mothers Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth, which no doctor had been able to help her with; she'd been so sick she was bed ridden for a period of time before I had her start taking these and literally thought she was dying. Shortly after she started taking this (along with colloidal silver and a good digestive enzyme), she began doing much better, dramatically so. We eventually stopped regular use of the colloidal silver (reserving it for flare ups only), but she's remained on this for 3 years, and never again experienced the kind of problems she'd been having for 2 years. I wouldn't dare let her go off this. In the fall, I got my husband to start taking these after he had some stomach discomfort for a few days. That problem resolved in a couple of days But I told him to keep taking the culturelle because he is prone to getting miserable colds in the winter, and a good probiotic is supposed to aid the immune system. Guess what? This is the first year in the 27 years I've known him that he didnt get a cold in the winter! Not even a hint of one. That made a believer out of him and he is hooked now! In my view, this is THE BEST probiotic out on the market. And iHerbs price is fantastic - $10 cheaper than Walmart! As long as these prices continue, iHerb has me as a regular and repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow-eeeee! This Stuff Works!!! + Fantastic Quality of Sleep!!!

Posted on May 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this in hopes that it would safely & naturally help my mother get to sleep and stay asleep throughout the night. She has very advanced dementia and is prone to wandering aimlessly around the house all through the night, moving things around. That means no sleep for me because she needs constant supervision, so if she's awake all night, I'm awake all night. Prescription sedatives pose significant risks to the elderly, and for people with dementia, can actually wire them up plus cause agitation instead of sedating - and that's what they do to my mom. Wasn't sure if something natural (not to mention yummy tasting) would possibly be strong enough to make her sleep through the night instead of roaming around, but gave it a try. WOW! Hallelujah! Amazing stuff! LOVE IT! Are you getting the picture??? Within a half hour of taking just one of these, my mom drifts off into a very peaceful, restful sleep - and STAYS asleep for at least 8 hours. If she awakens, she is able to get back to sleep immediately. You have no idea what a miracle this product is to us. I'm so grateful for this product because not only is it making her sleep, but its given me MY sleep back - and I NEED some rest, BADLY! Also, these are chewable and she LOVES the taste which is huge and makes my life much easier. I previously tried another natural sleep aid from iHerb; they worker but were BIG pills which she can not swallow - and if you try to open the casules, the smell and taste is powerful and actually burns the mouth, so she spat that out and refused to take. So frustrating. But not only do these completely eliminate that problem by being chewable, they are in fact so tasty that she loves them and happily gobbles them up. I always test things like this on myself before I give to her because any unexpected effects can cause havoc in someone with dementia, so I tried these myself and a) they are VERY YUMMY!!!! b) they are super-effective for me as well. Normally I need a glass (or two) of wine at bedtime to calm down and knock me out due to the non-stop stress I live with daily. Now I skip the wine, these do the trick. And once asleep, the sleep quality I get is soooooooo gooooood! Deep, and restful, and well, like the name says, "Tranquil". To make things even better - I wake up feeling totally refreshed, no fuzzy head, no 'hangover'. Awesome stuff. I tried taking L Tryptophan a few days before I tried this, and did not get a restful sleep. Yes, the Tryptophan knocked me out, and I felt like I was in a deep sleep, yet it didn't feel restful. I woke up repeatedly through the night, tossed and turned a lot. In other words, it made me heavily sedated, but not did not provide "rest". Worse yet, with the tryptophan, my head was all fogged up the next day, and to a lesser degree for 2 additional days after, and I felt really out of sorts. (This would have meant big trouble if I'd given it to my mom without testing on myswelf first, as it probably would have caused her to have severe agitation for those few days). Tryptophan definitely left me with a 'hangover', whereas this stuff is just perfect in every way. Very grateful to have found this, and grateful to iHerb for making it so easy to source out and research products, plus the great pricing, & very reasonable shipping time and cost. I'd give this product TEN stars if I could.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ooooo Yaaaa!

Posted on Feb 15, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

It works! Another happy wife here! My husband is in his mid 40s. Wasn't quite himself in this department lately due to serious stress - with this its like he's 19 again. No joke. He also takes Tribulous (also really good - but be sure to cycle it, say, 3 weeks on, 1 week off or it can lose effectiveness), as well as L-Arginine combined with L-Citruline (this combo, by the way, will also clear your arteries, so very good for you). Overall, everything has helped, but with that other stuff in place as a good foundation, this stuff really gives him the edge. I will also suggest something to men who feel they might need products like this - if you have been under a lot of stress recently, or cumulatively over the years, and are experiencing these types of 'problems' to any degree, I strongly recommend you get some herbal licorice capsules (natures way licorice root is the best brand) and try 4 in the AM, 4 in the PM daily for at least a few weeks and see if anything improves. Erectile problems can actually be a symptom of Adrenal exhaustion brought on by extreme or ongoing stress. Oddly, the doctors seem to know nothing of this. However, given that I have suffered from Adrenal exhaustion much of my adult life, and I basically need to stay on licorice permanently to stay well and function (it was either that or prescription prednisone which has terrible side effects), I recongnized some other signs of adrenal burnout in my husband while he was having these ED related issues. I got him to try the licorice to see if any of his symptoms improved, and the first to improve significantly was his erectile issue. If your adrenal glands are burnt out, it can cause a multitude of other problems throughout the entire body in both men and women, and doctors do not understand the condition and are very unlikely to diagnose it. Its worth it to try the licorice at just $6 for about a months supply - its a healthy herbal. Hope this helps someone. If your adrenals are in trouble, taking all the other ED related supplements in the world will not help until you help the adrenals rebuild strength again. They are an integral part of the hormonal system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Enjoying this Cream.

Posted on Feb 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Really Enjoying this Cream. I've been using for about a month and havent noticed any visible effect yet (that's why I give 4 stars not 5...), but it feels really nice when I put it on. Sort of a soothing feel to it. That's great because it encourages me to keep using. I always remember to put it on because I look forward to that lovely, soothing experience when I put it on. Other creams I dont seem to use consistently because I start to forget to put them on, but this one feels so nice it keeps me coming back for more. Same goes for the version that comes in the pump. Even if I see no results yet, its only been a few weeks, and it does feel like its doing something good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liking It!

Posted on Feb 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Liking this serum! Really nice light texture. I've been using for about a month and havent noticed any visible effect yet, but it feels really nice when I put it on. Sort of a soothing feel to it. That's great because it encourages me to keep using. I always remember to put it on because I look forward to that lovely, soothing experience when I put it on. Other creams I dont seem to use consistently because I start to forget to put them on, but this one feels so nice it keeps me coming back for more. Same goes for the cream version that comes in the jar. 4 stars simply because I haven't seen a difference on my skin yet, but it may be too early to see anything, but it does feel like its doing something good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relief From Serious Fatigue Brought on by Serious Stress

Posted on May 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been going through two major, life altering crisis for the past 2.5 years, with still no end in sight, and the stress is such that there are days when I seriously feel like I may be on the brink of a complete mental breakdown - no kidding. Believe when I say that these crisis are of a very SERIOUS magnitude - life altering problems that cause one to live in crisis mode EVERY day. Either one of these situations have been known to completely break some people, and I;ve got 2 going at one time. Needless to say, after 2.5 years like this, and still no way out on the horizon for either situation, the stress has been taking a toll. Recently I was becoming extremely exhausted and burnt out from all the 24 hour, daily stress I am living with. My head felt all heavy and fogged up. My mind was numb - at times I would just draw blanks at the most inopportune moments. It took everything I had to move physically, energy was just gone. I was mentally feeling "out of it". Very concerned about how I would be able to continue to function in this condition. Textbook burnout symptoms from stress. I also have chronic adrenal exhaustion, so getting myself into this state is dicey, because with adrenal problems once you succumb it can take completely knock you down for years at a time. I began the Rhodiola, only 1 cap a day because I miss-read the directions. After the first day, my energy was significantly improved to the point that I was able to function, instead of feeling like I was dragging my body. My head, for the most part, no longer felt fuzzy and clouded up from stress. This has continued for the full week I;ve been on the product. This in itself is a night and day difference. Cant guarantee that it is the Rhodiola, but the timing is quite coincidental if not. I cant say that a notice a real decrease in the feelings of stress of anxiety that I deal with everyday, though its possible that there is a subtle improvement that I'm not even aware of. Perhaps if I stopped taking it I;d notice my anxiety levels being higher. But the increase in energy at a time when stress was bringing on serious fatigue is notable and invaluable. Its enabling me to function. Now that I realize I can take 2 a day, I will try that, starting today - perhaps that will bring on a more noticeable sense of calm. One last thing - I mistakenly confused the directions for this product with another product I am also taking, and I thought I was to take this on an empty stomach, so that's what I was doing. I would then feel rather queasy after doing so, therefore, definitely be sure to take this with food as directed on the label, because I can atest that it can make you feel quite unwell for a while otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Won't ReOrder This

Posted on May 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The fact that this is natural and fluoride-free is terrific. We need to cut toxins where we can, because we are surrounded by them. But I didnt feel that my mouth felt as fresh and clean with this product as it does with Crest or other regular toothpaste. Teeth were no whiter. Product is pretty pricey too. Wouldnt mind if it was really making a positive impression on me, but it didn't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Diggin' It

Posted on May 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure why or how this product got so many reviews (mind you, its only got a 4.2 rating). I'm not diggin' it. I don't care for the smell, but more importantly, it doesn't glide onto the skin easily, and once you do manage to apply it on, it really feels sticky and tacky, not pleasant at all, and actually slightly burns. It doesnt provide a soothing or pleasant sensation in any way, nor did it soften my skin. Maybe the one I received came from a bad batch(?). In any event, its a good thing it was so cheap because after trying it a couple of times and really being displeased, I'm throwing it out and sure won't be ordering this again. Don't mean to be harsh, but this was a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives