Reviewer2088629

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EGA512 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

TRIPHALA ???

Posted on May 03, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Triphala means three fruits and has a very simple formulation that hasn't changed for thousands years: The fruit fleshes of Amla, Behada and Harada (as they are known in north India) are dried up, mixed in equal amounts and ground to powder. Nothing more, nothing less. Any further processing or adulteration is an unwelcome deviation. Many modern manufacturers think they know better and mess around with the original formula. Now Foods triphala is heavily processed and altered. Part of it is "standardized" to 45% tannins (throwing the balance way off because only one of the three fruits is rich in tannins), then a whole bunch of calcium carbonate and magnesium oxide are thrown in. To top it all, cellulose, stearic acid, maltodextrin, silica and "vegetable coating" are added to make the tablets. Should the end result be allowed to be called Triphala? I don't think so. A measure of how remote this product from real triphala is the vitamin C content. Original triphala is very reach in natural vitamin C, but the processing in this one has killed most of it, there's only 1.67 mg left in each tablet. If you are looking for a product to help regularity, this one might help though. If the three fruits won't help, the 600 mg (per 6 tabs) of magnesium oxide probably will do the trick. But true triphala is MUCH more than a stool softener.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unique!

Posted on Feb 08, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a truly excellent supplement. I researched for months to try to find a serious vegetarian alternative to fish oil. A handful of products contain an algae based DHA, but none, to my knowledge have any meaningful amount of EPA in them. In fact, till recently it was considered impossible to produce a vegetarian based EPA. This product has it and in a good dosage too. I have been using this product for about half a year now and I'm extremely happy with the results. I'm very glad iHerb has added it to it's assortment and I will keep buying it here as long as the price remains competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesiun oxide

Posted on Feb 12, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get cramps and gas from this product, perhaps because it contains magnesium oxide. The tablets have sharp edges which hurt my esophagus. I switched over to the chelated magnesium of Bluebonnet, which is far superior.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pure triphala

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Organic triphala in vegetarian capsules - nothing more nothing less. Of all the triphala sold on iHerb, this is the only one which is unprocessed, unadulterated, without any additives or fillers. Only drawback is the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best option for vegetarians

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not aware of any other fully vegetarian CoQ10 supplement at this strength. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works very well for me. Eliminates bloating and discomfort which I often get after eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but nothing special

Posted on Apr 28, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this one because it's in a glass container, it's extra virgin and organic and because I was impressed with the good reviews. I'm less impressed with the flavor, aroma and texture, which are only average. The Philippine coconut oil I'm getting at my local health food shop is definitely nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Two veggie-caps a day relax my body and mind, help me tremendously with my fight against acid reflux, which has been torturing me for more than a year now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure product

Posted on Jan 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No fillers of any sort and going by the manufacturer the cleanest method of extraction as well. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even though it's a new item in iHerb, I've been using it for years. It's mild and gentle but is very effective and offers long lasting protection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jul 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Effective and affordable antioxidants combination. The veggie-caps are a bonus too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried different melatonin preparations from Schiff, Optimum Nutrition, Swanson and Now foods, but the Natrol 5mg TR works the best for me and is completely vegetarian. Highly recommended. The iHerb service is second to none and you can't beat their international shipping rates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives