Reviewer2089770

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIC776 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for my dog with IBD

Posted on Jan 11, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a Great Dane puppy with IBD. This means frequent loose stools, and difficulty maintaining proper weight. I have tried a variety of probiotics. Most made no difference. Dr. Ohhira's probiotic worked OK, but this one, Primal Defense HSO Probiotic Formula, is AMAZING. For the first time ever my dog's poop is perfectly formed. I have waited a week to make sure that this was not just a coincidence. It isn't. For dosing: I sprinkle one scoop over every meal, which means three times a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes different, but works the same

Posted on Oct 27, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

GSE has been my most reliable antimicrobial for many years. Its bitterness was a bit of a problem, but I learned to deal with it by mixing the extract with some carrot juice. Recently, NutriBiotic has changed the formula, such that the bitter taste has been greatly reduced. I was a little bit nervous about the effectiveness of this "improved" product, especially, after having read the flood of recent negative reviews, whose authors were concerned that, with the less bitter taste, the extract may no longer work. I was relieved to see that my sinus infection quickly responded to the treatment (15 drops 3 times a day). So, for me at least, the less bitter GSE works the same as the earlier formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty great for the kidneys

Posted on Nov 04, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Big thanks to the reviewer from Australia, who mentioned bilberry, while commenting on Nature's Way Kidney Bladder formula. Medical literature supports the protective effect of bilberry on the kidneys. I have tried it, and experienced considerable relief. I am also grateful to iHerb for not censoring customer reviews. I have learned a lot reading product reviews on this website.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probiotic

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a Great Dane puppy with mild IBD. This probiotic helps him more than any medicine I have tried. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good liver support product. But be careful if you take anticoagulants; wasabi will increase your clotting time quite a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superior

Posted on Sep 27, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried other top brands of fish oil, but this one truly stands out. I have tried this brand via a sample from iHerb, and as soon as I used it, I ordered the biggest bottle; I was sold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Oct 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a dog with food sensitivities. I have read that quercetin can alleviate the symptoms by inhibiting histamine release. I have tried several brands, but the improvement was minor. The reviews for the LE brand claim that it is superior to all others. In general, I am sceptical of such reviews, but I took a chance. I am glad I did. Not only is it better than other brands of quercetin, it is a lot more effective than Histame (at least in the case of my dog). Thank you, LEF.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ultra Cordyceps

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pretty good for adrenal support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An expensive placebo?

Posted on Jul 31, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried to use this product for an infectious diarrhea in a dog that does not tolerate antibiotics. After 36 hours there was no improvement in his symptoms. I finally had to use an antibiotic (Cipro); the cramps went away, and the stools firmed up after one dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flax Oil

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent in every respect. Taking it to support my troubled lungs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for a dog with IBD

Posted on Mar 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a Great Dane with GI problems that have been diagnosed as due to IBD. I have not followed the vet's recommendation to put him on steroids. Instead, I have tried probiotics. Not all of them worked. Before trying Primadophilus Children Powder with FOS, I had him on Healthy Origins Probiotic, which worked great (stopped the diarrhea). This probiotic also works great, at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kidney Bladder

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pretty good for minor kidney problems; not as good as astragalus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives