Reviewer2091347

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIT591 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Finally Something that Works!!!

Posted on Feb 01, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

I'm 46 yrs old and have tried EVERYTHING including the Atkins Diet to lose the 12 lbs I gained since turning 40. Nothing has worked so far. I just started taking this and without changing my eating habits (which is actually pretty decent) and no real exercise, at the end of my 1st week, I lost over 3 pounds! I intend to start incorporating some exercise and will see what happens over the next several weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with back pain!

Posted on Jun 14, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works really well! My Mom who is 78 recently started taking this powder form of calcium. Her lower back has been hurting lately and says when she takes this she find immediate relief and can go about her day without the pain!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps Lower Blood Pressure!

Posted on Nov 13, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this for my 77 year old Mother who suffers from high cholesterol and high blood pressure. She desperately wants to get off her meds so I recommended that she try this (along with policosanol). After a little over a week her blood pressure dropped from 138 (a.m.) to between 118-124. It's a definite step in the right direction!! Oh, by the way, don't know if it's from this or not, but, she also lost 5 lbs (down to 119 and she's always been mid to upper 120's).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sweet Cinammon!!!

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was reading about the difference between Cassia and Ceylon cinammon and decided to try this since everything else on (or off) the shelf seems to be "Cassia". I have to say this one reminds me more of what I must have grown up eating and I loooooove cinammon. This Ceylon cinammon smells so much sweeter and is safer than the others - especially if you like to sprinkle in large quantities!! Really good stuff AND organic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps My Mom Breathe Easier!

Posted on Oct 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

My mom who's 77 today suffered from severe allergy and asthma. She had fluid in her lungs and chronic bronchitis as well. Upon waking in the morning she sometimes found it difficult to breath and this concerned her but hated taking inhalers and other medication. I found this product for her last year and she makes sure she doesn't run out! It works great to relieve the tightness in her chest and allows for easier breathing. Thank God we found this supplement for her. Iherb has the lowest price as well - thank you iherb!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job well...

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product...Dr. said I and my husband are low in Magnesium. Ortho is a trusted brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Results!

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I just used this over the weekend and was skeptical that I would see any difference as most products don't deliver. With just one 20 minute application, I looked years younger! Not sure about long term effects, but, awesome for special occasions. Can't wait for you to get it back in stock!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product!

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Based on the many previous testimonials, I decided to try this particular brand at the 500 mg dose. I've suffered from lots of myalgias and fatigue for many years which had progressed to a pretty severe level these past few years. To my surprise I felt the difference in energy level on the first day - I was overjoyed at the new found energy that allowed me to function throughout most of my day. I trust NOW brands and am slowly but surely gaining back my health!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome Book!!

Posted on May 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This book if FULL of great information. Useful information! I'm not a reader, but, I whizzed through this book for my Mom. My Mom has struggled with many many chronic issues and is on her way to the best health she's ever had! I ordered from I-Herb the GSE that the author recommended and we were FINALLY able to lower her very resistant high blood pressure (she's tried just about everything and nothing worked) from 149 to 109 while on her blood pressure meds...time to have her doc start weaning her off of that nasty drug!! It's truly a miracle and we give God all the glory!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be helping!

Posted on Feb 18, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Found Deflect reviews on blogs while searching for relief for my 81 year old mother who suffers with IBS, severe bloating from gas, and digestive issues. She was unable to stop taking Colonix due to her IBS until Deflect A came along! She seems to have improved considerably after adjusting the dosage to 1 at breakfast and lunch and 2 at dinnertime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Great!

Posted on Dec 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Trying to cut a tiny pill has not been working out very well. They would split into slivers and a variety of unequal sizes. With the Pill Splitter your pills fit snuggly in place at the "v" and can accommodate all sizes. You still have to eyeball it well before cutting. It's a great little tool. I'm getting another one for my Mom! Dec 10, 2012 Update: mine broke after a few bottles worth of pill cutting. It's still a decent tool to get the job done with more precision. I'm getting another one...let's see how the next one holds up!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not quite the scent I hoped for!

Posted on Jul 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell of the northwoods and thought this would be a good one to try. At first, I thought I liked the scent, but, it seems to have an "off-note" of a mildewy smell. I have been putting drops on a cotton round. I didn't like it alone so I've been mixing it with spearmint (which I absolutely love love love). I tried it alone again today and put it in our bathroom. After several hours it gave off a pungent, mildewy smell again. Needless to say, I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives