July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2095042

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZIS700 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very drying

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this shampoo for about two weeks, and maybe I need to give it more time, but it hasn't done anything so far for my dry, itchy scalp. And after I rinse the shampoo out, my hair feels like straw (I didn't have this problem with the shampoo I'd been using previously), so I worry there is something rather harsh in there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious and affordable

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have to admit I'm not a honey fan. But I was surprised when I tasted this honey and found that I liked it. I think it's because it has a fairly mild flavor and isn't too sweet. Also, for some reason, some honeys taste sour to me, but I didn't have that problem with this brand. Also, was not expecting the huge jar but was totally thrilled at the excellent price I'd paid for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Working great so far!

Posted on Feb 18, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Suddenly developed hemorrhoids after getting pregnant and these pads were really soothing. Someone else wrote that they are thick, but I actually found them on the thin side. They tend to stick together and are a bit hard to peel apart, I felt. But otherwise, they've worked great and I'm so glad I bought them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to have cured my adult acne

Posted on Jan 24, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 37 and have had acne since I was a teenager, including the occasional but long-lasting cystic acne that would come out of nowhere, be hideous to look at, hurt like heck, and stick around for weeks. When I started using this product, my acne seemed to go into remission, but I was also pregnant at the time, and pretty much gave all credit for my suddenly clear skin to the change in hormones in my body. Fast forward a few months after giving birth, I stopped using this cleanser for a week and almost immediately, about eight large zits popped up on my face. It had been so long since I had any, it was quite a shock. Although I don't believe in miracle products, I quickly started using this product again, and in a few days, my pimples began getting smaller. A week later, they're gone. I had no idea what a great product this was until I stopped using it, but I'm now convinced it's responsible for clearing up a lifelong acne problem. I read some of the negative reviews about the product being very drying. I actually have very dry skin, but I don't find this product irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unexpected result

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this oil with scar-treatment in mind, but then decided to try it out as a facial moisturizer as well. And had a rather unexpected result. I've had something like a white head on my face for about a year; it looks like a white head but it is hard and not poppable (I've tried!). I've always been aggravated by it but just never had the time to see a doctor. Okay, I hope this next part isn't TMI or plain gross, but three days after using the Vitamin E oil, the...whatever it was just came off. I was reading something and absentmindedly rubbing my face and the bump just rubbed right off. Trust me, this thing has been bugging me the entire year; it was not just a speck of dirt I neglected to scrub at hard enough! Well, whatever it was, it's gone and I'm thrilled. I read that Vitamin E *is* sticky and doesn't absorb well, and that is true about this stuff. I only apply it at night. To be honest, I can't say that it makes my face glow or anything--except in a greasy-shiny way--but it sure works for something!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works ok, but ingredients not evenly distributed?

Posted on Oct 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The first few times I used this conditioner, I was really bothered by the slick feeling it left on my hands and hair--and it would not go away, despite a long rinse in the shower. But one day, I was surprised when I used the conditioner but didn't get that slippery residue. I get the feeling the ingredients separated inside the bottle and whatever was leaving behind the residue had risen to the top. Either this product needs improvement or I got a bottle of conditioner that has sat in storage too long. Anyhow, now that the mysterious top layer of stuff is gone, the conditioner is working pretty well. It rinses out nicely and my hair (which normally is very coarse and dry) feels nice and soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weak flavor

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love rooibos tea and was disappointed upon trying this one to find it was quite weak. I need to use two bags for a single cup of tea, and even then, the flavor is somewhat flat. Will search for something better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains artificial flavor

Posted on Jun 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Perhaps it would be otherwise impossible to get such a strong raspberry taste, but I wish it didn't contain artificial flavoring.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mixed feelings

Posted on Oct 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's strange: This peanut butter tastes delicious straight off the spoon, but it doesn't taste so good once it's spread on bread, for example. I can't put my finger on it. It becomes dull-tasting, and I feel like I need to add something--like jam (something I never do, ordinarily)--to enhance the flavor. Also, my bottle of peanut butter always has a thin layer of oil at the top. Not a huge hassle, but it hasn't been a completely no-stir experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not moisturizing enough

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was reading through the negative reviews and I must admit I didn't notice any of the problems mentioned. Yes, the cream has a rather dense texture but it is also smooth and blends into the skin very easily--too easily, perhaps, and I find I have to use quite a lot. It does not leave a greasy feeling. Rather, I found it too light for my daughter's dry skin (which surprised me, given the positive reviews I read; I think someone even mentioned it helped their child's eczema). I apply it immediately after her bath, but after about an hour, she's complaining her skin is dry and itchy again. And when I check, her skin does indeed feel dry. To be fair, it is a "baby" product, and perhaps my two-year-old needs something stronger.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super-strong smell

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I almost gave this an extra star because I felt bad that I couldn't review it for it's actual purpose of sun protection. Why? Because the perfume used in this stuff is so strong I cannot bear to rub it all over myself. I'm honestly surprised more people didn't comment on the smell, which took me by surprise, since I was expecting a natural product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A bit bland

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I found this peanut butter quite bland. Yes, I've tried natural peanut butter before, and quite a few different brands. I wanted a deeper roasted flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives