July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2104242

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIC794 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Get off your perscription sleep-aid!

Posted on Feb 26, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son-in-law swears by these! (I bought them for him since he was having trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EXCELLENT Quality!

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can "feel" Herb Pharm products work -- have tried quite a few of their herbal supplements and am very happy with the results. It is such a comfort to know that use certified organically grown herbs --"Each herb is custom extracted according to its own unique bio-chemical profile and physical characteristics, and in a manner that assures a broad-spectrum extract that is rich in the aroma, flavor and bio-activity of the original herb itself." GOOD STUFF!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste GREAT!

Posted on May 24, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read about Natural Factors on the site, and was impressed with this company for quality. (Have tried so many protein powders that tasted awful, or were impossible to dissolve in liquid)... but am delighted with this one. All three flavors are great. If you like Jay Robb, you'll be happy with this one also. And it costs less! Even my grandchildren love it, and ask for a shake! (We add an egg for additional protein, and it mixes so well, they drink it right down.) So much better for them than the sugared cereal they all used to want!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent food replacement bar!

Posted on May 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite Organic Food Bar - it tastes like eating the center of a fig newton cookie! I'm getting Flax and Omega-3 in the best way ever!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best nasal spray out there!

Posted on May 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic sinusitis, and this spray really helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT!

Posted on May 24, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This cream feels so good I use it on my legs and hands as well. It's very cooling, and leaves your skin feeling so soft!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try it... I think you'll like it!

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am almost finished with my second bottle. This is the first vitamin supplement I've taken that I can really FEEL a difference. I have a cupboard full of vitamin bottles (you name it!) which I've used trying to feel better. I was trying a different supplement for every symptom I had. When nothing seemed to be helping, I quit them all. I got smart and quit treating the symptoms and went for the cause. I did a cleanse, and changed my diet. It must be true that your body doesn't absorb half of what you're taking if you are chemically imbalanced. This liquid has replaced all those pills. I started taking this because it had almost everything I was taking in it. So much easier... and I feel better than ever. I am sure the change in diet has a lot to do with it. But I also feel that these vitamins are being absorbed better because they are in liquid form. If you are truly looking to make a change in your life, and want to feel the benefits of what you’re taking -- read up on it -- there is tons of information on the web that isn’t just trying to sell the benefits of their product over others. Check out this video on you-tube -- Heal Yourself 101- never get sick again -- as a place to start. And then google about the absorption of liquids. PS: iHerb is to the vitamin world what Zappos is to the shoe world! Gotta love them both for their values… pun intended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW... Am a believer in this product now!

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I wasn't aware of all the benefits of this product until I read an article on it by Mike Adams of Natural News (www.chlorellafactor.com). He offers a free e-book all about chlorella and spirulina -- a MUST READ for everyone. After reading it, I searched for the best source for this product and found Earthrise, which is grown right here in the USA. Go to their website -- www.Earthrise.com -- and read there too. They have a tab that shows and tells all about their production. This product is so pure and fresh it goes from harvest to bottle (in powder form) in only 15 minutes. The tablets take a little longer because they have to be formed... and how this is done is of importance too. I prefer the powder because I know liquids are absorbed faster in your system. Whatever it takes... this is something that after you read about it, you will definitely WANT in your system. I am just starting, so my dose is small. It is VERY green... but pleasant tasting and dissolves well in my blender with my protein shake. I haven't tried to hand mix it, so I don't know how it dissolves that way. I was so sold on the benefits of spirulina that I ordered 12 bottles before I had even tried it... but I don't regret the purchase at all. I felt a difference with just 1/2 teaspoon and can't wait to see what I feel like when I reach the recommended daily dose. If you haven't tried this, don't hesitate. Earthrise is a great product, and iHerb has the best price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SURPRISED!

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

I bought this for my husband - I wasn't fond of dill in anything. I mixed it with organic sour cream, and was pleasantly surprised when I tasted it. It is mild and very fresh tasting. I actually like it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT product!

Posted on Feb 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Could "feel" this product working! Shared it with my daughters who also felt a difference after taking these Omega-3's. Maybe Pharmaceutical grade fish oil is the difference. This one product made me take a serious look at the rest of the NATURAL FACTORS line of products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gotta be a real coffee lover!

Posted on Feb 26, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

These taste like ground coffee beans and chocolate. Unless you're a real fan of those chocolate covered coffee beans, you probably won't like these!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sooo many users... thot I should share this information!

Posted on Mar 10, 2012

Subject: Grapefruit seed extract may owe its antimicrobial action to toxic chemical additives. The widespread promotion and usage of grapefruit seed extract (GSE) within the health food industry and its promotion by practitioners of alternative medicine is a matter of concern. The problem is that it works, just like the promotional literature says it does, but for all the wrong reasons. The germ killing properties of commercial GSE do not come from any chemical within grapefruit seeds but to chemical additives that are slipped in during manufacture. There are reports going back over ten years in which chemical analysis of GSE found methyl-p-hydroxybenzoate and triclosan in the products. These two chemicals are preservatives. Other studies which have analyzed GSE have found benzethonium chloride and methyl parabene. None of these chemicals occur naturally in grapefruit seeds. It wasn't a surprise then when these reports were confirmed by published research. In 1999 German scientists evaluated six commercial preparations of grapefruit seed extract and tested their antimicrobial properties. Five of the six extracts showed a strong inhibitory effect. In all five of the extracts which 'worked' they found the bensethonium chloride, a preservative. Three of the extracts contained triclosan and methyl parabene. The one extract with no antimicrobial activity had no preservative agents added. A 'homemade' extract which the researchers prepared had no antimicrobial activity. The researchers concluded that the potent and nearly universal antimicrobial activity attributed to grapefruit seed extract is due to synthetic preservatives added and not due to the actual extract. Benzethonium chloride is a disinfectant commonly used in cosmetics and is categorized as a class 2 poison because of its teratogenicity and caustic effects. Upwards of 8% has been found in GSE products, far more than ever used in cosmetics. The Environmental Defense Fund describes this chemical as a "suspected endocrine toxicant." According to the National Institute for Occupational Health and Safety, taking benzethonium chloride internally could cause, " diarrhea, nausea, vomiting, collapse, convulsions (and) coma." This chemical and by extension, grapefruit seed extract is a potentially harmful compound and is not approved for internal use. Triclosan isn't much better. The EPA lists it as a pesticide and although widely used in cosmetics is not approved for internal use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives