July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2107177

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KOH716 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

excellent product

Posted on Mar 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

after taking this product, i notice my skin is smoother and softer. also, there is reduced "sallowness" in my skin tone. besides this, i feel more refreshed and energized as i continue to consume this product. I used to feel constantly lethargic and overwhelmed with fatigue but these days i can tell that i'm more alert and quicker with my mind. the only drawback of this product is that i notice my urine tend to be more yellowish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easily absorbed.

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream is non-sticky and non-greasy. I use both the day and night cream regularly and religiously for approx. 3 weeks and the skin does look brighter and more even-toned. However, it does nothing for my dark spots and freckles. I guess this is only effective enough for overall brightening and any spot treatment is best left for other more powerful whitening products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brightens the skintone.

Posted on Dec 25, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ever since I started working at a new company, I have been suffering from sleepless nights and a mind full of worries and troubles. As a result, my skin started deteriorating, looking dull, tired and "gloomy". I bought this mask after hearing about how oxygen facial masks are all the rage these days. This product definitely did not disappoint me and has delivered what it claims in its description. Upon application it is very rich and feels greasy (i guess due to the sunflower seed oil). After washing off, the skin feels soft, smooth and well-moisturised. But the best selling point for me was that my skin looked bright and radiant. I looked refreshed and well-rested. This is gonna be the mask i'll go for when I need that pick-me-up to give myself a radiance boost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for a silky lustre

Posted on Oct 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this purely for moisutrizing my skin after a shower. This is light silky oil that hydrates well without feeling greasy. It absorbs quickly and leave the skin looking radiant with a soft glow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but it smells waxy

Posted on Oct 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish this smelled slightly different. I detected a strong "waxy" scent that can put people off. However, I have to say this shampoo bar is great. It cleanses the hair well without leaving soap scums. I had previously used other soap bars and they made the hair waxy and tangled. This was due to the hard water in my country. I needed a citric acid rinse or lemon rinse in order to clear the soap scum off my hair. With J.R Liggett's, i'm glad i can skip the weekly rinse. It works well even in hard water areas which is a huge bonus for those who dread a troublesome lemon rinse. The result of soft hair makes me want to use this for the long-term. In addition, i notice a drastic reduction in hair fall. I am currently in my early 20s but I suffer from hair loss that makes hair on my crown, forehead and sides of my head very thin and patchy. It really hits my self-esteem hard as a female. However, i;m noticing lesser hair fall during shampooing, blow-drying and brushing of hair after using this. I suspect a reaction to the SLS in commercial shampoos that used to cause my hairfall. This product is definitely a keeper especially when you get to do a part in promoting a greener healthier planet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells more of Honey than Vanilla

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Although it states Vanilla Honey, I could only taste the honey and none of Vanilla. The moisturizing ingredient in this product is the beeswax which a good natural and healthier alternative to mineral oil which is frequently used in other commercial lip products. This products keeps my lips moisturized without feeling greasy or sticky. It stays well under lipsticks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product!

Posted on Dec 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am amazed at the effectiveness of this awesome product! I purchased this to substitute the expensive Meiji Amino Collagen powder that I was previously on. I was looking for a cheaper alternative as Meiji was burning my pockets. I was surprised to see the extreme finely-milled powder when I opened it. Within a week of consumption, I noticed great improvement in my skin and joints. The fine lines around my eye area were no longer that deep and my skin had a "glow" to it. Not just my face but my whole body's skin. It felt smooth and supple. Soft to the touch. As for my joints at my kneecap, before this product, I had problems with the "creaking" of my knees whenever I tried to straighten them. After consuming this product, I could bend and straighten my knees smoothly without the "creak". I am so happy to have found this product. The price is very reasonable I would recommend people interested to give this a try, you won't regret it. Although the label indicates to consume this powder with orange juice, I would advice all to mix it with other vit c drinks like redoxen or berroca instead. As this product has to be consumed on an empty stomach, orange juice is acidic and may cause stomach irritation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic for Oily Skin

Posted on Jun 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This cleansing gel smells like a bottle of freshly squeezed oranges. It is so refreshing and zesty that it makes a perfect wake-me-up cleanser in the mornings. The lather is fine and light, lathering sufficiently to allow smooth gliding of your fingers across the skin during cleansing. This product cleanses well, leaving the skin clean without feeling dry or taut. A downside to this product is that it may not suit dry areas of the skin that well. It tends to further dry out these areas causing it to peel. Other than that, normal and oily skin conditions will find this cleanser suitable. In a nutshell, this does exactly what a cleanser is supposed to do, i.e to clean the skin well and rid the skin off surface impurities - with the added bonus of an awesome scent of oranges.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes skin appear glowy and radiant.

Posted on Dec 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This comes in a very small bottle and is pretty pricey for it quantity but nevertheless, it does makes the skin appear glowing and radiant upon application. I use it all over my body and it is easily absorbed. Non-greasy and definitely not sticky. The only peeve is the packaging. I gotta be extremely careful when pouring product out because the opening is too big.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Taste and Easy to use

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've always stayed away from flosses as I heard they could cut your gums if you aren't careful. However, I've changed my opinion after trying out Desert Essence's TTO floss. It has this herbal taste i believe coming from the TTO. It helps to clean the spaces between my teeth better and helps prevent plaque from growing in the gaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little too bulky but comes in handy...

Posted on Jun 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This pill organizer tends to be a little too bulky but nevertheless it comes in handy at making sure im able to take my supplements even at work. Each pill compartment is huge enough to accommodate approx. 5 capsules which is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for moisturising

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is solid at room temperature but if you warm it up in your palms, it melts into a slightly greasy buttery texture. It has a slight warm salted butter type of scent that I simply find comforting. I find this product great for moisturising my skin. It makes the skin soft and supple when i wake up the next morning. I have dry feet and I slather this on the night before and put on a pair of socks. The next morning, my feet feels baby smooth and soft! As much as I love this stuff, it only offers moisturisation and that's it. Right now, I am looking for something more to prevent stretch marks and im considering their cocoa butter. I would still purchase this product again to use on my feet and elbows. One tub of this lasts pretty long. I used it twice daily and it lasted me about slightly over 2.5 months. Very reasonably priced if you were to consider the amount of product you get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives