July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2116014

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOS746 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Not as good as

Posted on Nov 30, 2008

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the NOW brand. I decided to try this brand (Doctors Best) because it had lesser quantities of both Quercetin and Bromelain per capusle. But when I recently caught a nasty cold that went deep down to my lungs, this brand didn't seem to help even though I took 2 capsules several times per day. I got way better results with the NOW brand The only thing with the NOW brand was the bromelain seemed to be a bit too strong for my tummy. I will be switching back to NOW from NOW on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for flu and helps with absorption of other supplements

Posted on Aug 12, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I always keep a supply of this on hand because it has the highest potency of bromelain and when used with Vitamin C and Quercitin, it helps combat the flu. As a proteolytic enzyme, bromelain digests protein and viruses contain protein so this enzyme helps to lessen the viral load so that the immune system can do its job better. I also use bromelain with other difficult-to-absorb supplements like Quercitin and Curcumin because it is supposed to help with absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for bronchitis

Posted on May 18, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had the flu which developed into bronchitis. Got on the net, found out about Quercetin, took just 2 capsules of this product per day with Vitamin C and lungs cleared up in 2 days. My brother had bronchitis for 3 weeks from the volcanic smog and after he took this product for a week, 2 capsules per day with Vitamin C, his bronchitis cleared up within a week. Also, when my 87 yo mother came down with bronchitis, I gave her this product and she took 2 capsules per day with Vitamin C for a week and when I saw her the following week, her bronchitis had cleared up. Best to take this product with food or with lots of water because the bromelain can cause heartburn. I take take one capsule in the morning and one capsule in the evening so that it is easier on my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

a must have for anyone suffering from heart burn, gerd, acid reflux, etc.

Posted on Jan 24, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am in my 50s and I take this to help me digest my food. It has helped dramatically in relieving me of heart burn and acid reflux. I also give this to my 89 yo mother who was always coughing after her meals and doctors had no clue that it was related to low acid, low enzyme levels. After she takes this, she stops coughing after her meals. Oh yes, I also take digestive enzymes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for herpes

Posted on May 05, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

L-lysine didn't seem to clear the herpes sores up as much until I began taking this product. I take 2 capsules every night before I go to sleep. Any sore that I had the night before is gone the next morning.Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

it works for my elderly mom's constipation

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my elderly 88 yo mom who has been having constipation. I gave her 5 capsules (opened them up and mixed the powder in some juice) in the evening and she had a very good BM movement the next morning. Yay! We are going to continue giving her 5 capsules every other day instead of every day for a week, then decrease to 3 capsules every other day thereafter for another week, then give her a break for a week and see what happens. We hope that the effects don't wear off like the slippery elm powder that we were giving her. BTW, I also took 5 capsules myself and it worked for me too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because of the 150 mg capsule which allows me to adjust the dosages. For instance, when I get heart palpitations, I take 3 capsules. I take 2 to 4 capsules when I get my imbalance problems which help to steady me. So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Using it to repair damage done by cholesterol-lowering drugs

Posted on Aug 11, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We bought this size because its easier for my 88 yo mother to swallow and this brand seems to be one of the few that IS in its true reduced form. My mother was on a cholesterol-lowering drug for almost 3 years and suffered from a variety of nasty side effects which included muscle loss/destruction, memory loss and congestive heart failure. She stopped the drug 8 months ago in Dec08. So far, she has been taking 4 to 6 capsules per day and we are noticing some small memory improvement and her heart is a lot stronger than it was.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

stopped a painful insect bite

Posted on Aug 15, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dog ran out into the yard one night and came back in with an obvious sore paw. He kept squirming around and licking his paw endlessly so I knew that he had probably gotten stung by a centipede. We have lots of them here in Kona, Hawaii. I gave him one capsule of this product and within 10 minutes the soreness eased up and he fell asleep. This product is not only good for insect stings but its supposed to break up blood clots and clear up blood vessel blockages. Its probably good to take this along with Vitamin C if taking it for circulation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thanks for finally selling Unique E

Posted on Jul 11, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to have to buy this product elsewhere but now I can buy Unique E and the rest of my high quality supplements from iherb. Its the best E out there for heart disease. I found out about this product from the founder of the Vitamin C Foundation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product for people who have suffered from congestive heart failure due to taking statin drugs

Posted on Jul 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this product for my mother because I felt that it would provide a more potent form of CoQ10 especially when mixed with fish oil and food to make it more absorbable. Plus I get to measure out a larger quantity for her if I feel that she needs it. I wish NOW would make a larger 100 mg scoop instead of the teeny tiny scoop that gets kind of messy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

unique COQ10 formula

Posted on Sep 23, 2006

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was the only product and coq10 formula that helped stop/control my heart palpatations. Too bad that NOW could not make the capsule smaller for easier swallowing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives