Reviewer2117776

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XER154 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Excellent product

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Am very glad I bought this as the Kefir culture I managed to produce has from Yogourmet really helped me overcome some very stubborn gastrointestinal issues. The instructions are rather unhelpful. Do not boil the milk - plain milk straight from the fridge is fine. Another thing not mentioned or pointed out on the label instructions is that the first batch is not likely to turn out well and one won't get the desired Kefir grains. I had to do a second batch derived from part of the first batch to get the grains to grow properly. But the third batch turned out perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reasonably good

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this product but it can be quite stimulating - keep me alert even at night. Best not to take it in the evening, I guess. The tablet is rather large and awkward to swallow. Breaking/chewing it up before swallowing brings out the not-too-pleasant taste. I've since then purchased the powdered form produced by Nature's Life (400 gm bottle) which is more convenient to measure out and very economical too. Fortunately it dissolves well and also practically tasteless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So-so

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to drink down although it doesn't dissolve completely in water. Still better than the raw acacia crystals I bought locally. Plus the convenient, quality packaging in the form of travel packets makes it easy to carry around wherever you are. It didn't affect sugar levels - unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not effective for my condition

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It did not appear to lower the systolic/diastolic numbers ... don't whether insufficient dosage was the reason or whether this is a stubborn/resistant health issue. The large tablet was rather awkward / difficult to swallow and I had to break it in half ... the taste from this was rather unpleasant. Not buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unsatisfactory

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did not feel any appreciable, positive cardiovascular improvement. If you neuropathy, please beware of taking this on a daily basis. I did and found that it makes my arm numb, 'go to sleep' and suspect that it is due to the presence of Vit K. The manufacturer insists that it doesn't contain Vit K - that it has been purposely removed in favor of Nattokinase. Doesn't appear to be true - so beware! Will not this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Stuff!

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Better than expected. You can feel a great difference in kidney-urinary functions after dosing on this powerful botanical. Will buy again when my supply runs out. Very good price too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple Wonderful!

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of my best purchases. It immediately solved my chronic dry skin condition which I suffered for many years. Worked after one or two applications. No more flaking of skin, etc. anymore. I now do not need to apply it daily as the dry skin condition has healed most spectacularly. I now apply it to the scalp too - helps to prevent hair fall too, it seems. I attribute the healing power to Hyaluronic acid which the product contains. The smell of the cream is pleasant and the pinkish hue from the Goji berry is appealing too. Reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing Stuff

Posted on Jul 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My body "cried" when I first tried it. It is as if the body (at long last) had found what it sorely needed though I have not been able to discover as yet what the magical substance is. Beautiful emerald-green liquid gold - Nature's perfect gift. I bought it at a time when there was this flat, across-the-board shipping rate promotion around Christmas time a few years ago. Have not repeated the purchase unfortunately, owing to the rather bulky/heavy item which adds considerably to shipping charges.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So-so

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Quite good stuff - smells nice. Lathers easily but not all that moisturizing. Rather pricey!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reasonably Good

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very faint scent and practically tasteless. Does not have the fresh minty taste or 'zing' that I am used to in other types of toothpaste. This can be helpful if you have mouth ulcers or sore gums as you won't get the stinging sensations as in regular toothpastes containing stimulating additives. Am not sure whether or not the xylitol it contains helps to prevent tooth decay - am still testing it. Attractive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Problem: High Biotin Content.

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Found out too late that the dosage is much too high for those with coronary problems - hypertension. Helps with glucose management but at a reduced dose, it made only a slight difference. Will get a product that combines low-dosage Biotin with other glucose-lowering botanicals like cinnamon extract for greater/better results. Natrol has one product containing Biotin, Cinnamon extract and Chromium. That's on my next purchase list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thumbs Down

Posted on Jul 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is rather disappointing purchase. The powder didn't dissolve well. On top of that, it contains the objectionable artificial sweetener Sucralose which I didn't see before purchase. So beware if you are looking for something natural. The taste was rather unpalatable. Will never buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives