Reviewer2123273

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOY114 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very effective

Posted on Dec 29, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one supplement where the effects are almost immediately noticeable. (usually overnight) I take magnesium citrate to help reduce muscle spasms but it also works as a mineral laxative. I've tried other brands and other formulas and I prefer this particular Now Foods formula. The capsules are easy to swallow and they don't upset my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Balance your hormones

Posted on Oct 11, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several types of natural progesterone creams. I really like this product. The lavender fragrance is very calming. I particularly like the pump dispenser because it provides exactly the same dose each time, so I'm sure I'm using the right amount. The pump feature sets this cream apart from all the others I've tried. Also, this product doesn't leave me feeling as greasy as some of the other natural progesterone creams I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with depression

Posted on Oct 11, 2007

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had a lifelong struggle with depression, but refused to take artificial antidepressants because of side-effects. 5-HTP is a natural chemical found in foods like turkey. It is a precursor to seratonin, so it gives my body what it needs to make more seratonin, rather than stopping the brain cells from taking it out of the bloodstream. I have not been depressed since I started taking 5-HTP about 3 years ago. I recommend it to everyone who deals with depression. (Though, it isn't appropriate for people who are biopolar. And you shouldn't take it if you are on certain types of medicine.) There is a lot of great literature available. I recommend educating yourself and trying it if you suffer from depression or anxiety, want to lose weight, or quit smoking. It helps with all kinds of serotonin-related problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended by Dr. John Lee and Dr. Jesse Hanley

Posted on Oct 11, 2007

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this particular progesterone cream for years. It is one of the recommended brands listed in Dr. Lee's and Dr. Hanley's books, "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You..." This lotion has a citrus fragrance and a very rich, creamy texture which is good for dry skin, but might be too greasy for some people. It isn't pre-measured, so it's harder to give yourself the same dose each time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps your body respond

Posted on Oct 17, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm 42 and perimenopausal so my body doesn't always respond the way it used to, or the way I want it to. This Emerita Natural Lubricant works very well when my body fails to lubricate. A tiny drop goes a long way. It is odorless and flavorless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are a good deal

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These tablets are easy to swallow and the larger quantity makes them a good value for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great high-potency vitamins

Posted on May 14, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very satisfied with these softgel multivitamins. I prefer to take high-potency vitamins, but so many of them upset my stomach, I just couldn't tolerate them...until I found these. They are easy on the stomach and you only have to take 2 (rather large) capsules per day. I take one in the morning and one at night. These contain higher doses of all the vitamins and minerals, including all the B vitamins and plenty of folic acid. However, they do NOT contain enough calcium or magnesium to meet my doctor's recommendation of 1,000mg calcium and 500mg magnesium though. But, if you want to take that much calcium, you'll have to take additional supplements anyway. I definitely recommend these multivitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This does seem to help.

Posted on Jul 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a migraine sufferer and one of my most common triggers is wine of any color. But I love a glass of wine with dinner, so I tried this Histame product to see if it would help. It does seem to work, though it doesn't work every time. (Wines contain varying amounts of sulfites, so you never know how much is in any given bottle.) But, it works well enough that I can enjoy some wines with dinner now. So, I'll just try to avoid the wines that still cause a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Typical cal/mag supplement

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These cal/mag supplements have the right ratio of calcium to magnesium (1000mg::500mg) but to get that amount, you must take 6 tablets per day. I thought these pills would be smaller and easier to swallow, but the tablets are just as large as other supplements I've tried that contain the same amount of minerals in only 2 tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Peppermint really works!

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter's daugher (a GI Specialist) recommended these to us for my daughter's frequent bouts of nausea. They seem to help reduce her symptoms. I also tried them for gas pains, and got relief within 1/2 hour, without the side effect of constipation that comes from using simethicone (Gas-X).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing immune booster

Posted on Oct 14, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm happy to report that Beta Glucans actually work and with no side effects! I've tried other immune boosters like vitamin C, zinc, echinacea, goldenseal, and andrographis. Some of them upset my stomach, and I was usually disappointed because I would catch whatever bug I was trying to avoid anyway. Since I've discovered Beta Glucans, I've been sick far less often, which for me is really saying something--I have lots of allergies that wear down my immune system, so I've always been sick a lot. Now that I take Beta Glucans, I've noticed that the duration of any illness I do get is much shorter, though I hardly ever get sick now. Beta Glucans seems to keep me healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle, but very effective

Posted on Sep 12, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic constipation, and I have found Cascara Sagrada to be highly effective in keeping me regular. I've also tried senna, but it caused diarrhea. From now on, I'm sticking with Cascara Sagrada, and I felt the Now Foods brand is the best value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives