July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2127084

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REN347 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Surgery averted!

Posted on Mar 12, 2008

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I saw my dentist in September last year, she made noises about sending me to a periodontist because of bone loss and deep pockets. We decided to try root planing and scaling first. After that, I did some research and discovered the drawbacks of fluoride and SLS and the benefits of Ester C and other natural ingredients, which is what led me to this product. I have been flossing and brushing with this product twice a day for the past few months, and my last visit to the dentist for a cleaning in February was a breeze. My dentist was amazed at the improvement and said there was very little to actually clean. Some of my pockets had improved from a 7 or 8 to a 3 or 4. She said she had never seen such rapid improvement. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Must be working!

Posted on May 23, 2008

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this magnesium for some miscellaneous aches and pains, plus occasional heart palpitations, which are common with the Hashimoto's thyroiditis I have. Having previously taken other forms of magnesium which had no effect, I have been very surprised and pleased at the improvement I have experienced. They also seem to help me sleep better!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This works, and it's much easier than shots!

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I finally convinced my doctor to check my B12 level, and it was practically non-existent, she wanted me to come in for the B12 shots. I told her I wanted to try the sublingual B12 first. She just shrugged. But two months later, the blood test was repeated, and my B12 level was in the mid-normal range. Much improved! And without those painful shots. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way better than steroids!

Posted on Apr 21, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was recently diagnosed with localized scleroderma, and my dermatologist prescribed a super-high potency steroid cream, which he said I would have to use for several months. I did not want to use the steroid cream, because I am very steroid-sensitive, but that cut no ice with the doctor. Within just a few days, I started having new symptoms (weakness and trembling), which my doctor insisted could not be the steroid cream. Nevertheless, I decided to look for a more natural inflammation-fighter just to see if I could avoid the steroids altogether. My research led me to Dr. Michael Murray and Zymactive, and I am very impressed with this product. Since starting Zymactive (and stopping the steroid cream), the pain and burning are gone, the weakness and trembling have subsided, and I am feeling good! Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

UMMMMMM chocolately good and good for you!

Posted on Aug 01, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am a huge chocolate fan, so no one was happier when the powers-that-be determined chocolate is actually good for us! I have been trying to wean myself off coffee, and this cacao powder is the answer! I don't miss my coffee at all. Mix this with some warmed rice milk, add a pinch of raw sugar, maple syrup or stevia, and it's a great way to wake up in the morning. Makes a good after-dinner dessert and before-bed drink too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooooooth.

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried umpteen gazillion moisturizers over the last couple of years, because my skin has become ultra-sensitive and downright cranky. This is the first moisturizer that soothes and smoothes my skin and adds just enough moisture without being greasy. It is also exactly the right consistency to wear under your make-up. I love this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor was astounded

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A family member was strongly advised by his doctor to start taking statin drugs due to his high triglyceride and total cholesterol numbers. After reading about the possible side effects of statin drugs, he wasn't sure that was the route he wanted to go. Having just read an article about the cholesterol-lowering effects of grapefruit pectin, I suggested he try that first, and he decided to try it. When he was re-tested about three months later, his triglyceride level had gone from 405 to 157! His doctor was astounded. Unfortunately, the lab dropped the ball and didn't do the total cholesterol test, but we expect it will be just as impressive on re-check.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dry Skin Central

Posted on May 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I live in the arid southwest where dry skin can be a real problem, and I have tried umpteen kazillion lotions which all promised to leave me with dewy soft skin. So far, none of them has delivered on that promise, including this one. After using this lotion for a couple of weeks, my skin is just as dry and flaky as ever. Still looking for that magic lotion . . .

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed

Posted on Sep 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Several people have mentioned that this product has a nice smell. Well, I have to wonder if the tube I got was old, because it most certainly does not have a nice smell to it. Since I don't want to walk around in public smelling like that, I have only used it twice. Whether it moisturizes well I can't really say, having only used it on two occasions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives