Reviewer2128490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK666 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Super Quality Product - Works for Sleep Issues

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product and have used it for about a month. I take one most nights around bedtime to stop cortisol from building too early. Cortisol tends to rise toward morning but in peri or postmenopausal women can start rising as early as midnight making you wake up over and over again. Sometimes you wake up startled or panicky from the cortisol. This product helps with that and I get no stomach upset from it even with celiac. I don't use it during the day as I think that might block the cortisol you NEED to function all day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this for a month, taking only a half dose twice per day and found it calmed my nerves quite well during this midlife hormone transition. An unexpected benefit is that it can bump up thyroid activity. Not always good for someone on thyroid medication at a steady dose like I am. I quit taking it for awhile but will try again later perhaps. It does have a nice soothing effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing

Posted on Jul 13, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read the reviews on this stuff and it seemed too good to be true. I gave it to my very old dog with a compromised immune system who gets skin staph all the time. At first I noticed he breathed easier. Then I notice his staph drying up and his skin softening. His eyes look less cloudy and he seems to have less pain with his arthritis. I give him one pill a day and this seems enough for a 25 lb. dog. I am curious to see how it would work on a person now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hubby and SoninLaw

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Soninlaw has been using them to help with some high blood pressure spikes and heart palpitations - stress. Hubby uses it daily to keep his stress level down and also for blood pressure. He says magnesium has prevented him from having a heart attack like his dad did.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product Overall

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use both Emeritas progesterone cream and this one. They can be used together, taking one in the Am and one Pm (usually progesterone Pm.) They do have noticeable effects but the Phytoestrogen can make you nervous and irritable if you don't need to use it. If you do, it may be a lifesaver! The progesterone is more calming but again, if you don't need it you may get breast tenderness and spotting. If ONLY we knew precisely WHEN our hormones were dropping and HOW MUCH of these to use and WHEN to avoid them during our peri cycles! I think the Phytoestrogen will work best for post menopausal women and the Progesterone for peri women who take it the last half of their cycle. The progesterone is very nice to use if you have very heavy cramping and bleeding the first day or two of the cycle. I like the fact these creams are made without parabens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Superior Product for Celiacs

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recommend this product be kept in the fridge and on hand at all times if you have ANY digestion issues. As a celiac I have used this for ten years and it has helped heal ulcers I have developed from stress/accidental gluten. I love this product and recommed it to evryone with digestion/absorption or bowel issues. My last jar lasted TEN YEARS and was as effective the last day as the first in the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant Tea

Posted on Aug 05, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mostly drink (addicted to) the red version of Rooibos but this is surprisingly pleasant. Sweet and mild, even my mom liked it and she does NOT like red rooibos. A good alternative for those who like green tea and don't want the caffeine. Tons of health benefits to Rooibos.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Buy It For Mom

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this once when I had a gut issue, I usually use raw garlic but this was very effective. I order it for my 70 yr old mother who has alot of gastric bloating and upset. Nothing worked for her even commercial antacids and acid blockers but this product she swears by. She takes it with any food related indigestion before bed and sleeps much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Coral Calcium

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This formulas is a very well balanced blend for bone support. I have osteopenia and due to Vitamin D deficiency and hormonal imbalance. This formula has helped reduce some of the spinal pain I have. I am only 25.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hubby Swears By It!

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

He uses this for settling his nerves before bed or under high stress situations and swears by it. He has also used Bachs drops and finds this product to be more effective under stress situations. If you are looking for an anti anxiety alternative to drugs you may wish to try this. It doesn't have the awful smell of valerian or taste of some of the others and seems t work very quickly without side or after effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dog is Addicted and Cat Wants it Too!

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I dunno what is in there but the dog takes one smell and regardless of how he feels, downs it. The minute I open the resealable bag the cat shows up. I canot tell if this makes my old dog any calmer but he sure adores it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Complaints

Posted on Sep 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this for my hubby and he has been taking it regularly. HE has not complained about it bothering him as he has a sensitive acid balance system with his stomach. I won't use the yeast based cultured vitamins because I am sensitive to yeast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives