Reviewer2128490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK666 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Nice Soap, Great Scent

Posted on Dec 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very rich, emollient type lather and nice deep vanilla scent that does not overwhelm. Washes off well and leaves no apparent residue. Smaller bars than many organic soaps but if you get addicted to the scent, you probably won't care.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super Product

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best thing I've found to add moisture and flavor simultaneously to otherwise cardboard like gluten free baked goods. Its way spendy though. Substitute 1/3 whatever flour mix you are using with this and you will have a nice moist dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very informative

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely worth reading and I read alot of medical stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hubby Swears By It!

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

He uses this for settling his nerves before bed or under high stress situations and swears by it. He has also used Bachs drops and finds this product to be more effective under stress situations. If you are looking for an anti anxiety alternative to drugs you may wish to try this. It doesn't have the awful smell of valerian or taste of some of the others and seems t work very quickly without side or after effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Buy It For Mom

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this once when I had a gut issue, I usually use raw garlic but this was very effective. I order it for my 70 yr old mother who has alot of gastric bloating and upset. Nothing worked for her even commercial antacids and acid blockers but this product she swears by. She takes it with any food related indigestion before bed and sleeps much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hand Lotion

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, good moisturizer, a bit slow to absorb but beats the tar out of paraben filled lotions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hand Lotion

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, a bit slow to absorb but does an adequate job moisturizing. Much better than paraben laden lotions of any kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Q10 Formula

Posted on Aug 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good liquid formula. It tends to thicken too much and must be shaken well before use and taken with water. It doesn't leave you with that jittery too many B's in my bonnet feeling. Does not bother the stomach either. Recommended for those who hate pills. Keep it refrigerated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Everyones Cup of Calcium

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because of its very excellent reviews. I am sure it does have its place but it is an extremely acidic, strong tasting product regardless of how much water you add to it. The flavor is unnattractive and it would be best left flavorless or have genuine lime flavor only. The problem here is that for this form of calcium/magnesium to fizz it has to have citric acid as a catalyst. For those with sensitive stomachs or who simply cannot tolerate strong acidic bases, this product will add to indigestion issues. I would prefer this product had NO B vitamins added because they are already overused in many food propducts and daily vitamins which the average user will not sacrifice to use this product. I think if you have a very alkaline system, this product will produce good results and create the calming effect desired. For me, the acidic base was an aggravant,the B vitamins a further assault and the taste nauseating. Lastly, some people cannot tolerate a cal/mag ration of 1/1. I need mine at cal2/mag1. This ratio produced stomach cramping and stool issues when taken at a full dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top of the Line

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If there is a cream of the crop of magnesium products, this one would be it. It can be taken with a glass of milk to get your calcium and magnesium simultaneously. One pill of KAL per one cup milk or take with food. This is an easy on the stomach, highly absorbable magnesium that gives very fast results in terms of muscle tension and anxiety. Many midlife women like to take it just before bedtime with a glass of warm milk as a sort of very mild sedative. If you are taking a calcium pill that contains no magnesium, this would make a fine addition and take them both with a meal. This pill should not be chewed as the fine dust will go up into the nasal cavitiy and burn. If you must chew it, chew it with food or under liquids where it cannot dissolve into a fine powder and be inhaled. Very recommended if you have high blood pressure or alot of muscle tension, take one with AM meal and one with PM meal in that case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter Taste

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The new magnesium glycinates are very bitter, if you have to chew them as I do. MG used to be sweet. I don't know what has happened in the mfg process but this 'new' component base is bitter. KAL, which was my favorite MG, is the worst now. Does this bitter base function as well? NO. At least not in terms of stomach safety. It may provoke stomach upset through increased acidity when it previously was the safest magnesium to USE. I hope these companies packaging the 'new' MG base will come clean on what has been done to this formerly wonderful product. This one is less offensive than KAL IMHO but still very bitter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good and Effective

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Minty herbal flavor that lasts awhile, seems effective to kill germs and freshen breath. Stays fresh to the bottom weeks later.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives