Reviewer2128490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK666 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Pleasant Tea

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not sure if this will actually balance blood sugar levels if used in the long term. I bought it for menopausal symptoms and have not used it daily (possibly because I did not rally enjoy the heavy licorice taste) and don't know if it would have any effect on such symptoms if used daily. I think I was looking for a menopausal wonder solution; one cup and you are cured (or at least see a difference.) This product may require weeks/months of regular use to see any difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Soap, Great Scent

Posted on Dec 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very rich, emollient type lather and nice deep vanilla scent that does not overwhelm. Washes off well and leaves no apparent residue. Smaller bars than many organic soaps but if you get addicted to the scent, you probably won't care.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eco Green Multi

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my husbands vitamin formula. It is so much more effective than any formulation he has used so far, he had to cut the pills in half initially as they gave him the jitters. (He also had to stop taking his calcium/magnesium with it and that helped alot.) Now he is up to a full pill a day. Be is also a morning coffee drinker. I would take care using this if you have a sensitive nervous system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super Product

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best thing I've found to add moisture and flavor simultaneously to otherwise cardboard like gluten free baked goods. Its way spendy though. Substitute 1/3 whatever flour mix you are using with this and you will have a nice moist dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Teas

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like ALL the teas I have purchased from this company. Very consistent quality and taste and very effective overall. You don't need to steep it forever to get the full effect either. Two minutes or three will be all you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very informative

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely worth reading and I read alot of medical stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Blessed Relief

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A favorite product for many years now. With celiac and having had ulcers, this is the most natural stomach healer I can recommend. Strong licorice taste is quickly offset by remarkable results. Ideal for those who suffer from digestive complaints and even acid reflux.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hand Lotion

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, a bit slow to absorb but does an adequate job moisturizing. Much better than paraben laden lotions of any kind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Q10 Formula

Posted on Aug 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good liquid formula. It tends to thicken too much and must be shaken well before use and taken with water. It doesn't leave you with that jittery too many B's in my bonnet feeling. Does not bother the stomach either. Recommended for those who hate pills. Keep it refrigerated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hand Lotion

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice smell, good moisturizer, a bit slow to absorb but beats the tar out of paraben filled lotions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Everyones Cup of Calcium

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this because of its very excellent reviews. I am sure it does have its place but it is an extremely acidic, strong tasting product regardless of how much water you add to it. The flavor is unnattractive and it would be best left flavorless or have genuine lime flavor only. The problem here is that for this form of calcium/magnesium to fizz it has to have citric acid as a catalyst. For those with sensitive stomachs or who simply cannot tolerate strong acidic bases, this product will add to indigestion issues. I would prefer this product had NO B vitamins added because they are already overused in many food propducts and daily vitamins which the average user will not sacrifice to use this product. I think if you have a very alkaline system, this product will produce good results and create the calming effect desired. For me, the acidic base was an aggravant,the B vitamins a further assault and the taste nauseating. Lastly, some people cannot tolerate a cal/mag ration of 1/1. I need mine at cal2/mag1. This ratio produced stomach cramping and stool issues when taken at a full dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not The Right Choice For Me

Posted on Sep 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for an all natural food based calcium and this is ground herbs with some natural calcium and other mineral content, presumably. No way to know how much calcium you are actually getting as the mg. listed is how many mg. of these herbs are in each pill. I discovered you can dump these out of the caps into hot water and make a fair tea with them but are they an effective calcium form...no stats to indicate that they are.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives