Reviewer2128490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK666 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Top of the Line

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If there is a cream of the crop of magnesium products, this one would be it. It can be taken with a glass of milk to get your calcium and magnesium simultaneously. One pill of KAL per one cup milk or take with food. This is an easy on the stomach, highly absorbable magnesium that gives very fast results in terms of muscle tension and anxiety. Many midlife women like to take it just before bedtime with a glass of warm milk as a sort of very mild sedative. If you are taking a calcium pill that contains no magnesium, this would make a fine addition and take them both with a meal. This pill should not be chewed as the fine dust will go up into the nasal cavitiy and burn. If you must chew it, chew it with food or under liquids where it cannot dissolve into a fine powder and be inhaled. Very recommended if you have high blood pressure or alot of muscle tension, take one with AM meal and one with PM meal in that case.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter Taste

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The new magnesium glycinates are very bitter, if you have to chew them as I do. MG used to be sweet. I don't know what has happened in the mfg process but this 'new' component base is bitter. KAL, which was my favorite MG, is the worst now. Does this bitter base function as well? NO. At least not in terms of stomach safety. It may provoke stomach upset through increased acidity when it previously was the safest magnesium to USE. I hope these companies packaging the 'new' MG base will come clean on what has been done to this formerly wonderful product. This one is less offensive than KAL IMHO but still very bitter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good and Effective

Posted on Jun 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Minty herbal flavor that lasts awhile, seems effective to kill germs and freshen breath. Stays fresh to the bottom weeks later.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Nice

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very nice and lovely smelling product that works very well. Give it a bit of time to soak in and it stays quite awhile. Very pleased with this product! Good after shaving lotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite Shampoo

Posted on Jul 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Giovannis 50/50 and mint scented cleansing shampoo very well but this one beats them by a long shot. It has a somewhat earthy scent but minty enough to not be annoying. Really cleanses well, doesn't build up on the scalp and rinses out nicely. Good shampoo for fine hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heart Health

Posted on Jul 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my dad when he got congestive heart failure. He is not much of a tea drinker but he seemed to like it and it seemed to help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ladies One and All Get U Some

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a tea I think ALL ladies should keep on hand. It is more than a good uterine tonic, it has very positive effects on any sort of infection or even yeast problem in the female reproductive system. If you get ovary aches or vaginal itching, try a cup with some honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product for the Price

Posted on Sep 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My sister had disc surgery to put in a plate and the bone was not growing properly around it after several months. I gave her a bottle of this which she combined with some genestein (she is menopausal) and another calcium form and her bone began growing where they wanted it to. When I first used this calcium it gave me stomach ache and diahrea at the listed dose so I dropped the dose in half and added another calcium citrate to it and this works much better for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Surprisingly refreshing!

Posted on Dec 17, 2006

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this for my husband as a natural deodorant soap. I tried it first and he never got any! I LOVE this soap! It lathers great, smells great and works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liquid Multi

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good product. This is a good combination of ingredients, not overpowering to give you the jitters but just right. The flavor is better than most liquids so its easy to get down with just a glass of water. Better taken with food to get the most out of it. I like NOW products, they always have good quality and IHERB makes sure everything is fresh and in date. That is very critical.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Hate IRON!

Posted on Apr 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having dealt with anemia for over ten years, I HATE TAKING IRON. HATE IT HATE IT HATE IT! I have to take iron regularly. OF all the formulas I have tried this is the best. The flavor is tolerable enough to get a child to take it and as always, take iron with food not on an empty stomach but not with any milk or dairy products. It works very well and is not hard on the gut despite my HATING iron!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Just As GOOD

Posted on Dec 21, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

as the more spendy labs one I was buying with the coconut flavor. Lab tests prove the results. I had been on a tbsp or two of lecithin for ten years, went off for the summer and my cholesterol numbers jumped up Went back on and retested 6 wks later (plus some dietary modification like cut out eggs and butter) and it dropped 75 pts. For some people, this will work, if taken daily and consistently, as well as a preventative drug. Flavor is negotiable...like any other soy product, it tastes like what you put it in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives