Reviewer2128490

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK666 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 130 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

Chewable Amino's

Posted on Aug 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good product if you remember to chew them with lots of liquids. Leaves a sticky texture in the teeth which is annoying. Works very well if used consistently for depression or low serotonin states. Probably would be better in a liquid form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Alternative

Posted on Aug 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good alternative to bottled liquid soaps. Works as well once you get the hang of lathering the bar directly into your hair rather than in your hands. Great for travel. Is somewhat drying to the scalp as it leaves hair a crisp clean with no conditioning properties.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So So

Posted on Aug 09, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not a miracle cure for pain. Don't like the fact this uses wheat germ oil either as its questionable for those with wheat/gluten issues. I think it has its place but I am not sure what that is. It seems soothing and the smell is not horrible although not pleasant either. Probably very good for chapped body areas. Maybe in long term use this would prove very useful...dunno.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems OK

Posted on Sep 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I gave this to my mom and sister, sister is a celiac, to try. She says it seems ok. I tried dumping a cap or two out and tasted it and its very hard and grainy. I don't think it will dissolve well and that is just my opinion. I won't be using this one myself as I don't think its any better tahn any other calcium mix out there in the same class.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bitter and Gave Me Acid

Posted on Feb 28, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very bitter tasting but gave me a very acid stomach each time I tried it. Decided not to use it. I think it may be the calcium form in it is too acidic for my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have not tried it

Posted on Aug 09, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After I saw the form it came in I realized it was the same type I tried before that tasted horrible and gave me indigestion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hubby Loves It

Posted on Jan 14, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

He was using pills, horse pills you have to take multi times a day. This works better he says, you get more absorption out of making it into a liquid with juice. Good value for a very spendy product whatever form you choose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hate It

Posted on Jan 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very few products do I hate from NOW but this is one of them. Cannot understand the rave reviews. Tastes awful - very synthetic plasticy taste and I suspect some stomach upset from it which I do not get using the basic Nature Made pill I am taking now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Like It!

Posted on Feb 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is easiest to use by dipping a dampened toothbrush into the powder and then brushing. The flavor is ok but the way it soothes exposed nerves and other gum issues is really nice. I added a little ground clove to mine and mixed it up for additional cleaning and disinfecting power and this enhanced the flavor a bit. I think it works just fine. I use it as an AM mouth cleaner and my paste at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strange Taste!

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The new magnesium glycinates are very bitter, if you have to chew them as I do. MG used to be sweet. I don't know what has happened in the mfg process but this 'new' MG component base is bitter. KAL, which was my favorite MG, is the worst offender. Does this bitter base function as well? NO. At least not in terms of stomach safety. It causes stomach upset in those with tender guts when it previously was the safest magnesium to USE. I hope these companies packaging the 'new' MG base will come clean on what has been done to this formerly wonderful product. This one is is a powder in a capsule that I broke open and mixed with milk. It was so awful, tasing like ammonia, I had to give it away. I hope it does not break open in the stomach and leave this sort of awful after taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product

Posted on Feb 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good product esp for the low price. I keep half a dozen around the house. Kids love it and adults, too. No bad additives and very mild pleasant taste. Works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite Shampoo

Posted on Jul 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like Giovannis 50/50 and mint scented cleansing shampoo very well but this one beats them by a long shot. It has a somewhat earthy scent but minty enough to not be annoying. Really cleanses well, doesn't build up on the scalp and rinses out nicely. Good shampoo for fine hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 130 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives