Reviewer2139243

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BON129 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Great for leg circulation

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am probably more sensitive to changes in my body than the average person, but the evening after taking the first capsule of glutathione that afternoon, I was lying in bed and felt my legs feel fuller as though the circulation was in full force for the first time in years. After a week of taking one capsule a day, I went for a walk on a cold, wet evening, and for the first time in years, I experienced no leg cramps. Great stuff that I will take from now on. I'm a 57 year old woman.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for digestion

Posted on Mar 06, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Chlorella to help with digestion. To get faster absorption, I put one tablet into a little water and let it dissolve for about 45 minutes. Stir it up, and only a small solid part of the tablet is left, and I drink it all down. I like the grassy flavor it has, which is like spinach. It is the best remedy for me when my stomach or abdomen hurts. I've taken it twice every day for 5 days now and the results are fabulous. It even quells my appetite. I will probably take it 3 times a day, as recommended, in the near future but I want to ease into that. After a few more weeks, I feel it will permanently fix my digestion problems. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

one a day

Posted on Feb 27, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take just one a day and I am very happy with the improvement in my night vision. I am less sensitive to the glare of oncoming headlights and bright sunlight. I feel like my vision is stronger all around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Clarity of mind

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

The first thing I noticed after using this for a couple of days was that my fuzzy thinking was disappearing. The detoxing effect must work on the brain's chemical balance. I highly recommend this Jarrow brand and this sustained release formula of NAC.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy Happy

Posted on Nov 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I quit smoking and apparently zapped my endorphin supply that the nicotine had been giving me. This product put the endorphin "happy" back in my life and aleviated the aches and pains I was feeling too. Maybe that is why it makes you feel happier because you have less pain. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps asthma attack

Posted on Sep 29, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My teenage daughter has asthma brought on by exercise or stress. She used this one night because her asthma inhaler was empty. It helped her catch her breath almost right away. I think applying a cool wet cloth to her face also helped. Nice to know in case the inhaler isn't available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good hand cream

Posted on May 12, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream really helps smooth out the fine lines on the tops of my hands that have been forming from the aging processs. I wish I had found this in time for last winter when my other creams didn't keep moisturizing like this one does. It's a good idea to use at bed time so that it will have all night to work before you have to wash your hands again. I love how it is fairly non-greasy once it absorbs, and the fragrance is nice and clean-smelling; something like mango and flowers, but not too sweet or strong. It's a very good cream overall.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

stale

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I threw these out because they smelled stale and the taste was stale also. I prefer the Bija option of this berry or at least they weren't stale.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with loose teeth

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have loose upper teeth from bone loss around the roots. Using this formula has improved the tightness of my teeth by improving the gum tissue around my teeth. I use this each night after brushing my teeth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gained weight

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to take a thyme supplement but it comes with fenugreek due to a synergistic benefit. I noticed an increase in the amount of food I could eat and not feel full; and this was not a desired outcome! It was from the funugreek which is known to increase the appetite (but I didn't know this when I made my order). This one goes in the trash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

1 nut a day is plenty

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The nuts I received were fresh and not rancid, but note that you should refrigerate them after opening. I had been enjoying 3 nuts a day until I read that due to possible toxicity from too much selenium, 1 or 2 nuts is recommended, so now I'm down to 1 nut per day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrible Smell

Posted on Dec 05, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know why no one mentioned how terrible the fishy smell is in this astaxanthin. I threw the bottle out because taking one pill made me have to throw up and the next day my urine smelled like fish all day long. I can't take the smell so this was a waste of money for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives