July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2140357

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JAM632 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Truely an excellent product

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has helped with long standing urological problems I've been baving and also co-incided with some persistent long term cystic acne clearing up. I don't think this is co-incidental. Thank you Dr Ohhira.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Complements mega dose Pantothenic Acid (B5) for acne

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this product along with B5 and a B complex as part of an anti-acne regimen. The large dose of Biotin is required when supplementing mega doses of B5 and helps prevent some of the dryness and generally improve the condition of the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Intriguing

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've just added this to my regimen. I probably don't produce enough vitamin D of my own due to lack of sunlight exposure. I'm finding that this might be a very important vitamin. So far I definately feel some anti-inflammatory benefits, and this helps with the body ache I experience due to ME/CFS. It is so cheap I recommend trying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thorne Hydrolyzed Whey Protein is better tolerated

Posted on Nov 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find that this hydrolyzed whey protein product is better tolerated than other whey proteins. The majority of whey protein products consist of low temperature processed, undenatured, whey protein these days. They are typically marketed as preserving the important immune modulating protein fractions intact, particularly those involved in glutathione synthesis. However if you suffer from a medical condition like ME/CFS and have a redox problem then stimulating glutathione can be overwhelming and result in a crash or increased flu-like symptoms. This product is a hydrolyzed whey protein which means it has been processed to break the proteins down almost into free form amino acids. This makes it easier to digest and to tolerate. If you have tried other whey proteins before but been creamed I recommend trying this whey instead. It is not very easy to work with, the powder is very light and needs to be tapped against the side of the mixing vessel to release it from the scoop, sometimes releasing a cloud of dust in doing so. It needs to be blended to mix with liquid, I am using an electric hand blender that takes about 5 seconds to wash up. It won't mix by shaking in a container. I can put up with this as Thorne are smart enough not to add any other ingredients, you are just getting pure whey protein. I mix it with water and it tastes good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Used for ME/CFS

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Increase in energy in ME/CFS, subjectively it improved heart function, less palpitations. Noticable weight gain, 2 or 3kg in a few months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nose knows best

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Clean non irritating product, I've had no problems with it. But why doesn't a manufacturer develop a nasal irrigation product with a correct balance electrolytes? Is there a reason? I'd like to see a product with some potassium, magnesium and calcium salts; is all of that sodium on it's own a good thing? Also why not develop a product containing probiotics too?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Brighter vision

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definate improvement in clarity of vision, more enhancement when 2 are taken daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this stuff, really helps ease nasal congestion, refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great antioxidant action

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Note that his product contains caffeine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hmmm

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pure NKO... I'm sure this is a great product for many but not for me. I have food allergies to some fish and shellfish and don't tolerate this product well unfortunately. A shame as Flax oil just isn't as potent as the pure EPA oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My dentist complimented my clean and healthy teeth!

Posted on Jun 29, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I had a routine dental appointment last week and my dentist complimented me on my clean and healthy teeth. He normally recommends a fluoridated toothpaste, or mouthwash at least, and doesn't know I've been using just Xyliwhite for several months now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Electrolytes

Posted on Apr 09, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Don't forget the basics. This is a good product but I wish it contained more potassium, they should put in 100mg per capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives