July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2147503

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DUH036 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good for skin

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this with filtered water in a spray bottle (approx. 1 part glycerin to 6 parts water). Makes it easy to spray on arms and legs, face, hands, etc. It keeps my skin from drying out and makes it smooth and soft. It feels slightly sticky right after applying but only for about 5-10 minutes. Skin feels smooth and soft the rest of the day! I-Herb is great! I've placed a number of orders and every time everything has been packaged well and arrived without any problems. I buy nearly all my vitamins, personal care, and even some food items from them. Never been disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aluminum free baking soda

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use a lot of baking soda to eliminate acid reflux, alkalizing the body's ph, brush my teeth, mouth rinse, etc. After learning that typical store bought baking soda has aluminum, I was so glad to find this aluminum-free product. You can definitely tell the difference between this and the store bought! It's much finer. I feel better knowing I've eliminated one more source of harmful chemicals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for vision

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Beta Carotene is great for vision/eye health and this product proved it to me. When I take it I can read first thing in the morning without my reading glasses. If I forget to take it for a few days, my vision is noticably affected and I have to find my glasses! I'm sure it has other benefits as well but it's the vision improvement that keeps me taking this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It Works!

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Awesome product for stress, anxiety, and sleep! I only take it when I feel it's needed in a stressful situation, with anxiety, or when I have trouble sleeping. I can feel it kick in in just a short length of time. It really gives a calming sensation when feeling anxious and very relaxing to help with sleep. No undesired side effects. I wish I'd known about this product when I was going through menopause! Great to have around when needed. I've been extremely pleased with all the NOW products I'm using, as well as with iHerb--great selection of products, service, and delivery. I'm a happy camper!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Nov 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for a while now. It's so easy, just mix in water or juice. It has very little taste that I can discern and I love being able to mix however much I want instead of taking capsules in a predetermined amount. Last winter just before Christmas I felt a cold or something coming on and I just couldn't be sick at that time. Rather than just my usual morning dosage, I took it throughout the day for a couple of days and I could tell it was working. I didn't get sick and attribute it to this product. I'm so happy with NOW products (I buy lots of other things) and with i-Herb for their fantastic selection of products and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me!

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

After reading reviews here, I picked up a sample size of this and was very pleased with how well it worked so ordered the full size from iherb. It normally keeps me totally dry and is totally effective in stopping odor. This is the first natural deodorant I've used and I'm pleased enough that I'll be sticking with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Jan 31, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Years ago I tried several different brands of brewer's yeast and they were awful. Then I found this one and have stayed with it, it's much milder tasting and has more nutrients. It's one of the best health supplements out there. A great way to get B vitamins and many minerals that aren't always in vitamin supplement pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic Product

Posted on Dec 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken many different brands of probiotics over many years. I bought this brand based on the reviews here and noticed great results within a very short time. I've reordered 3 times and plan to stick with this great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste

Posted on Jan 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I've used a variety of protein powders over the years and this is the one I like best and have stayed with for the last couple of years. It blends well and has a pleasant taste--mild and a bit sweet. I also tried the Vanilla flavor and it's way too sweet for me. So I'll be sticking with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this stuff!!

Posted on Jan 21, 2008

I read how healthy extra virgin coconut oil is for you in so many ways. Tried this brand and have been hooked. It's about the only oil I use in the kitchen. I've read that it helps regulate the thyroid--I guess it does as I've consumed a lot more oil since using this and actually lost weight instead of gaining!! No wonder I love it! I use it for everything, even put it on toast instead of butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Feb 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Carlson products so when my chiropractor suggested taking fish oil this is the product I started using. I was taking this with meals as the bottle suggests, but started experiencing 'repeat'. So now I take it between meals and haven't had any problems. So if anyone experiences problems, they might want to take between meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Product

Posted on Feb 20, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I had read of the health benefits of coconut oil and I found this brand was highly recommended. I love it! The smell and taste is very, very mild to me. I use it for all my cooking and even use it on my toast instead of butter. It's also a great moisturizer for the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives