Reviewer2150639

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAC495 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great product

Posted on Feb 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It tastes wonderful. Also does a wonderful job of clearing nasal crud and also destroying sinus infections. Grapefruit seed extract + xylitol = killer and tasty combo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is priceless

Posted on Feb 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this stuff diluted in a ratio of one part activated nasal mist, one part 10 ppm colloidal silver solution. That mix obliterates sinus infections and nasal congestion in no time. I will NEVER got back to prescription nasal sprays. This stuff works wonders and will NEVER get you addicted. And it's very reasonably priced. Enough said.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells Like Nag Champa

Posted on Feb 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff smells great (leaves you and your bathroom smelling of Nag Champa incense). It also leaves your skin silky smooth. Plus, it's cheap. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Multi!

Posted on Dec 22, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

These things will make you feel better in general (more energy, awareness, focus, and health), and yes it IS noticeable. This stuff basically helps your body run more efficiently. Without the proper macronutrients contained in supplements such as ADAM Superior Men's Multi, the body and all its intracellular processes will not always function properly or at optimum efficiency. With these babies, you can be self-assured your body has all the vital nutrients it needs to do just that. I'd recommend taking this with a magnesium and calcium supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Godsend

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, this will cost you a lot more $ than sugar or some other artificial sweetener, pound for pound. However, once you start using this every day in your cooking and baking, you will never look back. It is really quite amazing how much better one can feel by eliminating all sugars from the diet. This stuff got me through my sugar cravings plus some. It leaves the mouth with a very refreshing and unique "cooling effect." Highly recommended stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is key for gluten-free baking!

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

NOW foods, well done! Much cheaper than the ridiculously overpriced products provided by Bob's Red Mill! Get this every time instead. Plus it's in a more convenient container. Those plastic bags that Bob's uses are just not practical in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff is great - high quality

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is great because it is gluten free and has a very subtle flavor. I use this mainly to cut other gluten free flours to balance the strong flavors like buckwheat and garbanzo bean flours. One thing to take note is you will need some type of binding/thickening agent if you're not using any yeast. Xanthan or guar gum is highly recommended, otherwise your baked goods will turn out quite crumbly. This brand is just as good as Bob's Red Mill brand if not better, and cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very unique tasting flour

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this flour because I'm on a gluten free (candida) diet and I've read a lot of good things about it. I was surprised by the very strong and unique flavor of this flour and also the unique color of the flour, which is a bluish brown hue with black specs (probably from hulls). I made some bread with it and came to the conclusion that this would be great for making cinnamon/nutmeg pancakes, with xylitol added as a sweetener. I will definitely be making pancakes with these soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think I'm a new convert to the NOW foods vanilla extract. Not only is it reasonably priced and good quality, the dropper turns out to be pretty useful in practice. Makes it very easy to measure out exact quantities for recipes but also just add subtle flavor (a few drops) to beverages or other recipes. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is good stuff!

Posted on Jul 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Originally I had purchased this because I thought it was a gluten-free flour. Apparently it is not, as it not listed under their gluten-free flour offerings on their website. It does make great almond butter cookies though! One thing to keep in mind is that this flour is very dense and can be clumpy at times. Make sure you sift this stuff before mixing because it is very grainy. Otherwise, great flavor and value!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be doing the job

Posted on May 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to tell if this stuff is working because I'm also taking the Candida Clear along with it. I would have to assume so, however I haven't been as regular after taking both this and the Candida Clear, so I'm wondering if either supplement is causing a backup of some sort. Will investigate further..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm convinced

Posted on May 19, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works like a charm, and I actually noticed the effects after the first dose. It oddly seemed to increase the circulation in my feet and hands within an hour or so of taking this. My candida syptoms are slowly fading, but one thing that is important to note is that you need to execute a proper candida diet in order to see results with this. Healing naturally takes longer, period. But it does work - have some patience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives