Reviewer2164053

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CAY683 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Works great! Smells bad.

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This definitely helps keep my acne at bay, though it smells awful like sulfur, but obviously I expected that with this soap, so I will not take away from my rating for that. It is very effective and I definitely recommend it to anyone! It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin as long as I don't use it too much (every other day or so). I wash with Grandpa's baking soap for any other washings. I don't use it if I'm going to be seeing my boyfriend though! Hate how it makes my skin smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Mrs. Meyers!

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tend to love the scent of the scrubs more than any of the other Mrs. Meyers products, maybe they smell a little more sweet or something to me. Anyway, this product is super effective and smells wonderful! I also love the lavender version, but my boyfriend isn't a fan so I decided to try this instead. It's definitely a crisper smell, but I like it a lot! Make sure to get all of the gritties out of the bottom of the tub if people will be taking bathes in it, I have a hard time with that with this product for some reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YUMMMMMMMMMY (from a honey addict)

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was DEFINITELY one of my top favorite purchases from my last order. This honey is so rich, thick, and wonderful tasting, it's almost like eating an icing! I've had other raw honey before and this one is definitely my favorite, I love the smooth but thick texture and perfectly strong honey taste of this one as compared to the chunky-ness and mild flavor of others. So so so so much better than grocery store honey. The only downside to this honey is that it's not really spreadable on anything not completely solid (sort of like trying to spread refrigerated butter, but not THAT solid). Still, this will be the only honey I buy from now on. Incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm an idiot

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am new to the world of rice, and have quite a sweet tooth, so I was intrigued by this "sweet rice". However, I didn't realize that it would have a different consistency than regular rice. This rice is sticky, though I didn't find it to be particularly sweet. I did a lot of research on things to make with it, and as a result have made some very interesting and yummy dishes! Had good results making rice pudding with this, and biko is also very good, but I won't be buying this as my main rice anymore, even though it wasn't THAT bad with savory dishes, it just wasn't what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taste good, but didn't cook up super soft even after a long soak and simmer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not my....bowl of oats

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seemed like a good quality product, but I didn't really like the texture of these oats. I have never had steel cut oats before so I won't rate them down because of it, but I much prefer rolled oats. These always came out chewy and tough, no matter how long I cooked them or by what method (though stove-top results were MUCH better than microwave). Won't buy again. Edit: I tried cooking these with water first, and then adding milk - tremendous difference in taste and final texture, and I really enjoyed them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not what I was expecting

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Was expecting something a little less flimsy and a little wetter, but I guess these were super cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works pretty well

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used two of the three tubes in the past three weeks (I use half a tube each time for my thin, overworked, past-shoulder length hair) and haven't noticed a lasting difference in my hair. I will say, the first time I used it my hair looked GLORIOUS, but it doesn't seem to really do much at all now other than make my hair smell wonderful. I think I'll try pure jojoba oil next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I LOVE THIS SOAP

Posted on Jan 19, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This soap really does live up to the hype. I was having acne for the first time in my life (I'm in my early 20s, but never had acne as a teen), and nothing was helping! I was starting to get awful scars and this stuff stopped everything! Within 3 days of using it, I stopped breaking out, and haven't had any cystic acne since! If I stop using it for a day or two, I really notice the difference in my skin texture. This stuff is SERIOUSLY miraculous, and so cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Truly tasteless

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've put this in soups, drinks, etc, and it is truly tasteless. I haven't used it enough to be able to attest to it's efficacy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT

Posted on Oct 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I love the flavor that this lends to my soup recipes and to anything else I use it for, mashed potatoes, etc. Very convenient way to add sparkle to otherwise plain things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great rice!

Posted on Jan 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Love this rice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives