Reviewer2169605

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOX486 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Amazing!

Posted on Jul 05, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a number of health problems, and difficulty with digestion. FOr the last couple of years, I have been taking the Life Extension brand enzymes because I know that it's a very good company with excellent research behind it; my family has been taking their supplements for decades. Still I felt my digestion wasn't good, so seeing this on such a super trial price, and having really liked the other Zoi products I've tried so far, I decided to give these a try. I felt the difference from the first capsule. Of course everyone is different, but my experience with these was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In my everyday smoothie

Posted on Jan 08, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the many ingredients in my everyday smoothie. It has get immune system regulating properties for those of us with serious auto immune issues, plus is a great immune booster for healthy individuals. Royal Jelly is is also one of the supplements recommended for fertiltiy issues. The taste isn't great, but in the smoothie you can't taste it. After I spoon it into the blender, I let my dog lick the little bit remaining on the spoon, as my vet says bee foods are very helpful for dogs (for instance, propolis is used to treat urinary tract issues in dogs). Overall, I wouldnt 'bee' (haha) without it, especially in the cold winter months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LIKE A MIRACLE FOR MY HAIR!

Posted on Jul 23, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have long hair with bleach highlights which makes it extremely fried where the highlights are the heaviest. This has meant that every time I wash my hair I have to use detangler and spend ages working through the brillo like tangles in order not to break it off or rip it out. The when my hair is dry it looked like frizzy mess no matter what products I used. I have used super expensive to drug store cheap and everything in between. I ordered this on a whim because it was a trial size I figured it couldn't hurt. First I used an online translation program to read the reviews because the only ones here were in Russian, they were raves, and one girl mentioned how she only had to use a tiny amount. Well, I used my current ordinary natural shampoo, and following the lead of the reviewer, put just a bit of this on and my hair was transformed. This tiny bottle lasted 4 shampoos! Usually I'd use the amount contained in this bottle in one use just trying to get my hair to a combable state. I used only a tiny bit of detangler on the the couple of tough spots which were very small, and it combed through in no time with no ripping and pulling Even more magically when my hair was dry, it was smooth, shiny and bouncy. I'm back for the large size now, plus trying the trial of the shampoo too, so will reiview that soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best for kidney infection

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tend to have recurring kidney infections, this has been the only thing that helps. It does have a diuretic action as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW, simply transformed my digestion

Posted on Jul 27, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was almost out of Olive Leaf and ordered this because of the price, and thought the FOS was nice, but having used it before with no effect, I didnt think much about it. Well, I couldnt have been more wrong. Within 3 days my digestion has been completely transformed. Bloating and cravings reduced, ad without going into details a good clear out at first with regulating qualities afterward. I take one with each meal. I should say here that I was already taking a good probiotic and top quality enzymes with a very healthy diet, but this proved the turning point. Also, although I don't remember the brand of FOS I tried previously it was a very well thought of brand in a powder form, it had no effect. SO I dont know if it's the source of the FOS, the capsule or what but this is the ticket for me where other FOS failed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tea, bad packaging

Posted on Jan 18, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste and price of this tea, BUT each bag is wrapped in plastic that is very hard to open and terrible for one's health and the environment. SHAME

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WARNING- INGREDIENTS ARE NOT AS LISTED

Posted on Jan 30, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very upset. After carefully researching what herbs to take, I ordered this product. I received it today, and in my haste opened the bottle and took 5 drops. I immediately felt quite ill. THEN I read the ingredients, it has no False Unicorn, but Dong Quai instead which I cannot take. It aslo now has Chaste Tree Berry, which is okay for me but I am already taking seperately. I am extremely dissappointed in HerbPharm, as I have relied on their formulas for years- TO MAKE SUCH CHANGES WITHOUT NOTICE IS IRRESPONSIBLE. I will be taking this up with iHerb, but ladies please be sure Dong Quai is okay for you, and that you want to be taking Chaste Tree Berry before ordering. The actions of Dong Quai and False Unicorn are quite different, and DOng Quai has some serious contraindications. Chaste Tree Berry is more widely used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very powerful

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is supposed to be good for cramps and preventing miscarriage. I took it for cramps and it helped immediately but it wiped me out so much I had to lie down immediately. Not sure if that happens to everyone, but be warned in case it happens to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oh No!

Posted on Jul 25, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you read my glowing review of the conditioner (small size), you know that it was the answer to my prayers. So I was very excited to recieve the shampoo thinking after using the two together I would have shiny glossy hair. Not So!! I immeidately worried when a tiny amount went super lathery in the shower. Natural shampoos should not be very foamy. As I rinsed I could feel my hair returning to it's pre the Adama anit frizz conditioner state of, well, frizz matt. I applied the condtioner which did help, but still, after shower combing I was back to lots of detangler, and very careful, painstaking detangling and still had quite a bit of breakage. Then after drying, frizz frizz frizz, which required both oil and cream after products to modify. I'll give this away now. Sad. I'm still super happy with the conditioner and will continue to order that. While on the topic, it really irritates me that you cant get a refund for opened products from iHerb, it's one of the few things Vitamin SHoppe has over them. I mean come on, not everything works for everyone, and ok maybe this shampoo isnt expensive but people try supplments that dont work for them that are expensive. if they offered a refund it would encourage people to try more new things. Anyway, bottom line on this shampoo is don't use it if you have damaged hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no adverse reaction

Posted on Jul 27, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I chose these as my source of Omega 7 because I had a bad reaction to the sea buckthorn in the gelatin softgel, as I am allergic to most animal products, I have to avoid gelatin. I have had no adverse reaction but cannot yet say if they are providing any benefit, as it's only been 1 week. They are expensive, especially taking two a day. Although 1 a day is the recommended dose on the bottle, with severe health issue I raised the dose. What I can say is that they are very 'clean' as my body is sensitive to any additives or poorly extracted oils, so I will continue to take them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for my needs

Posted on Jul 27, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Yellow dock is excellent for cleaning the liver, and thereby helping prevent clotting. I find this really works for me. I take 5-10 drops 2-3 times per day in a little water away from meals (but with other away from food supplements and herbs)and have regulated my liver issues without detox symptoms. I find the California Xtracts and excellent brand especially for the price, and have now tried quite a few across their range. My body is very sensitive so I would know if the extracts weren't pure or potent. I now buy their brand almost exclusively.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow. Just finishing my first bottle, and back for another

Posted on Jul 27, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I cannot recommend Cleavers, or lymph detoxing highly enough. I came across this herb on iHerb while searching for herbal products to kidney and liver/gall bladder cleanse, something I do periodically. I'm pretty well versed in this stuff and although I have done liver/gall bladder flushes and colon cleansing and even done lymph detoxing via diet and exercise, I didn't know there was an herb for this. I have had a number of medical conditions over the years which no doubt have dumped a lot into my lymph system through both drugs and simply detoxing the diseases themselves. Anyway, the thing I noticed first was in my neck around my glands and jaw, big detox (I am using Astragalus which helps to mitigate the detox symptoms). The it seemed to move through my body along lymphatic pathways. My body is regaining it's flexibility, and I am regaining my very fit body of a few years ago. I cannot say this has been easy and painless, but far less difficult than some cleanses I've been on. I have now worked up to taking 20 drops 3 times per day, and will up again in the next bottle, then taper off.Probably will go through 3 bottles and then take a rest. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is/has been seriously ill, and/or has gone through any type of drug treatment. I only wish there was a California Xtracts version of this, or even Natures Answer with alcohol. Alcohol is the most potent delivery system, but the other two products sold here are just too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives