Reviewer2169605

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOX486 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

In my everyday smoothie

Posted on Jan 08, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the many ingredients in my everyday smoothie. It has get immune system regulating properties for those of us with serious auto immune issues, plus is a great immune booster for healthy individuals. Royal Jelly is is also one of the supplements recommended for fertiltiy issues. The taste isn't great, but in the smoothie you can't taste it. After I spoon it into the blender, I let my dog lick the little bit remaining on the spoon, as my vet says bee foods are very helpful for dogs (for instance, propolis is used to treat urinary tract issues in dogs). Overall, I wouldnt 'bee' (haha) without it, especially in the cold winter months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best for kidney infection

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tend to have recurring kidney infections, this has been the only thing that helps. It does have a diuretic action as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very powerful

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is supposed to be good for cramps and preventing miscarriage. I took it for cramps and it helped immediately but it wiped me out so much I had to lie down immediately. Not sure if that happens to everyone, but be warned in case it happens to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Immediate relief

Posted on Dec 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I take these in the morning right after my 'empty stomach' supplements. I used to have such a terrible time with those now no problem to wait til I'm supposed to eat, and doesn't interfere with the effectiveness with the other supplements. I have yet to try them before every meal, but have taken them instead of antacids when having occasional problems after eating, and they take me from doubled over to ok in minutes. I haven't tried sugarless or ultra but these taste good, and noticed ultra has less glycine, plus not always in the mood for chocolate, so will stick with these. Thanks iHerb! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic! but when will you have it back in stock...?

Posted on Apr 14, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I have a huge number of health issues related to both weak immune system and an post infectious auto immune condition. I felt the difference with these within a week. Sadly, iHerb didn't have them when I needed to reorder so I ordered the Now food brand, awful. Doesn't agree with my stomach, and none of the benefits of this brand, throwing my belief in Now foods into doubt...I've been reluctant to order the powder of this product by California Gold, but I guess I'll have to. iHerb where is this product, you've been out for months?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but then...

Posted on Jan 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I felt fabulous for the first 3 days I took this but then I got prementrual symptoms and then my period- two weeks early. I am very regular and was really suprised. I stopped taking when my preiod did not stop on its usual day, and it stopped right away. I trawled the itnernet for other people with the same experience, and found one woman who said Red Raspberry shortened her cycle too.Not sure if I'll try again, but if I hadn't had this symptom, I would definitely have stayed on it. Maybe if you have very long cycles it would help?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely love the taste but...

Posted on Dec 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I was really won over by this powder, liking the grass fed aspect, and having used Source Natural Organic whey Powder before, BUT when iHerb was out of stock I had to re-order Source Natural, this time I read the fine print: 2 scoops of this has 22g protein, while 1 scoop of Source Natural has 20g. So in the future I'll stick with the Source Natural better value for money, still organic and good tasting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tea, bad packaging

Posted on Jan 18, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste and price of this tea, BUT each bag is wrapped in plastic that is very hard to open and terrible for one's health and the environment. SHAME

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This bag is HUGE!

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

If I had known I would have ordered the organic in smaller size. Only order this much if you need to make infusions, for tea, it will take you forever to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gave me cramps

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This instantly gave me cramps. I know its supposed to assist fertility but I cant use it because of the way it makes me feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WARNING- INGREDIENTS ARE NOT AS LISTED

Posted on Jan 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I am very upset. After carefully researching what herbs to take, I ordered this product. I received it today, and in my haste opened the bottle and took 5 drops. I immediately felt quite ill. THEN I read the ingredients, it has no False Unicorn, but Dong Quai instead which I cannot take. It aslo now has Chaste Tree Berry, which is okay for me but I am already taking seperately. I am extremely dissappointed in HerbPharm, as I have relied on their formulas for years- TO MAKE SUCH CHANGES WITHOUT NOTICE IS IRRESPONSIBLE. I will be taking this up with iHerb, but ladies please be sure Dong Quai is okay for you, and that you want to be taking Chaste Tree Berry before ordering. The actions of Dong Quai and False Unicorn are quite different, and DOng Quai has some serious contraindications. Chaste Tree Berry is more widely used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has a toxic effect on me

Posted on Apr 14, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Granted I am extremely sensitive with numerous immune and auto immune issues, but this gives me liver pain, blurred vision and some other symptoms (I am expreiencing these as I write). I double checked that it was none of my other supplements through a painstaking elimination process, but I am quite certain it's these. I have previously used Life Extension brand to great effect, but tried these in order to save money as it's half the price, and the reviews are excellent. Will stop taking now, so not a savings after all, as the bottle is still quite full. Back to Life Extension. Perhaps ok for others, wish I could send them to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives