Reviewer2169605

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOX486 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Amazing!

Posted on Jul 05, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a number of health problems, and difficulty with digestion. FOr the last couple of years, I have been taking the Life Extension brand enzymes because I know that it's a very good company with excellent research behind it; my family has been taking their supplements for decades. Still I felt my digestion wasn't good, so seeing this on such a super trial price, and having really liked the other Zoi products I've tried so far, I decided to give these a try. I felt the difference from the first capsule. Of course everyone is different, but my experience with these was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LIKE A MIRACLE FOR MY HAIR!

Posted on Jul 23, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have long hair with bleach highlights which makes it extremely fried where the highlights are the heaviest. This has meant that every time I wash my hair I have to use detangler and spend ages working through the brillo like tangles in order not to break it off or rip it out. The when my hair is dry it looked like frizzy mess no matter what products I used. I have used super expensive to drug store cheap and everything in between. I ordered this on a whim because it was a trial size I figured it couldn't hurt. First I used an online translation program to read the reviews because the only ones here were in Russian, they were raves, and one girl mentioned how she only had to use a tiny amount. Well, I used my current ordinary natural shampoo, and following the lead of the reviewer, put just a bit of this on and my hair was transformed. This tiny bottle lasted 4 shampoos! Usually I'd use the amount contained in this bottle in one use just trying to get my hair to a combable state. I used only a tiny bit of detangler on the the couple of tough spots which were very small, and it combed through in no time with no ripping and pulling Even more magically when my hair was dry, it was smooth, shiny and bouncy. I'm back for the large size now, plus trying the trial of the shampoo too, so will reiview that soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In my everyday smoothie

Posted on Jan 08, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the many ingredients in my everyday smoothie. It has get immune system regulating properties for those of us with serious auto immune issues, plus is a great immune booster for healthy individuals. Royal Jelly is is also one of the supplements recommended for fertiltiy issues. The taste isn't great, but in the smoothie you can't taste it. After I spoon it into the blender, I let my dog lick the little bit remaining on the spoon, as my vet says bee foods are very helpful for dogs (for instance, propolis is used to treat urinary tract issues in dogs). Overall, I wouldnt 'bee' (haha) without it, especially in the cold winter months!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WOW, simply transformed my digestion

Posted on Jul 27, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was almost out of Olive Leaf and ordered this because of the price, and thought the FOS was nice, but having used it before with no effect, I didnt think much about it. Well, I couldnt have been more wrong. Within 3 days my digestion has been completely transformed. Bloating and cravings reduced, ad without going into details a good clear out at first with regulating qualities afterward. I take one with each meal. I should say here that I was already taking a good probiotic and top quality enzymes with a very healthy diet, but this proved the turning point. Also, although I don't remember the brand of FOS I tried previously it was a very well thought of brand in a powder form, it had no effect. SO I dont know if it's the source of the FOS, the capsule or what but this is the ticket for me where other FOS failed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tea, bad packaging

Posted on Jan 18, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste and price of this tea, BUT each bag is wrapped in plastic that is very hard to open and terrible for one's health and the environment. SHAME

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oh No!

Posted on Jul 25, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you read my glowing review of the conditioner (small size), you know that it was the answer to my prayers. So I was very excited to recieve the shampoo thinking after using the two together I would have shiny glossy hair. Not So!! I immeidately worried when a tiny amount went super lathery in the shower. Natural shampoos should not be very foamy. As I rinsed I could feel my hair returning to it's pre the Adama anit frizz conditioner state of, well, frizz matt. I applied the condtioner which did help, but still, after shower combing I was back to lots of detangler, and very careful, painstaking detangling and still had quite a bit of breakage. Then after drying, frizz frizz frizz, which required both oil and cream after products to modify. I'll give this away now. Sad. I'm still super happy with the conditioner and will continue to order that. While on the topic, it really irritates me that you cant get a refund for opened products from iHerb, it's one of the few things Vitamin SHoppe has over them. I mean come on, not everything works for everyone, and ok maybe this shampoo isnt expensive but people try supplments that dont work for them that are expensive. if they offered a refund it would encourage people to try more new things. Anyway, bottom line on this shampoo is don't use it if you have damaged hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best for kidney infection

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tend to have recurring kidney infections, this has been the only thing that helps. It does have a diuretic action as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sounds nice right?

Posted on Aug 15, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Well, the smell is awful, like rotting flowers, not one bit of grapefruit. However, it leaves my skin really soft, is light-weight and soaks in easily. So Ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very powerful

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is supposed to be good for cramps and preventing miscarriage. I took it for cramps and it helped immediately but it wiped me out so much I had to lie down immediately. Not sure if that happens to everyone, but be warned in case it happens to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WARNING- INGREDIENTS ARE NOT AS LISTED

Posted on Jan 30, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very upset. After carefully researching what herbs to take, I ordered this product. I received it today, and in my haste opened the bottle and took 5 drops. I immediately felt quite ill. THEN I read the ingredients, it has no False Unicorn, but Dong Quai instead which I cannot take. It aslo now has Chaste Tree Berry, which is okay for me but I am already taking seperately. I am extremely dissappointed in HerbPharm, as I have relied on their formulas for years- TO MAKE SUCH CHANGES WITHOUT NOTICE IS IRRESPONSIBLE. I will be taking this up with iHerb, but ladies please be sure Dong Quai is okay for you, and that you want to be taking Chaste Tree Berry before ordering. The actions of Dong Quai and False Unicorn are quite different, and DOng Quai has some serious contraindications. Chaste Tree Berry is more widely used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has a toxic effect on me

Posted on Apr 14, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Granted I am extremely sensitive with numerous immune and auto immune issues, but this gives me liver pain, blurred vision and some other symptoms (I am expreiencing these as I write). I double checked that it was none of my other supplements through a painstaking elimination process, but I am quite certain it's these. I have previously used Life Extension brand to great effect, but tried these in order to save money as it's half the price, and the reviews are excellent. Will stop taking now, so not a savings after all, as the bottle is still quite full. Back to Life Extension. Perhaps ok for others, wish I could send them to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Immediate relief

Posted on Dec 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I take these in the morning right after my 'empty stomach' supplements. I used to have such a terrible time with those now no problem to wait til I'm supposed to eat, and doesn't interfere with the effectiveness with the other supplements. I have yet to try them before every meal, but have taken them instead of antacids when having occasional problems after eating, and they take me from doubled over to ok in minutes. I haven't tried sugarless or ultra but these taste good, and noticed ultra has less glycine, plus not always in the mood for chocolate, so will stick with these. Thanks iHerb! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives