Reviewer2181267

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIR175 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

athlete who needs good nutrtion

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

1.) very impressed with speed of delivery to Thailand (4 days!) 2.) Never tried anything like it, the closest is EmergenC. i've been taking these for about 2 months now, and just take them right before competitions. I tried taking them as recommended, 20-30 mins before competition, but found that i didnt get the boost i needed on time. Now, i take them 1.5 to 1 hour prior. Helps with the hydration and concentration for me. I slowly sip on it. 3.) from what i heard the best method to muscle recovery after training/competition is actually how you supplement PREworkout. Well, i havent had any muscle tears/pulls twists yet. Although, i do take other supplements as well (multivitamin, astaxanthin, fish oils, spirulina...etc). I've tried both Pom Berry and Lime, and BOTH are delicious, but give Lime the slight upper hand. Just my personal preference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

depends on the situation

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found sipping this while working out in the gym extremely helpful in terms of sustained energy level and concentration. I also take this during warmups before a football (soccer) match. Been using this for 2 months now and honestly haven't felt the energetic boost that I am looking for. I still find myself getting tired. I am just comparing myself to when i was younger not taking supplements, to now where i am older still playing at a competitive level. Nonetheless, i dont suffer from any cramps and do find recovery a bit faster. but, then again, i do take other supplements, so that could help as well. i purchased some more and will experiment for a few more months. will update more later. Taste is fine, works well with water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No HUGE impact

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Been taking this on days of competition (soccer) or intense training in the morning. Other not so energy exerting days I take Megafood multi. Maybe I've been spoiled because i do take other high quality supplements and therefore not able to tell if this is making a huge difference in me energy-wise. I train A LOT. I compete at high levels. I dont take the recommended 3. I just take 2. I think this is a great product nonetheless, but will experiement with other multis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

breakfast & post workout

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i just take 1 scoop mixed with just water or just with a fruit juice in the morning. definitely makes me a bit full which lasts for an hour or so, enough time before having a real breakfast. i dont take this as a meal replacement. if i have a hard training session at nite (soccer/gym) i take this immediately after. this is filled with all the goodies your immune and muscular systems needs for recovery. one scoop is enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

athlete who needs good nutrition

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

1.) very impressed with speed of delivery to Thailand (4 days!) 2.) The taste is fine just with water. I've tried with other fruit juices as well, and it works. 3.) I already supplement with other things: spirulina, astaxanthin, fish oils, multi-vitamins, but could definitely feel the most boost out of these when i take it in the morning. I also take a scoop after hard training days/after matches and REALLY helps with recovery. Love that it is packed with all the vits & minerals, along with good protein. Apparently, the almost similar product of Now Foods Tru-Food, is practically a mirror image in ingredients, but has a better source of Vitamin B-12, which is needed for energy production. 4.) will definitely order again trying other flavors. I bought this at $37 on iHerb!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cant say much

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i take other supplments along with this, and do eat a very healthy diet. what can i say, i live in Thailand and have all the fruits & vegs i need at cheap prices. But, i still take these: 3 in morning, 3 at night. I found that whenever i took 4 or more in one sitting, it would give me realy bad gas. Do i feel more energetic after taking these? it is hard to say, because i do take other supplements throughout the day. But, just from what i've read, this stuff is good for the body!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

capsules really SMELL bad

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

1.) very impressed with speed of delivery to Thailand (4 days!) 2.) Am sure that this is good and love that it is convenient all packed into 1 serving. But man, open the bottle and take a whiff and it stinks! even putting into your mouth smells. I also take Megafood multi and New Chapters multi, to compare. They are also very fine products, but neither of them have the same oder. I dont take this regularly as i still rotate with those other brands, but am sure it works just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

recovery and sunblock

Posted on Mar 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I train a lot as an athlete (soccer). I'm out in the sun almost everyday, hitting the gym a few days a week. for an athlete we need to recover fast in order to train hard the next day. Although i do take other supplments in combo with this, i think this does help a lot in recovery time. Dont get me wrong, i still do suffer from fatigue, shin splints, muscle tears, but, i feel personally it shortens the healing time. I've beentaking this supplment for 3 months now. One thing for sure is that i dont get any sunburns. My skin does tan, but no burning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

athlete who needs good nutrtion

Posted on Apr 01, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

1.) very impressed with speed of delivery to Thailand (4 days!) 2.) with just water, it doesn't taste as good as Vega Sequel's Health Optimizer. But, mixed with a fruit juice and then some water, it tastes just fine. 3.) I take a scoop in the morning, along with added 1 gram of spirulina. I dont mix in anything else, and just shake it. Can feel full and clean. After hard workouts, i also take a scoop, and can definitely feel that it helps with recovery. The next morning, (or the night of) legs A LOT less sore. ready to train hard again, which is important for athletes, especially as u get older when everything takes longer...4.) This brand supposedly has a better source of Vitamin B-12 (methylcobalamin) than Vega Sequel's Health Optimizer. Other than that, they are almost similar. I take both and recommend both.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives