Reviewer2193352

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIH803 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nausea

Posted on Sep 23, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Every time I take this, it makes me nauseous without fail. It also doesn't keep well, even in my dry climate it tends to harden into one big clump.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Creamy and spreadable

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Not sure how active it is, but it's a good spreadable honey, not too thick and not too runny.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect except for the folic acid

Posted on Aug 23, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This would be my absolute go-to magnesium fizz if it weren't for the folic acid. If it were more bioavailable folinic acid or quatrefolic I would still be drinking this. The orange-vanilla is by far my favorite flavor. I also like that it has vitamin K2 in the form of mk-7.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as good as the original

Posted on Aug 23, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vegetarian version is just not as effective as classic medizym.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This honey is really delicious

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

Very sweet, thick spoonable honey. Best taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really works

Posted on Jul 07, 2012

I start taking these at least a week before my period is due, when I start getting irritable. It's PRE-menstrual syndrome, after all. Also my periods are lighter and not unbearable like they normally would be.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes good

Posted on Apr 15, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

these are really tasty. they seem to be a little effective but don't really have the punch I was looking for. Still, at least I have no trouble getting people to take them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cant seem to keep moisturized

Posted on Aug 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like the texture, once I get past the filmy layer on top. For a balm it blends nicely, but it doesn't seem to keep the dryness away around my nails.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nutritious, but not a good blend of flavors

Posted on Nov 16, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like the chocalatey taste, but it doesn't blend well with these particular nuts and seeds. This is high in omega-3's and fiber, but the flaxseeds add a peculiar element to the texture when you chew it properly enough to get the omega-3's from it. Also, I'm not sure what, but something smelled not rancid but stale. Maybe I got a bad batch, but it makes it less palatable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

exacerbated my inflammation

Posted on Aug 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

If you have any reaction to yeasts, you're better off not trying this product. I was hoping to be able to use it in place of cheeses for flavor, but it immediately made me sick. I do like the taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Check your other ingredients

Posted on Aug 23, 2012

I like the blend of vitamins, minerals, and herbs, but it also has the caffeine of a cup of coffee, artificial color, and carrageenan, and at least 3 kinds of sugars, the most prevalent being fructose. I would not use this long term, and certainly wouldn't try to go through 2 lbs of this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

casein allergens

Posted on Apr 15, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Avoid if you have any allergies to casein. They do not list what their milk sources are, and based on the severe inflammatory reaction it gave me, I'm going to say it's a mixed bag or from Holstein cows. I couldn't figure it out because I had a cold and it was making me worse. When I took it without being sick, it was a lot easier to tell that this was the culprit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives