Reviewer2197931

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AVE057 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Seems good, but ...

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

because of the price I decided to go with straight phosphatidyl serine next time, instead of a complex, since I am mainly using it for cortisol control, not memory loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient but brittle

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Whoever wrote the review about these being made out of brittle plastic was right, the material is a little sketchy. I've had mine for a little over a month and I haven't had any problems, but they could have been made with higher quality materials. They are incredibly convenient, though! I like the design, and you can add as many of them together as you want - separate by day, week, or just have one tower of tablets!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not as 'flushy' as capsules

Posted on May 20, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are tablets - they are not as fast-acting as capsules. My last niacin was capsules which caused more flushing at 200mg doses. These I am taking 750mg at a time and tolerating easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great dosage, great price

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

OK, so I wanted to take 100mg of Ubiquinol per day, and I didn't want to pay a lot of money. This dosage allowed me to take it at two separate times throughout the day for maximum absorption and effectiveness, at a price much better than competitors. Thanks HO!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be careful with your upper GI

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works - but be careful, sometimes if used after eating excessively spicy food or drinking hard alcohol it can irritate the upper GI. Also, don't use too much at once (for the same reason). Side note: Now I use milled flax seed because it has added benefits and seems to be less irritating to the GI (also doesn't turn into glue if left sitting like psyllium).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great texture and flavor

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to fry a lot of foods - fish, chicken, eggs, vegetables - the texture of the food turns out great - you can fry really hot so you can get crispy results very easily - and the light coconut flavor is an added bonus that I never get tired of. Way easier to cook with than butter and way healthier than crisco (do people actually use crisco anymore?). For fried chicken this is the secret weapon. If you really want to impress, add curry powder to flour + cornmeal, bread the chicken and cook in coconut oil. Your friends will be amazed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be the best for the price

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this and other similar supplement combinations. A few were a little bit cheaper (but not much) but I don't really trust their brand's efficacy (NSI brand from Vitacost, I'm looking in your direction). I trust Jarrow, they have a reputation for making good supplements, and this is a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great!

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is some seriously tasty stuff. I either eat a tbsp straight in the morning, or add it to a meal replacement shake. For Example: Op. Nutrition chocolate egg white powder + Arrowhead whole grain oat flour + MH hemp oil = delicious! Seems to have a good ratio of EFAs, but who cares if you have to choke it down like fish oil or flax? This is an EFA supplement you'll actually enjoy eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The dreams are amazing

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've had really deep sleep and amazing dreams since I started using this supplement. Often the dreams are very lucid and erotic. Sometimes I don't want to wake up! Be warned!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm not really sure if this works...

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

...but I keep taking it anyway. My bone density was 2% more dense than average according to a screening I had recently. However, my wife, who is Japanese (and 10 years older) was 11% higher than average. Aren't women supposed to be at a higher risk of osteoporosis? Her 'secrets' are: She never drinks anything with carbonation (I love diet coke) and she eats a lot of small fish with bones (head and all), claiming the calcium in the fish is healthy. Maybe there's more to what she's doing than taking a supplement, but I'll probably stick with Bone-UP while I'm weight lifting and crunch down on some fish heads a little more often from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

?

Posted on May 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I am not sure of the quality of this phosphatidyl serine. I wish there was more information on the bottle (yield amt, etc.) as I have seen on other brands. I probably won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Where are the carbs?

Posted on Apr 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is probably the best soy protein I've used. There's nothing wrong with it. I am not the biggest fan of soy protein but it has no added taste, which is great, and seems to have a lot of potency. The methionine amount is high which is important for choosing soy protein supplements. Twinlab loses one star for not listing a carbohydrate amount - I am guessing it's impossible to have a soy product so refined it's devoid of carbs. But Twinlab, seriously, if there aren't any carbs, can't you at least list 'Carbohydrate - 0' on the package?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives