Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A Nutritional Boost

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I add wheat germ to my morning hot whole grain cereal. It boosts the magnesium and vitamin E content and expands the texture of the dish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Boost to My Morning Oats

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I add the whey powder to my hot oats. It boosts the protein content and makes them creamier. I prefer whey to nonfat dry milk powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These lentils are great in a soup or salad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Bones

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As insurance I take this supplement for my aging bones. I try to get most of my calcium from my diet. I have no side effects. The combination of calcium with magnesium helps prevent constipation due to the calcium. The calcium citrate is better absorbed vs. the carbonate so I can take a lower dose. The price of this supplement is competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mild Flavor

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These sardines do not have a strong flavor. They are tender and pleasant. I find them a great snack with crackers when on the run. I prefer wild sardines for superior flavor and nutritional value. They are a good source of omega-3 fatty acids and calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Skin Defense

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream goes on smoothly without clumping. I am not having breakouts with it. The zinc content protects my face from aging effects of ultraviolet A and B rays. I much prefer zinc to chemicals that destabilize when exposed to ultraviolet rays. It is better for me and for the environment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Addition to Smoothies

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The antioxidant power of tart cherry juice is not the only reason I add it to my smoothie. It adds a not too sweet flavor to the yogurt, fermented soy powder, bananas and frozen blueberries mixture. I understand that tart cherry juice enhances melatonin secretion for a better night's sleep as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Sensible Daily

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Dr. Weil's multivitamin quality. He offers no-nonsense advice to promote healthy living. His multivitamin contains 2000 I.U.'s of vitamin D. That dose of vitamin D provides me a normal blood level of the vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

To Help Prevent Cataracts

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am taking this quality astaxanthin for cataract prevention. It is a potent anti-inflammatory.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Mild Sardine With the Zing of Mustard

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoy the mild sardine flavor of the smoked brisling. These canned sardines are a convenience food when on the run. They are a satisfying source of protein, calcium and omega-3 fatty acids. My bones can certainly use that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Natural Alternative to Ascorbic Acid

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am glad to have a tablet form of vitamin C that seems more sensible than plain ascorbic acid. I am sure that I do not get enough vitamin C from my diet consistently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Daily Tea

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea is smooth and satisfying. I add only grated ginger. I add a cup of filtered water that has been heated to almost boiling (1 minute 30 seconds in my microwave) to 1 1/2-2 teaspoons of tea. I steep it for 2 minutes and enjoy. I can get a second cup from the tea if I steep for 4-5 minutes. The first cup of tea is green. Recycled tea leaves produce a brownish tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives