Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My Daily Tea

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tea is smooth and satisfying. I add only grated ginger. I add a cup of filtered water that has been heated to almost boiling (1 minute 30 seconds in my microwave) to 1 1/2-2 teaspoons of tea. I steep it for 2 minutes and enjoy. I can get a second cup from the tea if I steep for 4-5 minutes. The first cup of tea is green. Recycled tea leaves produce a brownish tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Skin Defense

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream goes on smoothly without clumping. I am not having breakouts with it. The zinc content protects my face from aging effects of ultraviolet A and B rays. I much prefer zinc to chemicals that destabilize when exposed to ultraviolet rays. It is better for me and for the environment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Smoothie Boost

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add acai powder to my blueberry smoothie for a nutritional boost. I like having the freeze-dried product because it offers more of the fruit than acai juice. And it is easier to handle and more cost effective than the juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Interesting Addition to the Diet

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had read about chia seeds' good omega-3 profile and added them to have a change. I like to eat or drink them after allowing them to soak for about 5 minutes in water. The seeds develop a gel-like capsule around them. I like the resulting texture better than eating them plain. I haven't tried using them as an egg substitute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Smoothie Boost

Posted on Nov 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this powder to increase the vitamin C content of my smoothie. It seems to dissolve well in the blended contents. I prefer a food extract to vitamin C powder because the food source offers other ingredients that likely help the body process the vitamin C more effectively.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Versatile Skin Softener

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first oil I have used as a body and facial skin softener that I could pour over my salad. I like the purity of this biological oil that is expeller pressed and hexane free. It leaves my skin soft and does not cause breakouts or irritation. It is also odorless. I sometimes pour it onto a damp cloth and sponge my arms and legs when they need refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Bones

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

As insurance I take this supplement for my aging bones. I try to get most of my calcium from my diet. I have no side effects. The combination of calcium with magnesium helps prevent constipation due to the calcium. The calcium citrate is better absorbed vs. the carbonate so I can take a lower dose. The price of this supplement is competitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and Nutritious

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am very pleased that I can use this concentrate vs. struggling with juicing fresh pomegranates. I know that fresh is better, but I consume more antioxidant-rich pomegranate because of the convenience of this concentrate. I love it in smoothies, as a juice or added to red wine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Green Tea On the Go

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am glad I found this product to use when I cannot steep a cup of hot tea. I like it hot or cold. It is easy to mix and can be made as strong as desired. The extraction process uses fresh green tea leaves and cold water--a definite plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Like This Chocolate

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This powder makes great hot chocolate. I also add it to smoothies. It mixes a lot easier than Hershey's cocoa powder and I prefer its flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Interesting Addition To Salads

Posted on Jan 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like these nutritious seeds in salads, smoothies and straight from the bag. I was looking for a good snack to alternate with peanuts and sunflower seeds and hempseeds fit the bill. I don't know how many one must eat to cause a urine drug screen to show positive presence of cannabinoids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Cost-Effective Alternative

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer fish oil to capsules because I can see and taste the actual oil. The careful distillation process of the fish oil is important to me. I like the pleasant taste. I had been using another product that was $10 more per 16 oz. bottle. Cost aside, I prefer Nature's Answer. But I am certainly glad it is less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives