July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Addition to Smoothies

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The antioxidant power of tart cherry juice is not the only reason I add it to my smoothie. It adds a not too sweet flavor to the yogurt, fermented soy powder, bananas and frozen blueberries mixture. I understand that tart cherry juice enhances melatonin secretion for a better night's sleep as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Skin Defense

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This cream goes on smoothly without clumping. I am not having breakouts with it. The zinc content protects my face from aging effects of ultraviolet A and B rays. I much prefer zinc to chemicals that destabilize when exposed to ultraviolet rays. It is better for me and for the environment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Smoothie Boost

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add acai powder to my blueberry smoothie for a nutritional boost. I like having the freeze-dried product because it offers more of the fruit than acai juice. And it is easier to handle and more cost effective than the juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Interesting Addition to the Diet

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had read about chia seeds' good omega-3 profile and added them to have a change. I like to eat or drink them after allowing them to soak for about 5 minutes in water. The seeds develop a gel-like capsule around them. I like the resulting texture better than eating them plain. I haven't tried using them as an egg substitute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Smoothie Boost

Posted on Nov 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this powder to increase the vitamin C content of my smoothie. It seems to dissolve well in the blended contents. I prefer a food extract to vitamin C powder because the food source offers other ingredients that likely help the body process the vitamin C more effectively.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing Moisturizer

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Emu Gold to clear a line of flakey,irritated skin on my brow bone above my eyelid. It soothed and moisturized the sensitive area. I also use it on dry patches on my face. Using the dropper that is in the bottle for dispensing is a good idea because a small amount of the oil goes a long way. And, of course, using the dropper is more sanitary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Morning Treat

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

I had stopped drinking coffee 5 years ago due to loss of desire to taste it. So trying a sample of instant coffee did not excite me. However, one sip of CafeCeps resulted in an empty coffee cup. I am now mixing the coffee in 4 ounces of hot water and drinking it with no additives. I mix it with a fork until it forms a few bubbles at the edge of the coffee. That vigorous stir is not necessary. I just like to do it. The taste is definitely coffee but with a smooth edge. I feel a nice energy, not anxiety, after one serving. It is probably good that it is $.53/serving or I may drink more than I should. Madre Labs has developed an innovative organic product that satisfies my need to have a good cup of coffee with the bonus of a dose of bioavailable mushroom powder. I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Sensible Source of Vitamin C

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

What a great alternative to vitamin C tablets. I know our bodies process all types of substances we ingest. But a whole-food source of vitamin C makes more sense. I much prefer to eat an orange vs. taking a vitamin C tablet. But sometimes I do not take time to make good foods available. So it is good to have this option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Morning Coffee

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoyed this sample. The coffee flavor is just strong enough and I get the added bonus of micronized full spectrum Cordyceps and Reishi. I was pleased the product is organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great In Smoothies

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this black cherry juice concentrate for years in smoothies. It is also a good addition to plain yogurt. The taste is pleasant and consistent. I have also tried adding a little concentrate to whole berry cranberry sauce with delicious results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Great Juice

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoy the juice from this concentrate. It is an antioxidant-packed addition to smoothies and plain yogurt as well. I suspect it would be a great ingredient in a sauce over chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I Am Hooked

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good coffee for me, one who is not a coffee lover but enjoys a morning cup that is smooth and strong without bitterness. The mushroom extract content is a definite plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives