Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Nice Concentrate

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good for making cranberry juice, for intensifying the cranberry taste of cranberry sauce that is too sweet and for adding a small amount to smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neat Little Pot

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This cute pot makes my occasional need for a sinus irrigation an easy process. I say "Yes" to the neti to reduce my occasional use of antihistamines for hay fever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expand Your Smoothie

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

For variety and a surprise flavor when added to drinks acai powder is a good option. I like it mixed with soy milk. I am impressed with the fruit's antioxidant content. A little goes a long way so it makes a cost effective alternative to frozen blueberries. It is convenient to use in drinks when on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Hair Likes This Shampoo

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I first used Jason Natural when I bought it on sale at iherb. I was looking for a shampoo that did not strip my hair's natural oils and that left my hair clean and manageable. My long, thick and fine graying hair can be wild. Jason's sodium lauryl/Laureth sulfate-free formula left my hair squeaky clean, soft, glowing and manageable. After shampooing the only other products I use are Jason Conditioner and a clear smoothing gel. I can wait a day or 2 longer between shampoos. Thanks Jason and iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nutty Option

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like these nutritious nuts straight from the bag. They are satisfying. They are also a good addition to cereals and salads. The omega-3 fatty acid profile of this nut is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great In Smoothies

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this black cherry juice concentrate for years in smoothies. It is also a good addition to plain yogurt. The taste is pleasant and consistent. I have also tried adding a little concentrate to whole berry cranberry sauce with delicious results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adds Flavor And Natural Sweetness to Smoothies

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This concentrate is a good option for use in expanding the flavor of fruit concoctions. I even add a small amount to my cranberry sauce. I find it easier to use and more cost effective than the frozen whole fruit. I don't drink soda, but I think this concentrate would be good in cola.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Great Juice

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoy the juice from this concentrate. It is an antioxidant-packed addition to smoothies and plain yogurt as well. I suspect it would be a great ingredient in a sauce over chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Morning Treat

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

I had stopped drinking coffee 5 years ago due to loss of desire to taste it. So trying a sample of instant coffee did not excite me. However, one sip of CafeCeps resulted in an empty coffee cup. I am now mixing the coffee in 4 ounces of hot water and drinking it with no additives. I mix it with a fork until it forms a few bubbles at the edge of the coffee. That vigorous stir is not necessary. I just like to do it. The taste is definitely coffee but with a smooth edge. I feel a nice energy, not anxiety, after one serving. It is probably good that it is $.53/serving or I may drink more than I should. Madre Labs has developed an innovative organic product that satisfies my need to have a good cup of coffee with the bonus of a dose of bioavailable mushroom powder. I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Sensible Source of Vitamin C

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

What a great alternative to vitamin C tablets. I know our bodies process all types of substances we ingest. But a whole-food source of vitamin C makes more sense. I much prefer to eat an orange vs. taking a vitamin C tablet. But sometimes I do not take time to make good foods available. So it is good to have this option.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Soothing Moisturizer

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Emu Gold to clear a line of flakey,irritated skin on my brow bone above my eyelid. It soothed and moisturized the sensitive area. I also use it on dry patches on my face. Using the dropper that is in the bottle for dispensing is a good idea because a small amount of the oil goes a long way. And, of course, using the dropper is more sanitary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Morning Coffee

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoyed this sample. The coffee flavor is just strong enough and I get the added bonus of micronized full spectrum Cordyceps and Reishi. I was pleased the product is organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives