July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

A Good Smoothie Ingredient

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

For a whole food source of vitamin C boost this product is a great option. I try to eat a balanced diet but know I likely do not consistently get enough vitamin C in my diet. My body can use a whole food source of the vitamin more effectively than a pill source. I add a small scoop to my nightly smoothie.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Practical, Well Designed Organizer

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It is more fun to use this organizer than the rectangular one with lids. It holds a good number of pills. You can see the week's supply at a glance. The pills are secure. And the organizer travels well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutritious, Interesting Snack Food

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like these seeds plain. Dipping a banana into the seeds is good. A salad with hempseed sprinkles has a mild nutty taste. Their omega-6/3 fatty acid profile is an ideal 2:1. Three tablespoons provide an impressive 11 grams of protein. I haven't toasted them. I would not want to overheat them and destroy the beneficial fatty acids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Bones

Posted on Jan 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I am hoping that taking 6 gtts/day of this bioactive form of silicon will help prevent or slow the onset of osteoporosis. I take it with soymilk or juice. Taking it straight or with water is not recommended due to the strong fishy taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Spicy

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are tender and tasty. The spices may be too strong if you like mild flavor. The spicy is a plus for me. Pumpkin seeds are a nutritious snack full of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nutty Option

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I like these nutritious nuts straight from the bag. They are satisfying. They are also a good addition to cereals and salads. The omega-3 fatty acid profile of this nut is impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and Nutritious

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am very pleased that I can use this concentrate vs. struggling with juicing fresh pomegranates. I know that fresh is better, but I consume more antioxidant-rich pomegranate because of the convenience of this concentrate. I love it in smoothies, as a juice or added to red wine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Versatile Skin Softener

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the first oil I have used as a body and facial skin softener that I could pour over my salad. I like the purity of this biological oil that is expeller pressed and hexane free. It leaves my skin soft and does not cause breakouts or irritation. It is also odorless. I sometimes pour it onto a damp cloth and sponge my arms and legs when they need refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Hair Likes This Shampoo

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I first used Jason Natural when I bought it on sale at iherb. I was looking for a shampoo that did not strip my hair's natural oils and that left my hair clean and manageable. My long, thick and fine graying hair can be wild. Jason's sodium lauryl/Laureth sulfate-free formula left my hair squeaky clean, soft, glowing and manageable. After shampooing the only other products I use are Jason Conditioner and a clear smoothing gel. I can wait a day or 2 longer between shampoos. Thanks Jason and iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Cost-Effective Alternative

Posted on Jul 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I prefer fish oil to capsules because I can see and taste the actual oil. The careful distillation process of the fish oil is important to me. I like the pleasant taste. I had been using another product that was $10 more per 16 oz. bottle. Cost aside, I prefer Nature's Answer. But I am certainly glad it is less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Concentrate

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Good for making cranberry juice, for intensifying the cranberry taste of cranberry sauce that is too sweet and for adding a small amount to smoothies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Soy Option

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am pleased with this whole soy food option that can be added to smoothies and food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives