Reviewer2199321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FIN100 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Practical, Well Designed Organizer

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It is more fun to use this organizer than the rectangular one with lids. It holds a good number of pills. You can see the week's supply at a glance. The pills are secure. And the organizer travels well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Bones

Posted on Jan 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I am hoping that taking 6 gtts/day of this bioactive form of silicon will help prevent or slow the onset of osteoporosis. I take it with soymilk or juice. Taking it straight or with water is not recommended due to the strong fishy taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Smoothie Ingredient

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

For a whole food source of vitamin C boost this product is a great option. I try to eat a balanced diet but know I likely do not consistently get enough vitamin C in my diet. My body can use a whole food source of the vitamin more effectively than a pill source. I add a small scoop to my nightly smoothie.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Good Soy Option

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I am pleased with this whole soy food option that can be added to smoothies and food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Eyes

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I take astaxanthin to help prevent cataracts. iherb had a special on the Nutrex brand products. Their astaxanthin source is reputable, so I gave it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Sensible Daily

Posted on Aug 22, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Dr. Weil's multivitamin quality. He offers no-nonsense advice to promote healthy living. His multivitamin contains 2000 I.U.'s of vitamin D. That dose of vitamin D provides me a normal blood level of the vitamin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nutritional Boost

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I add wheat germ to my morning hot whole grain cereal. It boosts the magnesium and vitamin E content and expands the texture of the dish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutritious, Interesting Snack Food

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like these seeds plain. Dipping a banana into the seeds is good. A salad with hempseed sprinkles has a mild nutty taste. Their omega-6/3 fatty acid profile is an ideal 2:1. Three tablespoons provide an impressive 11 grams of protein. I haven't toasted them. I would not want to overheat them and destroy the beneficial fatty acids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Spicy

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These are tender and tasty. The spices may be too strong if you like mild flavor. The spicy is a plus for me. Pumpkin seeds are a nutritious snack full of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yes! A Great Domestic Olive Oil

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This olive oil is milder and more fruity than the Italian oils I have used. I tried drinking a tablespoonful and it did not burn my throat. I am pleased to have this choice. The price is competetive. The desirability and health benefits of this olive oil are worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Snack Food

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These berries are not as tasty as the dried ones I have been buying at iherb. They are softer, so they are easier to chew. They are a low-calorie, nutritious snack.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For My Smoothies

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Acai berry powder enriches my smoothies with the dark pigment of the berries. The powder is another means of expanding my diet to increase variety.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives