Reviewer2200132

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COB892 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 38 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Smells great and has many uses.

Posted on Nov 10, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wintergreen is methyl salicylate which in minute amounts in pure water makes a great toner that acts like salicylic acid to exfoliate and clear up acne. Just don't overdo the wintergreen to avoid toxicity. Also use in a water/alcohol mix to make your own minty smelling room spray or add to your mop water. This bottle will last for months and months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Apr 21, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you have trouble swallowing coconut oil from a spoon, this is an alternative. This would cost much more if you were trying the candida cleanse regimen of 1 to 3 Tablespoons oil per day. But I believe this is helping raise my metabolism if I take several in the morning. Iherb has the VERY best prices on everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful lip balm, great price

Posted on Apr 21, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bloom is a little too light to show up on my lips. Blaze is a deep red, but sheer glaze. I'd like a color between that gives color without being obvious. But both feel wonderful on my lips and keep them from chapping. All natural except for the SPF ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than the glycerin at local drug stores

Posted on Nov 10, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The glycerin you get at drug stores and Wal-Mart is pure glycerin but you can be sure this is made from vegetables. Since I use it in my skin care recipes, I want to be sure I'm not absorbing something I could not eat. Search youtube for makeup setting spritz for dupes for Mac Fix+ and make your own. Glycerin is a humectant meaning it draws moisture to your skin from the air. The key to soft skin without greasy-ness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heard it was great for problem skin

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I read that it was great to take to clear skin up and also for applying externally as a facial mask. It appears to be working for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Loving it

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this gentle but effective as a toner. However, it does leave my face a little tacky or sticky feeling. Since I don't put any moisturizer or sunscreen on after this, it makes it a little difficult to apply mineral makeup smoothly. Anyway, I will be repurchasing this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For mind and mood

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

So far so good. I have been sleeping better and it appears to make my mood more even. Not a miracle supplement so far, but I am hopeful. I read about this on Dr. Wright's Tahoma Clinic website. Then saw a youtube video from John Gray of Mars and Venus fame. I have already ordered a the larger bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and feel

Posted on May 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are trying to avoid fluoride and all the other nasty stuff in conventional toothpaste, this is a great alternative. I like the citrus flavor and want to try the cinnamon next. It is a fairly small bottle that would be good for travel(and safe for airline travel).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it is working

Posted on Aug 03, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I saw a video on youtube by John Gray of Mars and Venus fame and he highly recommended lithium orotate. I think it is working for my anxiety and making me more tolerant of drama at work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very thick and moisturizing

Posted on May 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am using in on my lips and under my eyes for moisture with the benefit of Vitamin E. You do have to be careful about it dripping when you are removing the dropper even though it is very thick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tiny size makes it wonderful for travel

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for carrying in my purse. My recent hot flashes make me worried about odor much more. It would be great for airplane travel too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trying.

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Don't see much difference but I'm trying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 38 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives