Reviewer2214723

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XIN162 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

A good product

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a product I've been using for about a month on a daily basis. I put it on my face before going to bed - alone or in a mix with other oils - and what I can say is that it works best for me when the weather is less hot. When the temperature exceeds 30 degrees (which is the case in Romania during summer) I wake up with a very oily face in the morning, which is the reason I gave this product only 3 stars. When the weather is less hot, this product completely absorbs into my skin, leaving it very soft. I think I will love it when the autumn comes. I've also tried this product on my hair and I didn't particularly like it. I used it after washing my hair, once when it was still wet, and once after it dried. Both times, it left my hair flat and slightly greasy, without adding too much product (I must add that my hair is straight and fine, so it could perfectly work on other types of hair). For the accuracy of my review I must also add that I have combination skin, so this product should be absorbed better if you have dryer skin. As a conclusion, I'm not at all disappointed by this product, I think is a very good oil which I'll especially use when the weather gets colder

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for a month, about three times a week, and I can't see any diference. I know that the concentration of glycolic acid is minimal and that the results will show in time and not afer a few uses, I still was expecting to see something. Of course,it was my choice to use such a small concentration, since I have very senzitive skin with a few sun spots and I didn't want to do more harm than good. All in all it's good, it didn't dry my skin at all and it didn't irritate it. Since I know it works, although without visible results so far, I'll continue to use it. Just remember, if you want to chemically exfoliate your skin, use spf daily, even in winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At the time I bought this product,iherb posted a completely different list of ingredients than what I actually read on the tube when I got it. I ordered it based on the list I read, so I wasn't very pleased when I got the "new and improved" product. I don't like that they added alcohol in this, even tohugh it appears in the last half of the list and it didn't cause me any problem. I've been using this daily for the last two months and I like it: it has no odor, it absorbs very fast into the skin and it doesn't leave any residue. Since is not very emolient, I can put my makeup right after, which I also like. I find the spf appropriate for autumn and winter; however, when spring comes, I will switch to something with higher spf. All in all, this offers good protection, but not much else (like antioxidants or cell-comunicating ingredients).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This might be the best oil I used so far, close to sweet almond oil: better than jojba oil or grape seed oil. It is very soft and it sinks faster into the skin than the above mentioned oils. I use it in a mix with the others and I love it. There's no noticeble difference, but I am not expecting that from these oils. They do what I need them to do: they keep my skin moisurized, such that I haven't had any issue with dry skin this autumn.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I recieved the package, the oil was completely melted, and I couldn't help puting my finger inside and tasting it. In a few days it solidified completely, and now I can pull some out only by scratching it's surface. I use it as a hair mask and as a body moisurizer in a mix with other oils. As a maks, it did wonders during the first uses, but then it completly stoped working, I don't know way. I tried to use it on my lips and hands but it's not muisurizing enough. It leaves a very oily pelicule and, once absorbed, the dryness is still there. All in all, I'm pleased with it and I'll continue to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it a lot

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have this product for about a month and I've used it twice a week. My hair is not colored, so I can't say if it does what it sais. I bought it for the good ingredients, the big bottle and the small price. Every time I used it, it left my hair feeling very soft, easy to handle, smooth and shiny. It has the texture of a gel (the right texture, I would say), and a very nice, rather sublte, smell (although it doesn't stay in the hair after washing). It foams well, so I don't put much in my hands. My hair get greasy in the same amount of time, so it washes well. The only reason I gave it only four stars is because I got dandruff in the time I used, but I don't know yet if this shampoo causes the problem, since I changed two products at the same time in my hair care rutine. I suspect it because my brother and my mother also have dandruff. But any scalp reacts differently at the same ingredient. I didn't notice any drying ingredints in the first half of the list, and I was really pleased by the nurishing oils it contanis. I will figure out wich one carries the blame for my dandruff, and I believe i'll edit this review. All in all, this is a product I'm pleased with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good taste

Posted on Sep 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my boyfriend, who used it like indicated on the box, before jogging. It can't say much about it's effects, since he only used this rather small bottle (it lasted him about a week). What I can say is that he really liked it't taste. He used several brands in the last years, and he says this tastes the best from what he tried. Therefore, I'll put an order for the bigger bottle the next time I shop on iherb. Thank you, iherb, for allowing us to try this product, otherwise wo would have never considered buying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Mar 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't say anything relevant for this particular product, since the quantity was so small. But my boyfriend has been using Biotin 5000 mcg for the last 5 months or so and the results are clearly visible: his hair does not fall as much and it seems healthier and more beautiful overall. But the results are visible only as long as he's taking the vitamin. If he stops taking it, his hair starts falling again in only a few days. He will continue to use it for an undefinite amount of time

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I didn't notice any difference

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find that this product doesn't do anything for me. I never noticed any difference when I used is, and I tried to make it work on wet hair, damp hair and dry hair: nothing. It only has a nice smell, but it doesn't last. I gave it two stars because it didn't do any harm either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best moisturizer I've used so far

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've had this moisurizer for a month and i've used it daily. It is soft and it absorbes very fast into the skin. It has a very pleasent smell, but this is a matter of taste. I have normal to combination skin and it is very suitable for me; I don't know how appropriate it would be for a person with very dry skin, since it instantly absorbes into the skin, without leaving any pelicule on the surface of the skin. For this reason, I find it perfect for the summer. Regarding the prospectus of this product, I didn't see any improovement regarding my sun spots. Maybe I didn't use it enough to see the difference, or maybe it doesn't have the appropriate concentration of vitamin E. But, since that was not the reason I bought this product, I find it perfect for my needs, and at a very reasonable price. Regarding the shipping, I placed 5 orders on iherb in the last two months, and I am very satisfied with how things went so far. The orders were shipped the next day, the packages arrived in less than two weeks very time and they all came at my local post office, wich I find very convinient. There were nice free items in every box, wich I also appreciate a lot. All in all, I am very satisfied with iherb and I will continue shopping here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love it

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

There's not much to say about this product, other than what has already been said. I love it. I use anywhere on my skin: feet, hands, lips and wherever I need extra moisture. It does the job wonderfully. I also apply it on my face sometimes in a thick layer and I keep it for half an hour. After that, there's no dry patch left. I has a very solid consistece, but I soften if on my lips. The smell is also fantastic. I'll be reordering it when I run out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I loved the taste and the concentration of vitamin c in this product. I was planning to order more, because they were easy to cary in my bag and at very low price. I wished they weren't discontinued, because the original bottle is too big and a bit expensive (I don't need 300 tablets at once, I would have preffered to reorder onece I run out, so 100 tablets would have been enough for me). Because of that, I will not reorder very soon, although these were the best vitamin c tablets I ever tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives