July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2218574

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUB572 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 66 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

should have a health warning

Posted on Jan 03, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking these for 2.5 months before I realized it was these that were giving me severe insomnia. They even canceled out the Valerian, so I suffered a lot. Also I got very hungry and if I did get to sleep I'd wake up hungry in the wee hours of the night. So these are very potent for a 130 pound woman. Take at your own risk or take one less potent if you don't want insomnia or weight gain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissappointed

Posted on Apr 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Didn't do anything, cheaper brands were better than this. sorry. Iherb are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too estrogenic

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Word of warning, I had got my PMS under control with Progesterone cream and Dim plus for the last 2 years. I started taking these chia seeds to increase my fiber and began consuming them just after my period, by the time 2 weeks past (ovulation) approaching my next period I began experiencing really bad PMS. I finished that period (thankfully) and stopped the chia at the same time because I obviously became suspicious. My next period came and I had no PMS. You have been warned, and although the internet says they are estrogen free, I believe different, not enough research has been done on chia so they are no different to flax. Am I the first to experience this, are we guinea pigs with the new Chia revolution? Someones got to say something!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works but tastes fowl

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Did not enjoy taking this, a mouth full of herbs doesn't appeal but it did work, for me I need 1 tsp so this is quite alot, will keep using Nature's Secret, Multi-Fiber Cleanse it's cheaper and more effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

horrible

Posted on Oct 12, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

not sure if it does any good but the taste is horrid and it feels like your eatting mud.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fab

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

very strong, too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dissappointed

Posted on Apr 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Didn't do anything, cheaper brands were better than this. sorry. Iherb are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Jun 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

My daughters love this. My youngest has found it difficult to get to sleep and occasionally wakes up in the middle of the night for 2 - 3 hours. I did try her on Magnesium citrate, but both her and myself found it stops working after a while. I gave both my daughters this melatonin 3mg and both are sleepy within 1/2 hr of taking it and both have slept through the night on this. As for me it didn't work but maybe I should take a higher dose, I've yet to experiment. I did try 3mg of source naturals and that work but gave me a headache, so Melatonin does work but it is a matter finding the right brand and dosage for you, I've yet to find mine!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Jul 11, 2009

I got these free as a sample, it is rare that you come accross something that works instantly. I felt very good after this. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great ingredients

Posted on Feb 23, 2012

Heck the ingredients look so good in this I think I'll have some as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous

Posted on Mar 02, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I could buy the bigger pack but Customs will not be too kind with me as I live in the UK so I have no choice but to buy the packets. This has an amazing amount of ingredients, just wish it was more potent, I might buy the Imperial Adaptogen to boost it up. I would buy this again. Most vegetarian superfoods have dairy probotics in them (can't get my head around that one) but this one is non-dairy, I am dairy intolerant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Jul 11, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

these are very good especially with a high protein diet, you don't feel bloated after a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 66 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives