July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2218574

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUB572 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 66 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

fab but.........

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Can't find anything better, it is almost a complete bone supplement, the only drawback is that it has cheap magnesium (oxide) in it and that doesn't absorb well so I add 300mg extra in the form of citrate. They could have added silica as well then it would be perfect. Other than that I would give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not sure

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

probably the best but it tastes horrid so find it hard to discipline myself to take it, its been in the fridge for 3 weeks, just can't seem to get my head to grab the bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like it

Posted on Jul 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

The taste is discusting, I can't hack this at all so I can't tell you if it has done any good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK for some but not for me

Posted on May 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This was OK for about 3-4 days, completely emptied me. I guess if you need a really good clear out then this is great for only a few days because I found any long it started to do the opposite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very strong, not suitable long term

Posted on Sep 21, 2009

this is super strong, better to take approx 7 prunes every morning from a tin. Works a treat always especially if you take 4g magnesium ascorbate at the same time. Your bowels will be empty asap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so so!!!!

Posted on Jun 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This gave me severe constipation so cannot take it. Be prepared for it to do this, you'll need to take a tin of prunes each day to compensate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure

Posted on Jul 29, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I hate the taste and it is to thick, it doesn't matter how much liquid you put in, it stays thick (surely this is not natural). It made me so full that I felt sick all day and so couldn't eat. I gave it 2 stars because it was so filling (surely this is not natural for a 100 cal drink) that someone might risk it to use as a weight loss aid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me sorry

Posted on Sep 07, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I took Resvertrol by ReserveAge Organics, Resveratrol, Cellular Age-Defying Formula, 250 mg of 1 cap for 3 days. I couldn't continue to take it because i felt ill and weak. My legs and arms felt extremely heavy, I couldn't grip things and found it hard to do anything. I had pains shooting everywhere in my body especially my muscles and I felt like my bones where going to break. As soon as I stopped taking them all symptoms disappeared.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

horrid

Posted on Sep 19, 2009

May be good for you but the taste is discusting, I couldn't get it down. Will try Lewis brand instead. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for acne

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

I was told this is more potent than green tea for acne so we gave it a go by putting a few drops in some cream, the result was more spots, stopped using it and the flare went back down. Might be good for plants etc but not for skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No No No PMS symptoms returned, very high in estogen

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

Word of warning, I had got my PMS under control with Progesterone cream and Dim plus for the last 2 years. I started taking these chia seeds to increase my fiber and began consuming them just after my period, by the time 2 weeks past (ovulation) approaching my next period I began experiencing really bad PMS. I finished that period (thankfully) and stopped the chia at the same time because I obviously became suspicious. My next period came and I had no PMS. You have been warned, and although the internet says they are estrogen free, I believe different, not enough research has been done on chia so they are no different to flax. Am I the first to experience this, are we guinea pigs with the new Chia revolution? Someones got to say something!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no no no

Posted on Mar 05, 2012

these do nothing, might as well have taken an empty capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 66 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives