Reviewer2219495

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UCA180 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Handy Case

Posted on Jul 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent case. I ordered two, one for AM and one for PM, and iHerb even sent me two different colours. I take up to seven pill supplements each day, and the compartments can hold all seven.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, if not smooth

Posted on Oct 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really do enjoy this tea, I just wish that it would dissolve a bit better. I always end up with small chunks. I know a lot of people use this in smoothies, which would alleviate the problem, if you're using a blender, but I just like to make tea. Nice flavour, for sure. A great pick-me-up halfway through the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way too sweet.

Posted on Aug 31, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I managed to put two drops into a full drink and it was still too sweet, and you're supposed to use a full dropper. Not my idea of a great supplement. If you like things really, REALLY sweet, this may be for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Move over mint, there's a new herbal in town...

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As I write this, the product is sold out, and I'm not surprised. This tea has such a wonderful, delicate flavour. I enjoy it in the evening after dinner, or just while relaxing. I don't even take the leaves out, and I've found that it never gets too strong, and is never bitter. Highly recommend this tea. It definitely has that basil flavour to it, but basil is one of my favourite herbs, so it's perfect for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So amazing

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The smell is wonderful, the taste is quite interesting, and the texture is great. Really pleased with this product. Works awesomely as a moisturizer as well, but I'm mostly excited about adding it to my chocolate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You can't beat this price

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are awesome. I take them every other day because I take a tocopherol every day as well as fish oil, but I notice I feel a bit "off" whenever I forget to take them. Thanks iHerb, you're keeping me healthy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So much control

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is great. I add calendula when I need to be soothed, tea tree oil when I need to keep clean, and a little extra water when I want it to spread easier. It works, it doesn't have any weird smells, and it's just the pure product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really wish it came with a dropper

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do like this product, I sometimes mix it in with my green clay to do a mask, and I've used it directly on my skin with no adverse effects, but I do wish it came with a dropper to help control the amount that's coming up. I don't like just pouring it out but I don't like to stick anything else into it, so I'm dealing with it. It's a good product, but could use different packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Edited Review: my eyes are wide open

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Initially, I gave this product a 3-star review. After trying it a little less strong, I had to give it another star. I don't use a gourd, but I do use a bombilla. The first steeping of this one should be as brief as possible. I just put a bit of cold water in my mug before adding the hot water, and down the first one fairly quickly. After you get to the second and third (I usually get at least a fourth infusion as well), the flavour is much milder and the mint comes through a lot more. I've actually started drinking this tea fairly regularly, both because it's a bit of a jump-start, and also because it supposedly has some immune-boosting funcitons. It's a good tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too sweet.

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Solubility is great, and I like that it's got the protein, but it's just not good. It's far too sweet. I've tried to choke it down but I just don't know if I'm even going to be able to use it. The directions were to add it to 4-6oz of liquid, and that was awful. It was like drinking syrup it was so sweet. I added it to a full 8oz of milk and it was still way too sweet. For me, this is a miss. It shipped really quick and the cost was great, which is why I'm still giving it two stars. And if you like your shakes super, super sweet, you might like this, but I can't handle it. Might try to use it in a protein bar recipe to add sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does it actually do anything?

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a terrible idea if you have eczema. It makes things worse. It doesn't seem to work for blemishes, doesn't work for cuts and scrapes...I just don't understand why this got such high reviews. Would not recommend, would not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best GF pancakes and waffles I've ever had

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

I really like this almond flour. When you don't have time to grind your own or if you just don't want to do it yourself, this is amazing. And often, it's cheaper to buy this already ground, rather than the whole almonds. My Mom really likes this one too and uses it often.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives