Reviewer2224419

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NON315 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

This is wonderful stuff

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If I don't take this as part of a mineral supplementation routine, my fingernails start peeling... I take Green Pastures Cod liver oil, Bone Up by Jarrow formulas, Concentrace mineral drops, Jarrosil silicone drops, and Mt Capra Mineral Whey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it's helping... mom of 6 tries to restore brain function

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this to help with my energy levels, I think it does help. I probably would see more benefit if I got more sleep however! (: I actually felt better the day after I took it for the first time, though. I didn't feel like I just needed to lay down & sleep forever, made it through the afternoon. Plus I have been feeling like I want to sing again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I take this all the time, love it

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this for several years. I have to take several mineral supplements. If I don't take Mt. Capra Mineral Whey along with my other stuff, I get muscle twitches. (In other words, if I take all my mineral supplements but exclude this, I have twitches.) I take Green Pastures cod liver oil, Bone Up by Jarrow formulas, Concentrace mineral drops, Jarrosil silicone drops, and Mt Capra Mineral Whey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, Reformulated Value....I feel Gyped.

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first wrote the following review, Jarrow Formulas was only offering a 1 oz bottle of Jarrosil with less than half the potency at just a few dollars less than the competing Natrol Biosil that has twice the potency. Since then they have started offering a 2 oz bottle of Jarrosil to compensate for the difference in potency, and the value is greatly improved! So I a ammending my review, the main question in deciding what brand to buy is now merely a difference in formulation.... I did buy the Natrol and have been using it, it works just as well as the Jarrosil for me. I have been using the BioSil product for over a year now, and it is an essential part of my mineral supplementation program... but it was discontinued. SO... after comparing the price of the new JarroSil and the Natrol BioSil 1oz Liquids, I went with the JarroSil since it appeared to be less expensive. I bought Several bottles, too. When I got it home and started taking the JarroSil, I realized that the recommended dosage was 10 drops for a 4 mg serving. The old BioSil was a 5 drop dose for a 5 mg serving. So now I am having to take more than twice as much to get the same serving. I looked at the Natrol BioSil and it is still a 5 drop dose for a 5mg serving... SO..The Natrol BioSil IS more expensive than the old BioSil, but it's still less expensive than the JarroSil. Basically the JarroSil costs .07 cents per mg, or if you buy the Two pack it costs .05 cents per mg... But the Natrol BioSil costs .04 cents per mg. I think that is what I will buy next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Trying this out...

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am trying this at the moment in place of Bone Up by Jarrow formulas. It seems to be working fine, although my mineral needs are not as dire as they were 6 months ago. I think I tried this before, in a tablet form & It didn't work as well as the Jarrow bone up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

lots of vitamin D, tastes icky...but it works

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

this was a great value for the amount of vitamin D you get! The flavor is sickly sweet & tastes like it has some kind of preservative in it. My 16 yr old daughter says it tastes like lipstick. That said, we used it to fend off a bad cold. I had the cold, and took lots of this vitamin D & was better in 2 days. I started giving it to my daughter, she was better in less than 24 hrs. It works, but I will be looking for another brand. Carlson makes vitamin D drops that are just in pure fractionated coconut oil. I love it, but it costs a bit more, which is why I tried this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

can't tell if it's working...

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this for a month now. I am not sure if it's doing anything. I am taking it to help my energy levels. It doesn't taste very good. It's thick & pink, like pepto-bismol... and it has some sort of fake cherry flavoring in it. I really would prefer it if they didn't try to make my B vitamins taste good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mom of 6 tries to restore brain function...

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Umm... I can't tell if my brain is working any better than before. I don't have any nasty burps from this, even though I chew the capsules open. Doesn't taste terrible. I think I will have to continue using this before I figure out if my drain bammage is going away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives