July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2227545

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUC829 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The only product that helped my Adrenals!!!

Posted on Jan 12, 2010

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My adrenals have been fatigued for many years. I have tried a variety of herbs, vitamins & chiropractic and nothing helped. I also tried a variety of things to de-stress. I then read J. Wilson's book "Adrenal Fatigue" - excellent book. From it I decided to try Adrenal Cortex which I had not tried before. I am only 110 lbs & took this product 3 times a day. Usually my DHEA is low, after taking this my DHEA came back high! I have cut back to once a day. I have a new respect for glandulars!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the enteric coating

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The enteric coating allows the enzymes to be released where it should be - in the intestines and not the stomach. We tried NOW's pancreatic product but my daughter's sensitive stomach reacted to it. We have noticed a lessening of gas and repeating of food since using this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Jun 28, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking SAM-e (200 mg) every morning on an empty stomach for years. It is VERY effective in keeping away depression. I found it also helps with joint pain - used in conjunction with hylauronic acid. With these 2 supplements I am able to bend for long periods of time and get up with out pain. Last month I ran out of SAM-e and didn't may much attention to it. A couple of days after stopping SAM-e I noticed a BIG difference in my mood. I became depressed easily. It was as if black clouds hovered over me. I started back on the SAM-e and the black clounds passed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Exceptional Stress Buster

Posted on Apr 22, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter suffers from anxiety and bouts of depression. Her holistic doctor suggested Celestial's Tension Tamer tea three times a day. After a week or two we all noticed a marked improvement but she could not stand drinking the tea. After looking for a pill form alternative I found "Stress Free". She takes this 3 times a day on an empty stomach. I also give her Eleuthro twice a day. It has continued to help lessen my daughter's anxiety and she is better able to handle stress. I like the adaptogens in this formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great stuff!!

Posted on May 29, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

I have trouble digesting fats so taking Omega 3s and garlic softgels always produced unwanted burps. Taking a broad spectrum enzyme did not help. I also tried enteric coated caps - no help. I then added extra lipase and that helped. But once I started taking this I did not need the extra lipase, lecithin did the trick - no burps. Also another side benefit - I had been taking saw palmetto for unwanted facial hair and while I noticed a reduction in hair after taking SP I noticed an even greater effect after taking lecithin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best absorbable magnesium

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried this as well as magnesium citrate and malate but there is nothing like magnesium chloride. When I wander away to another form my left leg develops a deep tissue twitch and my back muscles actually burn. I take it on an empty stomach 3 times a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

directions don't make sense

Posted on Jun 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter and I have both been fighting candida and I decided to try the tactic of using enzymes to puncture holes in their armor and take supplements to kill them. There is an enzyme is this product (Chitosanase) that is supposed to do that eat holes in their armor. Problem with the directions: it states to take with meals. Enzymes taken with meals will only digest the food. Enzyme therapy (for ailments,condidtions) directs to take on an empty stomach. In case I was wrong - or there is something special about chitosanase I checked the directions from Klaire Labs on their Interfase product. Similiar product with chitosanse to breakdown candida - and they say -- take on empty stomach. I have ordered the product but not taken it as of yet. I will update you on the results of our new strategy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

did not work in lowering cholestrol

Posted on Dec 15, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tried this product and other flush free in an attempt to lower my husband's and my mother's cholestrol. My husband was taking 6/day. For them both it did nothing. BUT when I switched them to the regular niacin (the kind that makes you flush) - the results were more than magnificant. Total down, HDL up, LDL down, triglyclerides down. Start low - best to use tablets first so you can cut in half and move up. I gave my hubby too much and his cholestrol went down to 150. He now takes about 1/2 of what he used to. This was all with the regular niacin. As I said we had no results with the flush free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mixed reviews

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product worked great on my son's headache. I opened the capsule in applesauce. While it tasted gross he finished it and it worked quickly to relieve the head pain. I then tried it on my 83 yr old mother who suffers with summer allergies and head and eye pain. It did not make a bit of difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not for weak hair

Posted on Jul 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this conditioner for my daughter. She lost more than 1/2 of her hair to low thyroid and candida. The candida has been a big issue. She uses Auromere's neem and aloe shampoo to help contain the dandruff (from the candida) and likes it alot. She tried this but it is too heavy. When applying it it just pulls the hair out from her scalp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Stuff

Posted on May 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My 83 yr. old mother consistently suffered from diarrhea over the past few years. She has taken prescription meds to stop it – which it would work for a short period of time. I then tried Slippery Elm and that helped some but never cleared it up totally. Then I tried Culturelle and she received immediate relief that has lasted. One a day is enough to do the trick. It has been over a month and things are still fine

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not tasty

Posted on Jul 22, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While I love the ingredients we can't stomach the taste. I tried putting the powder, water, frozen strawberries and extra stevia in a blender thinking that would make it palatable but it did not work. Though I am not a great fan of the chocolate it is a bit better

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives