Reviewer2231101

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MEG818 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Great oil- but buy it local

Posted on Oct 24, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This oil is supposed to be refrigerated at all times, but when purchased from iHerb, it does not arrive on ice, so I suggest buying it at a health food store near home. Great product though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Prenatal Vitamin

Posted on May 01, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After much research into different prenatal vitamins, I found that Rainbow Light Complete Prenatal System to be just what it's name suggests- a complete vitamin. The recommended dosage contains everything you need- no need to supplement with calcium like I had done in the past with other prenantal vitamins. My only warning is that the pills are large and don't taste the greatest, and swallowing all 6 of them in the early phases of pregnancy was very difficult, but once the nausea subsided, they are much easier to get down! The benefits of the vitamins outweigh everything else in the end, however!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High potency Cranberry

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works great taken as maintenance, or for bladder irritation

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great strawberry taste and great for babies brain!

Posted on Jun 25, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking the Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega for a couple years and always had difficulty digesting the capsule without tasting the lemon flavor for hours after taking it (this was better then the fish taste in other brands, however!). Do I thought I'd try the strawberry and it is so easily digested- I haven't had any problems with it at all! In fact, it even makes my multi-vitamin have a strawberry taste since they sit in the same dispenser together. I am currently breast feeding my baby and I know that the DHA benefits her as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great combo oil

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been through one bottle so far, but seems to be good. I was taking Fish and Flax individually before (alternating), so I like the idea of a combo... especially when it comes to price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Prenatal Vitamin!

Posted on Oct 19, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched to Rainbow Light Complete Prenatal System after comparing it to the prenatal vitamin I had been taking. Rainbow Light has everything you need, including the recommended amount of calcium and Vitamin A, which the other prenatal vitamins I researched were lacking in. The capsules are on the large side, and honestly are tought for me to get down while pregnant, (especially 6 of them every day!, but I know that my growing baby is getting everything it needs to grow strong and healthy, and to me, that is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty Iron

Posted on Nov 13, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This product is not only a great source of iron, but it is gentle and tastes good, unlike ordinary iron replacements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-fishy fish oil

Posted on Jan 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I give this to my dogs- works MUCH better than opening up the capsules, and they have nice, shiny coats and skin that doesn't itch thanks to it! Pleasant lemony smell- not fishy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Must Have Fish Oil

Posted on Nov 13, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

If anybody has ver had the pleasure of burping up fish for hours after taking other fish oil capsules, let me intorduce you to Nordic Naturals! These are made with a hint of lemon- problem solved!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great relief for teething

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know how these work, but they do! Perhaps it distracts my baby from her teething discomfort, or perhaps they really do take away the pain, but she gets happy even when she sees the bottle of them come out. They also make for an excellent shaker and that entertains her too :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good choice for fiber

Posted on Feb 13, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great product- it's the only brand I use

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives