July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2232653

AZVicki3979

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VIC911 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm constantly trying to find that "Balance" and find that I use myself as a Science Project (which I don't mind). I would much rather find a Holistic approach to well being, rather than depend on "Big Pharma". I totally get that what works for one person may not work for another, so I plod along to find the Magic :0) It's been an informative and fun Journey, trying to figure out what works for V. I've been with iHerb for years and love their selections and service :0)

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Great, but warning ~

Posted on Aug 04, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Start SLOW!!! The instructions say you can take up to 5 per day. However, if you've not introduced 'Greens' previously, you are in for a long night!! I started off with 3 the first day and had horrible intestinal upset (thank goodness I experimented on the weekend!). I suggest taking 1 for a week or two, then slowly add another. I take lots of vitamins and didn't think this would be any different, but it IS! I guess that means it's working to clean out the toxins. Also, try to drink extra water, as this absorbs water into the intestines. While using this, daily, my pH is better. I will continue to use, cautiously :0) P.S. I love most all of Jarrow products ~

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I feel good

Posted on Mar 26, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've added a few new supplement products recently, so am not exactly able to determine which is most effective, but, I can say this, I have more mental clarity and my senses seem to be heightened with the MSM (i.e., I can smell better, flavors seem more robust, coffee smells better, and I can taste when my water filter is running, etc). Also, I used to wake up feeling stiff in the mornings (possibly due to a not-so-high-end-bed), but now any stiffness does not cross my mind first thing in the morning. I still have some "creeky noises" from my knees while going up stairs, but there is way less discomfort (I am a W/F, 45 yrs of age). I would say that I am not disappointed with this selection. I feel good and will continue with the MSM. I've tried other Doctor's Best products and have always have favorable results. This is a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EGCg Green Tea Extract

Posted on Mar 26, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

With EGCg Green Tea Extract, I noticed better concentration, but the bonus seems to be that I've dropped a few pounds, without change much else in my routine!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel good

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When following package directions, this NADH is a great way to get the day started. In particular, I noticed my eye sight improve!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Repeat Customer

Posted on Jun 01, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Jarrow brand SAMe is the best, with a good price. I've tried other brands of SAMe and they didn't produce the same results. I have noticed much improvement in mood, clarity, & focus. Because I've had such good results from this product (quality), I am now using Jarrow's Adrenal & Anitoxidant Optimizers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Maitake takes getting used to

Posted on Jan 25, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My first cup of Maitake was questionable; I had been used to other "commercial" teas. But, surprisingly, this tea has actually grown on me & I enjoy it! The mild scent is calming & I've actually dropped a few pounds after 2+ weeks of daily use (an added bonus I was not expecting!). It's a great product for those who like to sample the world of Teas!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

1st time user pleasantly surprised

Posted on Oct 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At 46 years of age, I've been frantic to find a cream to minimize my aging. This product actually surprised me from the frist day use. Lines were deminished and skin was super soft & more firm. However, I need more moisturing since I live in the Hot & Dry climate of Arizona. So, I just add a different light moisturizer over this. I bet it would work wonders if I used it more than once per day :0)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Essential for monitoring pH

Posted on Jun 06, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These test strips are sturdy (not floppy like litmus) and handy. I presume they are fairly accurate. However, when using them to test both tap water & bottled water, neither read near "7" (water being neutral). These stips help me determine which foods make me acidic & how minor adjustments will improve my overall health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fence #2

Posted on Aug 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I absolutely love the scent, but this Poo seems to leave my fine, thin, blonde locks flat (bummer). I've tried it with combos of other conditioners, hoping to find the right mix. If nothing else, I'll keep this for a weekend wash, where I have no big plans, but doubt I'll reorder :0(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately, this product did nothing for me. I really wanted to like this product and continued to use it for several weeks, but to no avail. I have allergies, so am always looking for a natural way to reduce congestion (I know there is no "magic pill" and each person responds differently). I've had better results using Turmeric and Cayenne, along with a weekly Neti-Pot rinse. :0(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wanted this to be the Magic Bullet :0/

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After reading other reviews, I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, it made my 47 year old eyes appear more "crepy". However, there was a nice uplifting or tightening affect, but that did not over ride the fact my wrinkles were more obvious. My skin felt smooth, but in a weird mask kind of way. This, coming from a very fair skinned middle-aged female... On to the next experiment!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect dose

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This 10 mg dose is perfect for me and I realized the benefits of DHEA when I had run out and not used in several weeks (I felt tired, low energy, and body aches). I am a 47 year old female whose system is "changing" (Joy...). In addition, I use several other Jarrow products and they are always superior quality. This item will be one of my daily "must have's".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives