Reviewer2236265

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAC522 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 59 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

They work for me!

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one comes with an extra lid that can be attached at the top and/or bottom of containers. I like the size and convenience. I bought a few of these. I keep a stack at work, and individual ones in various bags so they are there when I need them. I take quite a few supplements so while they are not awkwardly huge, there is room for "horse pills", etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More energy

Posted on Jul 27, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If I use these capsules "as needed" throughout the day (rather than just once a day) I notice it helps pick me up through the energy lows of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeps my pH balanced

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use those pH tester strips now and then and as long as I put a little squirt of this in my water and drink throughout the day my body pH stays within the middle-range. It doesn't taste too bad in small amounts (with water).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good astringent

Posted on Dec 05, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Over the past 5 years, I've developed a bad case of clogged pores. I purchased this product the first time at random at a health food store. The first week's use was pretty impressive; my pores appeared smaller and cleaner, the dirt that showed up on the cotton (after washing my face)was telling. As I've continued use, it seems the effectiveness has plateaued and even regressed a little. Also, my face looks shiny after use and my skin produces more oil, getting oilier than usual throughout the day (probably compensating for the degree of natural oils removed by the astringent. Even though it is not perfect (for me), I still made a second purchase on Iherb to stock up since it is an improvement from before when I did not use it. Someday, I hope I find something with greater effectiveness for my skin's clogged pores. Dec 5 2010 Update: I have found an alternate use for this product - If you use an epilator to remove hair from your legs, this stuff is great to put on afterward to reduce redness, irritation and ingrown hairs. Makes a big difference compared to when I don't use it. Azulene is good for this purpose to, to apply after the blemish lotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are great!

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use a one mg in a pill that needed to be swallowed with water (more than 1mg typically is too much for me and disrupts my sleep). As a sublingual, this one is great because you don't have to fill up on water before going to bed. Also, I noticed that I usually wake up 8 hours after I take melatonin, even though I don't fall asleep right away. I usually take it at the time I want to start going to bed, but I work toward that bedtime gradually. Since this is a sublingual, I can take one at the time I am aiming for and then easily slip one in my mouth when I am actually ready to sleep so that I don't wake up too early. The first couple weeks I started on these supplements, I enjoyed great vivid dreams and peaceful rested sleep, too. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great, but don't swallow!

Posted on Oct 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm pretty sure swallowing it is what made my stomach burn like an ulcer! I will swish and spit from now on. Great for fresh breath that lasts. I won't be buying gum or mints much anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mouthwash!

Posted on Jul 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really freshens breath and seems to really cleanse the mouth. If I use it at night, morning breath is at least only half as bad. UPDATE 7/5/12: About six months ago I had a root canal become infected and my jaw swelled up. I had a basic check up and sure enough my root canal has gone bad and I need it retreated. They prescribed medication to address the infection. I scrapped the medication and started gargling with PerioWash every day - I had gotten out of the habit of using it. It took the swelling and infection down. And while I am planning to get this taken care of in time, as long as I gargle every other day the tooth shows no signs of infection. If I let it go, the swelling comes back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for dental pain and tooth sensitivities

Posted on Feb 09, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this toothpaste for years and it is amazing at eliminating any kind of dental pain and tooth sensitivities - hot, cold, sweets, etc. It's just O.K. at polishing the teeth and making them smooth so I sometimes rotate with another tooth paste or put a little of both. Regardless, the benefit for tooth sensitivities puts it off the chart!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I really like these

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The berry blast is a little sweeter than the Superfood Slam, so I have both handy depending on my preference. This one's great if I don't want a super sweet bar. It's pretty mellow. I can't say they are filling enough to replace a meal and yet fattening enough to. ;) But if I eat them with some raw fruit and veggies then it works out pretty well on the go!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff lasts a LONG time

Posted on Aug 01, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this stuff, but not everyone will: Pros: -good organic ingredients w/natural tea tree disinfectant -reasonable price -long lasting - has outlasted all of my other hand washes -leaves hands feeling soft and moisturized Cons: -leaves film on sink -hands feel "sticky" when rinsing (as with any real soap) -does not have a "pretty" smell I added a couple drops of essential oil to improve the scent. Its not horrible, but definitely not a sweet scent. I don't really know how to describe it. My companion does not like it, so much so that he goes to the other bathroom to wash his hands. I like it. It is not luxurious to use, but I like the ingredients and the end results - they are fantastic! My hands feel very soft and nurtured.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This product has saved my house rabbit!

Posted on Feb 19, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My boy bunny developed arthritis in his hips. This caused him a lot of pain in hopping and squatting to pee. In fact, because he could not squat properly, his fur was constantly drenched in urine. Even rinsing him in warm vinegar water every day at its worst, he developed such urine scald that he lost all of the fur on his hind end and most of his tail. I don't know how it is related but while all of this was going on, he lost a great deal of weight and his fur became very rough and brittle. I thought I was going to lose him. The veterinarian put him on bunny friendly antibiotics and pain relievers which brought very little alleviation for him. She had mentioned trying glucosamine and I tried a cat version at first which helped a little, which brought me searching on iherb. I saw reviews people has posted on the relief this product has brought their dogs with hip pain and since my doctor said this type of glucosamine was okay for rabbits, I gave it a shot. Within the first couple weeks there was improvement and after a month he was back to a healthy bunny state. His fur is full, healthier and shinier than ever, he is a healthy weight and shows no sign of pain or urinary problems. The only think I should mention is that this products doesn't necessarily heal...once I tried to decrease his dose and his problems returned (he gets 3/4 a capsule per day). I also tried alternating days of supplementation and the symptoms came back. So, he will be on for the rest of his bunny life, but it is a solution I am happy to have found. Dosage: 3/4 capsule broken into a bowl with a full tablespoon of raw oats and a tiny bit of water to moisten the powder. Good luck! **2/19/10 Edit: Since I wrote this review (on November 09, 2008), I am still finding the supplements helpful, though I did have a recent period of relapse. The solution was to increase to 1½ capsules (had increased to 1 quite a while back). Even with 1½ he is still showing some signs of discomfort and awkward hopping, but can squat well enough not to pee on himself. In all truth he probably needs surgery, but is rather old. Still better than anything else I've found and at least makes his life manageable, and keeps his rump urine-free!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing for neck pain

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have residual neck and shoulder pain from a 3-year old whiplash injury. This stuff gave me two pain-free months on one pill per day. I dropped my usual additional cal-mag supplement thinking this was sufficient but after a few weeks the pain was back, just not as bad. So, with my daily cal-mag on top of my multi, etc, this stuff eliminates the stiff neck, discomfort, and gnawing pain of my whiplash. I'm in love!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 59 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives