Reviewer2236736

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAP692 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Seniors need this supplement.

Posted on Jul 28, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you grow older, magnesium absorption decreases and renal excretion of magnesium increases. Magnesium is, among other things, needed for the production of ATP (Adenosine triphosphate), which is the main energy-producing molecule in the body. Therefore, deficiency can lead to chronic tiredness. This magnesium is the citrate form and highly absorbable. This 57-year old carcass is very happy with this supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product, but take care (it also contains Vitamin A)

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using a couple of Solgar products and they are all top notch. However, I did not pay attention to product details: beside vitamin D3 these gels also contain 3000 IU Vitamin A. This is important when, like me, using other supplements that also contain vitamin A. Keep an eye on the Upper Tolerable Intak Level (UL) of vitamins A!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EPA & DHA mean nothing

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

………it is about how well they are absorbed. Studies are out that show that the presence of other fats in the fish activates processes required to absorb EPA and DHA (omega 3) properly. This explains why EPA and DHA are better absorbed from eating whole fish than from taking fish oil (with only EPA & DHA). Solgar wild Alaskan salmon oil delivers the full spectrum of omega’s found in salmon and not only omega 3. Another great product from Solgar. I’m using 7 supplements. All but one (Stevia) are from Solgar. In my experience Solgar is the best. Reliable company. Also kudos to Iherb. Fast delivery and well packaged. As usual. Thanx.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The stuff you are looking for

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Two forms folic acid (vitamin B9) are used in supplements: the synthetic folic acid and folate (the naturally occurring form). What you are looking for is folate. The synthetically produced folic acid has to be reduced in four metabolic steps for the body to use it. Furthermore, one cannot be one hundred percent sure that all the folic acid will be converted, which may mean that some unmetabolised folic acid remains in the body. The long-term effects of any such unmetabolised folate acid are unknown. Folate (as metafolin),the naturally occurring form, can be used directly by the body. An adequate intake of folates is essential for the prevention of many disorders including anaemia, neural tube defects, various forms of cardiovascular diseases, Alzheimer's disease, colon cancer and depression.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Feb 02, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good supplement as usual from Solgar. No side effects. This supplement I'll keep as one of my core supplements. 90% of my supplements are from Solgar. Their stuff works. Reliable company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural stuff

Posted on Aug 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These tablets contain selenium in its natural form. It helps, among other things, to prevent cellular damage from free radicals. Good product from Solgar, as usual. Reliable company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fish oil with natural ratio EPA/DHA

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Googling for the best ratio EPA/DHA gives conflicting info. There is no consensus among egghead professors. Best thing to do is to look at nature. The ratio EPA 4: DHA 1 is the natural occuring ratio in sardines & ansjofish and is also the ratio in these EPA gems. Nature cannot be wrong ! Other advantages of this Carlson fish oil: *free of mercury & other contaminents (see test consumerslab) *just pure fish oil (no added tastes like e.g. lemon) Great fish oil and good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Green power

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I don't eat enough fresh veggies & fruit everyday that's why I'm using earth source. I only take 1 tablet a day (suggested is 3). After swallowing a green pill I feel it is working in my body. I alternate between earth source and omnium every other day. Great products from a reliable company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Health in a bottle

Posted on Aug 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I now take fluid fish oil instead of soft gells because of the higher concentration epa/dha. My latest blood test showed a great HDL cholesterol level (1.81 mmol/l). I contribute this to fish oil and fitness training 4 times a week. Oil has a superb taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good shampoo. It makes my hair fuller (but a little dry). I will reorder this shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummie stuff

Posted on Apr 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great. Ginger works best sweetened with honey. This formula has this combi.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, good price.

Posted on Jan 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Like it these soft gells come in 2000 IU so I can adjust the dosage: in winter high dosage, when the sun starts to shine I lower the dosage. Good product from a good company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives