Reviewer2237173

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EDE520 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Iodoral Is Amazing - 2011 (continued from 12-26-10)

Posted on Jan 23, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just went to my MD this morning (endocrinologist, who I notice is listed on Breast Cancer Choices doctor list for iodine use in breast cancer patients, and who is willing to work with Hashimoto's patients using natural thyroid medications, plus advises gluten - casein - soy free diet for hypothyroidism, etc.) and I took my lab results from 2 days ago. Complete Blood Count, Blood Chemistry Profile, Lipid - Cholesterol Profile, Thyroid Panel. Every single test was in normal range except Cholesterol (240 although HDL was 94) but Dr. says Hypothyroid patients can run a little high and it will improve with treatment for the Hashi's condition. Bottom line: Dr is OK with my taking 50mg Iodoral per day, says I am doing well and do not have to come in for 3 months (was on 2 months apart visits for awhile recently, pre-Iodoral). I feel the best all around I have ever felt in my life, and am on less thyroid medication than immediately pre-Iodoral - it had been only T-3, 50 mcg per day split in 2 doses and I felt rather crummy anyway (now 75mcg Levo generic T-4 and 25mcg generic T-3 split up 4 times per day in quarters). [Dr. says take more T-3 in cold months, less in summer.] I hope to gradually improve my auto-immune situation and get my T-4 to T-3 natural conversion working. Have lost weight, 5-ft-5-in 130 now, vision improved, feel optimistic and have improved skin (less dry and not splitting or excessively sweating anymore). At original Hashi diagnosis Nov 2007, I weighed 154, was eating a lot of gluten and dairy foods, felt horrible and totally fatigued, and the standard Rx, plain T-4 from insurance co. dr. just made me feel worse. It has taken almost 3 years (since July 2008) and going GFCFSF and working with this new dr., going on Armour Thyroid for awhile (until it became scarce and then reappeared horribly reformulated and it made me worse!), adding in T-3 and now Iodine to get to the point I am at, and I do T-Tapp and take long walks outdoors (unless icy like recently here) and do two-at-a-time stair climbing 25-30 floors (when icy) so it takes a multi-faceted approach I believe, and working closely with the proper dr. Iodine should be tried by everyone but do the lab work before, during and after, work with medical doctors or highly skilled others with proven track records in treating thyroid disorders, and get free of the toxins as necessary beforehand. (Dietary and environmental such as typically found in cleaning products in this country, etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Looking for All the Digestive Help I Can Get

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Being a person with Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, I got this nattokinase to try to give my digestive system some help, hopefully this will do some good, no issues or problems from taking it, digestion seems to be working better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only Taking One Per Day Due to Unpleasant Qualities

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Sort of using this as a daily supplement rather than doing the protocol it suggests, not sure of how much good that will do (may take longer). Unable to face taking more than one per day due to taste and aftertaste etc. A;so tends to nearly cause gagging although I admit I am hypersensitive in throat area. Occasionally have had to just chew it up and go on, due to not being able to swallow it whole.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Terrific Product for All Those Aches and Pains

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We both like this in our household. To make it tolerable, though, we have to put it in almond milk and add vanilla liquid stevia (NuNaturals is a fine one) and gulp that down post-haste. But anyhow, it is a magnificent supplement for removing my back pain and seems to be giving me more energy and better sleep. Significant Other says the same. By the way, we do not noice any garlic taste as mentioned by others (we do eat a lot of it in meals, so that may be why, who knows).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent No Fragrance Liggett Bar

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having been a user of Liggett's shampoo bars in the past, I am now returning to it and find it has improved tremendously with the addition of more types of oils and being basically fragrance free. Washes much better and lather is great now. It beats any liquid shampoo and you are not paying for water - just your own anyway. I have long hair and it works great, you do not have to have short hair for this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Significant Other Liked It a Lot

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high expectations based on reviews, and it was not bad, or deleterious. Might have had some slight effect. The other person in the household found it indeed enhanced mental acuity and was highly indignant when I was not planning to order another bottle immediately to have as a spare. I will be ordering another one this week and all will be devoted to that person's use. Note: A brand that featured the patented or trademarked Opti-MSM, ordered at the same time as the P.S. reviewed herein, was extremely excellent; very effective for BOTH of us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

IsoCort -- Take for Energy and Support

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a person with Hashimoto's Thyroiditis (hypothyroidism and autoimmune condition) I find IsoCort helpful for keeping my energy levels up when fatigued -- only a couple pellets in a day but sustains and uplifts without having to resort to a lot of caffeine or prescriptions. Not necessary every day but keep it handy. With hypothyroidism one can experience a sort of sudden drop off of energy and onset of tiredness and IsoCort fends this off.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent and Taste Is Not So Bad

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It says improved taste, don't know how it was before (first time using it). Not too bad, and the use of some vanilla liquid stevia helps a lot. Very satisfying and filling, 1/2 of the suggested amount is plenty for me. Seems to not cause any allergic or intolerant reactions. Will be buying more in a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DMAE -- Caps

Posted on Jul 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for mind power and cognition, also available as liquid, which is additionally good for skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works OK No Problem

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is kind of a neutral item, and not too glamorous. It works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Strangely I No Longer Crave Artichokes

Posted on Jul 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I used to see artichokes in the produce section, I would want to buy and devour several (although not planning those vegetables in a meal, say). Had to tell myself, no, too expensive, too much trouble to cook, etc. Craved artichoke hearts in cans also. Well, since taking 2 or 3 of these capsules a day, I have not really thought about artichokes at all, or desired to get any cans of them. As far as effects on any health issues, have not had cholesterol checked since starting these, but eventually will get that done again and hopefully it will be lower than before. Might be helping the bile production situation, unsure of that, no problems in that department that I know of anyhow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Smell of Tangerine

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

...and it makes a great goodbye-goo too, if you know what I mean! (Removing labels, sticky stuff from shoes, etc.) Adds a nice and delicate citrus touch to essential oil mixes with geranium, or pine needle, or lavender, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives