July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2238935

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAS264 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Helped drop my cholesterol 63 pts.

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While taking 600mg. twice/day along with 20 mg. policosanol (I used Source Naturals) and 100 CoQ10 (Natural Factors brand) my total cholesterol took its biggest drop ever. It took between 3-6 mos., and my HDL and LDL levels also improved greatly, all without exercise or diet change--not that I recommend skipping those. But a nurse told me about her family history of high cholesterol and her own dramatic drop in cholesterol after taking these 3 supplements, so I decided to give it a try. My doctor was very happy, esp. with my HDL! And I was glad to be able to avoid any drug treatment. (BTW, I switched from the 60mg to these 120mg tabs once/day after about 6 mos.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love that it's free of junk, but...

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this for my husband to replace his long-time "natural" dandruff shampoo, as we're trying to reduce exposure to undesirable ingredients from our HBA products (parabens, etc.) It didn't work for him until he added a little tea tree oil, after which his scalp returned to its prior happy state. Will have to see if Aubrey has a tea tree oil shampoo, though for now our "doctored" version works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff smells heavenly!

Posted on Mar 03, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I don't really care for the taste of tea and only drink it for my health (green tea), I decided to try this after reading some reviews. It's close to making a tea believer out of me! The aroma of mango is amazing, and preparing it as directed for standard flavor (steep only one minute; for stronger flavor steep for two) makes for a pleasantly mild tasting tea that I actually enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Even my fish-hating husband takes this with no problem

Posted on May 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Our doctor recommended this brand for purity, effectiveness and taste. The liquid is very economical and doesn't taste fishy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient way to get heart-healthy oils

Posted on May 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For those who can't handle swallowing oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like the higher potency

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

and I also like that there aren't a lot of other ingredients in these gelcaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The name says it all!

Posted on May 19, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just Tomatoes--that's what's in the bag. No sulfates/sulfites or other preservatives in these, unlike every other dried tomato product I've found. They aren't soft and moist like some other dried tomatoes but that crispness is fine with me. I crumble them into scrambled eggs with sauteed onion and celery--yum! Now if they made an organic version (as tomatoes are grown with a lot of pesticides which I'd rather avoid) this would get 5 stars instead of 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious and healthy find

Posted on Jun 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We love Jasmine rice, and to find this BROWN Jasmine Rice from Lundberg was exciting. I like to use a little less water or broth than the directions call for; I think it makes a fluffier product. Love that it contains all the nutrition and fiber of brown rice, with the flavor and aroma of Jasmine rice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Why discontinued??

Posted on Jun 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am so disappointed. I wasn't a tea drinker but started drinking green tea for its health benefits. I didn't know how pleasant tasting this Now brand was until it was discontinued and I had to find another decaffeinated green tea to replace it. I tried Stash brand and it is so bitter compared to the Now brand! My search for a better tasting decaf green tea continues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Dr. Murray-recommended product

Posted on May 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I trust the Natural Factors brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Been taking this for years

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Jarrow brand, and this formula keeps the considerable knee pain away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A trusted brand

Posted on May 07, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

And I like the fact that this D3 doesn't contain lots of other ingredients. I just wish it was available in a much higher potency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives