Reviewer2238935

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BAS264 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Helped drop my cholesterol 63 pts.

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While taking 600mg. twice/day along with 20 mg. policosanol (I used Source Naturals) and 100 CoQ10 (Natural Factors brand) my total cholesterol took its biggest drop ever. It took between 3-6 mos., and my HDL and LDL levels also improved greatly, all without exercise or diet change--not that I recommend skipping those. But a nurse told me about her family history of high cholesterol and her own dramatic drop in cholesterol after taking these 3 supplements, so I decided to give it a try. My doctor was very happy, esp. with my HDL! And I was glad to be able to avoid any drug treatment. (BTW, I switched from the 60mg to these 120mg tabs once/day after about 6 mos.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff smells heavenly!

Posted on Mar 03, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I don't really care for the taste of tea and only drink it for my health (green tea), I decided to try this after reading some reviews. It's close to making a tea believer out of me! The aroma of mango is amazing, and preparing it as directed for standard flavor (steep only one minute; for stronger flavor steep for two) makes for a pleasantly mild tasting tea that I actually enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love that it's free of junk, but...

Posted on Aug 16, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this for my husband to replace his long-time "natural" dandruff shampoo, as we're trying to reduce exposure to undesirable ingredients from our HBA products (parabens, etc.) It didn't work for him until he added a little tea tree oil, after which his scalp returned to its prior happy state. Will have to see if Aubrey has a tea tree oil shampoo, though for now our "doctored" version works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Even my fish-hating husband takes this with no problem

Posted on May 07, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Our doctor recommended this brand for purity, effectiveness and taste. The liquid is very economical and doesn't taste fishy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient way to get heart-healthy oils

Posted on May 07, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For those who can't handle swallowing oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like the higher potency

Posted on Jul 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

and I also like that there aren't a lot of other ingredients in these gelcaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious and healthy find

Posted on Jun 09, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

We love Jasmine rice, and to find this BROWN Jasmine Rice from Lundberg was exciting. I like to use a little less water or broth than the directions call for; I think it makes a fluffier product. Love that it contains all the nutrition and fiber of brown rice, with the flavor and aroma of Jasmine rice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Why discontinued??

Posted on Jun 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am so disappointed. I wasn't a tea drinker but started drinking green tea for its health benefits. I didn't know how pleasant tasting this Now brand was until it was discontinued and I had to find another decaffeinated green tea to replace it. I tried Stash brand and it is so bitter compared to the Now brand! My search for a better tasting decaf green tea continues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect little dried fruit snack

Posted on May 14, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I understand some reviewers not liking the small-sized pieces and the thin, leathery texture, but I don't mind any of that! I just throw them together with some nuts and maybe some dried tart cherries in a little bowl, occasionally break up a square or two of dark chocolate with it, and have a healthy snacking, antioxidant-eating good time. The flavor has varied (just like with fresh fruit), but it's always between pretty good and very good. Best part? They're organic, unsulfured and have NOTHING added. Very glad I found these!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Addictive little things!

Posted on Aug 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These gluten-free wafers are so yummy, it's hard to stop eating them once you start (I like the vanilla filled ones better than the chocolate filled.) They're not "health food" but when you're eating GF and want a sweet treat these are great to have on the shelf, or to take with to an event or party where you know there will be no dessert you can eat. The milk chocolate coating is really good but a dark chocolate option would be nice too--it would help counter the super-sweetness of the wafer. No complaints though! Just hope they keep the price down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have used for years

Posted on Aug 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love how this soap smells and that it cleans and rinses well. Is a bit drying on my skin, so after showering and hand washing I use a moisturizer. It could just be that I need to use less of the soap each time; will have to try another user's idea of applying from a foam pump. iHerb has the best price around, esp. in the quart size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

New look, same great taste

Posted on Jan 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This toothpaste gel is a long-time favorite. It used to be red by way of some natural coloring. Now it is clear but the cherry flavor is still there and makes brushing a bit more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives