Reviewer2239713

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEY331 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

chill out ... its real shea butter !!

Posted on May 04, 2013

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i stopped using shea butter a few years back because it was TOO stiff removing it from the tin and difficult to smooth on large areas of skin. this whipped version is much easier to spread on my arms.( it is the difference between stick butter and the whipped kind you get at the restaurant. Still butter just easier to spread on bread) also, make no mistake, this whipped shea butter keeps a firm shape in the container and YES it smells exactly as shea butter should. no problems with grit of any kind. im glad i can start using shea butter again :o)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

working so far

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i'm taking 2 caps 3 times a day to start. i will decrease after the first bottle. the joints in my fingers are noticibly less sore only days after beginning, more flexible. the pain no longer wakes me at night after my hands have been still for a while. the soreness used to wake me and i would say ahhhhhowww as i woke to open and close my hands. ps i already take fish oil, flax seed glucosamine and other herbal anti inflammatories. i am a 43y/o female nurse with inflammation of joints and spine.docs do not have a specific dx. the meds they prescribed gave me a slight gi bleed and never helped the pain in my hands. am 60 percent better after my own tx, a large part due to cetyl pure

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the freshest best tasting seed

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i take for many reasons, inflammation, fiber, anti-cancer effect. i gring in coffee grinder and then refrigerate in a light proof container. tasted delightfully like walnuts, not bitter at all as brown flax is. i add to pancake batter(kids like it alot this way please try), yogurt and smoothies. my nails cracked and split all my life until started using flax and other omega3 oils. skin is softer, too. have been using for years. can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

strong taste of coconut

Posted on Feb 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i have bought both the flavored and unflavored jarrow coconut oil in the past with great satisfaction. however my last batch tasted and smelled strongly of coconut yet should have been "neutral taste/flavor"??? lot# 230069 exp:07/2009. did they change the way they process it?? edit previous review: in light of reviews that reported a neutral flavor, i decided to try product one more time as i got tired of paying near $9.00 for a smaller amount flavorless coconut oil from the grocery store. VOILA! this time the jarrow coconut oil truely was flavorless and odorless. it was of course from a different lot # as the last one i rated which did have a STRONG coconut smell and flavor. hope i won't get another bad batch because i would love to keep purchasing. the product i recieved this time should receive 5 stars for freshness and quality. but will give 4 due to inconsistency in the past

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Purest greens that taste pretty good

Posted on Oct 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried various green drinks to try to ward off the stress of hospital shift work. The price is excellent for the amount of pure greens within, just read the label... and organic to boot. No added vitamins that I don't want. I've been using green formulas for several months so they no longer taste so grassy to me, but this one just smells like a tea bag when I open the container. I mix with a small amount of crystal light, ice, and shake real well. Tastes palatable like green tea, why say "Yuk"? I also take chlorella and spirulina and am one of the only employees to remain spry and alert all night. I'm also getting complements on my skin radiance since using greens and have not missed work due to illness like others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

watery gatorade

Posted on Oct 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i wanted this to be a good thing. however, the scoop is tiny and when mixed tasted like a less sweet gatorade. i did not notice an energy gain, nor physical/mental improvement at all. it is no comparison to my real all-fruit smoothie made with real whole berries whipped up in my vitamix. i get a ton of kick from that or my green drinks. on the bright side the color was pretty and tasted ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tastes good

Posted on Apr 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

mmmm smells soooooo good and fresh like a freshly split coconut. i use as a mousturizer post shower. it melts onto my skin which then drinks it up. however, sadly does not have good staying power so i must use a brand name oat mousturizer inbetween. i do eat some off of a teaspoon for health benefits and the taste is lovely. HOWEVER for cooking, i replace butter and oil with jarrow's ODORLESS coconut oil when recipe and situation allows. the price can not be beat, hands down. a lovely product. just be careful to use odorless for cooking or the coconut flavor will be fairly strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sweetest smoothest stevia out there, very low amt bitter

Posted on May 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

one packet of this brand stevia seems at least twice a potent as other packets ive tried. so pleased with strong sweet taste, very little bitter, does not clump at the bottom of your cup like others will. love the quality so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

item not shipped in ice

Posted on Jan 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

i ordered 2 healthy trinity and 2 life start bottles 2 day priority. when i received the products, ONLY the lifestart was in the syrofoam and was packed only with a small size ice that i pack with my son's lunch! the trinity was in bubble wrap simply loose in the box. i informed customer service that i later had experimented with the same ice inside the same styrofoam box and noted it did not even keep cool over night. he stated he would resend 2 new trinity's but that there was NO way to request a larger piece of ice. therefore, i wonder about the potency of this expensive perishable product.... i gave 2 stars for the sturdy box/styrofoam/bubble wrap and well-meaning idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives